Rent Toy Story 3 for PS3
view large frontback

Toy Story 3

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

New!Available For Download:PC 

GF Rating
7.5

2016 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

GF Rating
8

Very Good

YEE HAW!! Endless Hours of Fun!

posted by Keviathan (FLINT, MI) Jun 17, 2010

Member since Aug 2009

16 out of 17 gamers (94%) found this review helpful

Toy Story 3 isn't just fun for kids, it's fun for anyone and everyone! There are so many quests, unlockables, and games that it becomes hard to count them. You can play as W00dy, Buzz Lightyear, Jessie, or Zurg (who is exclusive to the PS3). You are a sheriff in a place known as W00dy's Roundup, there are many missions and games to play. You can unlock new missions and areas by buying more toys for the regions in W00dy's Roundup. What really makes this game fun is the level of customization. You can customize the town's buildings, people, and just about anything your little heart desires. Also, you will recognize many familiar faces from the Toy Story franchise throughout the game. I grew up with Toy Story so all these nice little touches really make the game shine.

I don't want to go into further detail about the game because you need to experience it for yourself! Overall, I would say buy/rent this game and if you don't you are truly missing out on some over-the-top arcade action.

p.s. Sorry about W00dy with zeros as Gamefly blocks it with the O's

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Issues mar an otherwise excellent playtime

posted by tjsmoke (NORTHAMPTON, PA) Jul 19, 2010

Top Reviewer

Member since Dec 2008

7 out of 9 gamers (78%) found this review helpful

"Toy Story 3" should have been the perfect playtime experience. Sadly, issues, especially in the Story mode, keep things from being perfect. Poor camera angles and slippery controls lead to far too many restarts. Repetition is not fun. Tighter controls or even better placement of level checkpoints would have aided this greatly. Even with the issues, most of the missions are somewhat fun to play. Where this game really shines is in the Toy Box mode. Here you play in W
oody's Roundup, an old Western town where the inhabitants give you assorted missions to tackle. The missions are varied and even on the simple side, but they're always fun, making it like we were kids again playing with all the toys in the toy box. This mode makes this game definitely worth the rent, even if you completely ignore the story mode. Just remember the more you do, the more you unlock, and there is plenty of unlockables to be found. Jump in and play this one. you'll be glad you did!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

A Change in PlayStation 3 and Xbox 360 Games

posted by samroolz (SAINT SIMONS ISLAND, GA) Jul 8, 2010

Member since Jul 2010

6 out of 8 gamers (75%) found this review helpful

Toy Story 3 definitely stands out among PlayStation 3 and Xbox 360 games. When you think about PS3 and Xbox 360 games, you may think about games like Call of Duty, Assassin's Creed, and other non-child-oriented games. Also, the few child-oriented games for PS3 and Xbox 360 usually aren't very good quality games in my opinion. But, not only is Toy Story 3 a child-oriented game for PS3 and Xbox 360, it is also a very good game in my opinion. The story mode sticks to the storyline of the movie fairly well, but don't forget about the Toy Box Mode. In Toy Box Mode, you can create your own Toy Story in settings such as the Wild West, Space, or something completely different. So, to sum it up, Toy story 3 is a change in PS3 and Xbox 360 games.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

inovative and fun

posted by camman12 (BROOKSVILLE, FL) Jun 19, 2010

Member since Feb 2010

4 out of 6 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

a great experience for players young and old somewhat long when loading but over lookable customization in a whole new spotlight creativty to the extreme beautiful graphics some what lacking in story but thats not where the full satisfaction is its in toy box mode the best parts though playing as zurg(exclusive to the playstation3) and the cow cannon youll see what i mean a definite rent or buy

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

better than expected

posted by unc432 (AKRON, OH) Dec 18, 2010

Member since Jul 2010

2 out of 3 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

i thought this game would bomb but it suprised me it still did not provide entertainment for more than about 1 hour i mean for ps3 toybox mode it is fun to do mini games and buy toys which made it a 2 then the multiplayer was pretty good which made it a 5 which was awsome but the story mode brought it to a four i mean the funnest mission was in bonnies room but what you do does not happen in the movie overall it is mildly entertaining i recommend two player if you want to try this game so rent definetly DO NOT BUY unless you like stupid baby stuff for long periods of time I only recommend this to people ages 3-7 if you are older you can try it but I do not recommend it to you so yah try to avoid this gane

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Entertaining for all ages

posted by powderedto (HICKORY, NC) Jul 29, 2010

Member since Jul 2010

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

My daughter and I cannot get enough of this game. It's simple to play, yet highly entertaining for all ages. The story mode, which follows the third installment of the movie, is ok, but the real fun is in the Toy Box mode. There is a lot to do in this game, it will keep you coming back for more. The only issue I have with this game is the camera can be clunky at times which makes it harder, especially for younger gamers, to maneuver.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Convoluted-Vague-Repetitive

posted by SpiderX (LA VISTA, NE) Jan 2, 2011

Member since Dec 2010

1 out of 3 gamers (33%) found this review helpful

Although the graphics are nice and its fits well with toy story theme, the wrecked this game in big way.

Way to hard and vague for kids, lots of starting over from jumping, tons of trial and error, arrows pointing you in the wrong direction, no maps, or words, just plodding around on memory only.

You will spend 95% of the time wondering around wondering what to do or how to do it. Failing hundreds if not thousands of times trying to do simple things.

There are people who live under a rock and have no life what so ever who, after many months of nonstop playing and doing internet research who might finish this game, but between 2 adults and 2 children we had trouble with alot and couldnt do many things.

I think we tried wall jumping 150 times to get a laser gun, we promptly put it back in the gamely sleeve.

Dont bother with this game...

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Toy Story 3

posted by onmars (NASHVILLE, TN) Jun 24, 2010

Member since Jun 2008

3 out of 10 gamers (30%) found this review helpful

it was awesome game

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

toy story is awsom iv been loving it sence i was 3

posted by dragonhead (PICO RIVERA, CA) Jun 14, 2010

Member since May 2010

4 out of 18 gamers (22%) found this review helpful

toystory is awsome i love it iv been loving toy story sence i was 3 years old 100 thumbs up =) :)

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Looks great, very easy plat if you have spare time

posted by Shatgan (SAN YSIDRO, CA) Sep 3, 2012

Member since Apr 2012

I can tell developers spent a lot of time doing this game, and also it looks great. easy plat got it in 4 days.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Toy Story 3 is a great game!

posted by dtkusa (QUEEN CREEK, AZ) Jul 10, 2012

Member since Jun 2012

This is a very good game for the whole family to enjoy, My 4 year old Daughter love it and is not too hard for her to figure out. I give this game a 7+:) Great job Guys!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Its ok

posted by fly__guy (LOVES PARK, IL) May 30, 2012

Member since May 2012

for a kid this game is kind of a challenge ... it could have been a lot better but it wasnt too bad...definitely not in my top 10 though

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Pretty Good, except for the Loading Times

posted by Sduerr (WEST DES MOINES, IA) May 30, 2012

Member since Jan 2012

ht tp://ww w.thereviewonline.i nfo/2012/03/toy-story-3-game.html

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

toy story 3

posted by mrsmaggie2u (CABOT, AR) May 21, 2012

Member since Apr 2012

It was ok, but got boring after a while.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Boring

posted by Drparj (MANCHESTER, NH) Feb 21, 2012

Member since Feb 2012

I got this as I have the move and trying new games out. Kids I think might like but as for adults I think rent something else. Just too slow for myself.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

toy story 3

posted by waltonboys (SOLON, OH) Feb 7, 2012

Member since Nov 2011

my brother is so stupid we already have this game for Xbox 360 so now i have to wait a long time to get fifa soccer 12 man my brother is so stupid and plus he's also renting games we already have like bolt or minute to win it and that's why i'm deleting all these games for the game Q but besides it's a fun game and i beat all the levels in the first day it's to easy i need a real challenge so i give it it a four no offense toy story makers no in fact a three because that game was sortav stupid

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Great Family Game

posted by GrandSlamb (SAINT PAUL, MN) Feb 7, 2012

Member since Oct 2010

We rented this game after a family friend told us we should look at it. Everyone in the family, including our 4 year old daughter fell in love with it. The game play in some levels is a little frustrating, but once you get the idea that some controls are reverse of what most other games would use, especially for flying, the levels are very fun and challenging. The entire family enjoyed it so much, we have actually purchased the game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Toy Story 3 PS3

posted by DreamzNcolor (PORTAGE, IN) Jan 5, 2012

Member since Jan 2012

As a mom, I think this game offers great gameplay. It's cute and has a lot of problem solving situations. My son is 6 and did really well at figuring out the next task. It was fun to watch and join. Generally, the game is easy. The problem is, it lacks direction. It's sat in the cabinet for a couple weeks now and is getting mailed in tomorrow because he says he's done with it. Overall, it's a good game and promotes problem solving.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Great for younger kids!

posted by Jkaksa (FORT MYERS, FL) Dec 18, 2011

Member since Dec 2011

Toy Story 3 is one of the best out there for younger gamers. Very few games hold my 4 yr and 6 yr old boys attention for too long, but this one hits the target for their age group. They can play on their own and togather for hours. And it's really cute!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Guilty Pleasure

posted by TaintedAngel (CABOOL, MO) Oct 26, 2011

Member since Oct 2011

I guess I am a sucker for cartoon-type games. I loved playing this game. There was so much to do if you wanted to try to do every little mission and side mission.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Taking awhile to start

posted by wimsfamily (ARLINGTON, TX) Aug 11, 2011

Member since May 2011

I just started playing this game and it takes about 15 minutes to load. I was pretty excited to get the game but disappointed that it may take me a month to finish the game. Although it takes awhile to load it has amazing graphics, and off the hook action from what I played so far. I hope no one else has a slow-starting copy like I do.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Toy Story 3

posted by joh (MANSFIELD, TX) Aug 9, 2011

Member since Jul 2011

I really liked the game it was so cool. I would definitely want to buy for my game library.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Fun Game

posted by Floman_of_Games (ANAHEIM, CA) Aug 7, 2011

Member since Jun 2011

Game play has very great action and story and the new toy box mode is a second player hand adventure and can seem to never be beaten. You can play with a friend as long as you like and is really fun!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

I LOVE THIS GAME :)

posted by jennifernjay200 (SAN ANTONIO, TX) Jul 30, 2011

Member since Jul 2011

I LOVE THIS GAME MY 5YEARS WOULD SIT DOWN AND PLAY IT AND MY 3 YEARS NICE TO IT WAS EASY FOR THEM :) :) :)

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Family Fun

posted by SD_Arbegast (MARYVILLE, TN) Apr 7, 2011

Member since Apr 2011

This game is so much fun and easy enough in the controls for my 2 year-old grandson to play. As a matter of fact, we all play this game even my thumb-challenged husband, once you get through the Evil Dr. Porkchop train challenge at the beginning of the game it gets fun and building up the town is a blast not to mention blowing up things once you get the barrels of TNT. I think we'll probably keep this game for while, at least until we get tired of playing it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse