Rent Tornado Outbreak for Xbox 360
view large frontback

Tornado Outbreak

Not Rentable
Also on:PS3, Wii
GF Rating
5.2

279 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
7

Good

Fun

posted by proloz (WESTERNPORT, MD) Oct 14, 2009

Member since Jun 2005

15 out of 15 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

This is a fun game, however it's NOT Katamari. Similar in style, but it's missing that something that makes Katamari so great. It is nice to play though, starting out little and sucking up all kinds of stuff is very gratifying. I think it's a solid 7. Easy achievements too by the way. Def. a game worthy of putting on your list if you like a little fun in between your FPS games.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Tornado

posted by 25yrsplayn (CALDWELL, ID) Jan 26, 2010

Member since Dec 2008

2 out of 2 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

Well first off this game should have a better rating. This is just a fun sand box type of game that is pretty well made. it has its flaws but what game doesn't. great for the whole family. I really enjoyed this game great for a break between fps

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

uhh

posted by jugalogama (OROVILLE, CA) Sep 28, 2009

Member since Oct 2008

10 out of 37 gamers (27%) found this review helpful

not even worth achievement hunting

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Short and Entertaining

posted by us_marine903 (GREENVILLE, TX) Aug 24, 2011

Member since Jul 2011

Short and Entertaining
This game is actually a fun little time killer. I took me and afternoon to complete the campaign. I was able to earn around six-hundred and ninety achievement points for the Xbox 360 through the first play through. The idea behind the game is genius! Become a tornado and destroy things! The game had bright visuals and it looked like it was aimed at preteen kids.
I think this game is a definite "renter".

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

A Rare Gem....

posted by Deputy326 (GEORGETOWN, KY) Feb 25, 2011

Member since Oct 2010

....In a popularized gaming world. I have been wanting to play this game for sometime. I am a fan of the Katamari series and have been thirsting for another game in that genre, Tornado outbreak fills that void. The story is a little different in a lot of aspects. As a tornado you must build yourself larger by picking up small things at first then moving on to bigger and wilder things all while trying to stay out of the sunlight. You terrorize trailer parks, theme parks, shopping districts. You get to move all around the world wrecking havoc in England while tearing up the Eiffel Tower in France. Learning curve is pretty straight forward, move the tornado with the left analog and move the camera with the right, as you move on to bigger city's and bigger things you can actually make the tornado jump and do wild things. All in all great game with a lot of replay value you can either rent it and keep it forever because you will play it for years to come, or just buy it... GREAT GAME!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Ok game until you get about a Third of the way

posted by upsetgamer (PLAINVILLE, KS) Oct 5, 2010

Top Reviewer

Member since Mar 2004

This is an Ok Game Until you get about one third of the way done that when the amount of damage you need to do to Get Bigger Goes from Hard to Next To Impossible and There just arent enough Fire Flyers for you to get the 50 required to be able to move on. I have been trying to finish the Third Camelot Level and there is just not enough stuff you can destroy when your small that by the time you are almost big enough to get some Fire Flyers to show up you are just about out of time and then there are enough of them to get the 50
Theres is a Point in a Game that You HAVE to stop Making The Game harder and Harder to Play or it becomes IMPOSSIBLE to play the game and get anywhere and this game goes way Beyond That point
I cant Suggest Renting This game and No Way Would I ever Purchase the Game

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Mind Numbingly bad

posted by Junkdewd (DACULA, GA) Jan 15, 2010

Member since Dec 2009

This game is simply monotonous and horrible. I can't imagine anyone liking this game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »