Rent Tony Hawk: Shred for Xbox 360
view large frontback

Tony Hawk: Shred

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:PS3, Wii
GF Rating
3.1

153 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
4

Weak

I actually played the game with a board...........

posted by firefly7 (RUCKERSVILLE, VA) Dec 30, 2010

Member since Sep 2008

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

I played this game at an unfortunate friend's house who got this game for Christmas. It's probably one of the most frustrating and boring games I've ever tried. (besides Battletoads) I guess it's supposed to be a lot like Tony Hawk: Ride, but this time you can do BIGGER TRICKS!!!!!!! and YOU CAN SNOWBOARD!!!!11!!! These two things might appeal to adrenyline junkies who live in Kansas, but not me. Now on to the important part.
Gameplay- 5. If you like jumping around on a plastic skateboard you might give this a higher score. (although I kind of liked watching my character crash.) I have to admit, this game would have been better with a normal controller.

Graphics- 6. Meh, they're OK.

Soundtrack- 6. There's alot of songs on there but most of them are filler songs by bands you've never heard of. (just what you'd expect from a Tony Hawk game)

Replay Value- 0. There is no reason I would want to play this game ever again.

If you really like skating games I would stick with Skate 2 or 3. Tony Hawk seems to be going down the toilet. I also learned that this game only sold 3,000 copies in it's first week of being out........ ouch.
Oh, and if you like snowboarding games I would stick with SSX. They might be old but they still rock.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Why, Gamefly, Why????

posted by eyemhigh (WAYNE, MI) Oct 28, 2010

Member since Jun 2010

39 out of 47 gamers (83%) found this review helpful

Who would rent this game??? Who has a spare board controller lying around? I am another unfortunate victim to this rental. DO NOT RENT THIS GAME. You cant get past the title screen without having a board hooked up, you cant get the board unless you buy the game. Make sense? Don't know how Gamefly got the game without getting the board. So does Gamefly have a warehouse of Tony Hawk Boards somewhere? Dont understand why Gamefly would even offer this game for rental.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

Need Skate Board

posted by lowery (ARLINGTON, TX) Jul 1, 2011

Member since Jul 2011

7 out of 9 gamers (78%) found this review helpful

In order to play this game on xbox you will need to have the tony hawk skate board.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

why do you do this

posted by deandre (SAN MATEO, CA) Oct 26, 2010

Member since Oct 2010

17 out of 29 gamers (59%) found this review helpful

You guys know we are into video games. Why do you people do this cause i put tony hawk shred in my gameQ and i did not know you needed the board to play. please consider my letter

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

this is bull

posted by ralph617 (ALLENTOWN, PA) Oct 27, 2010

Member since Oct 2010

8 out of 15 gamers (53%) found this review helpful

me 2 i didnt notice u needed a board to play tony hawk shred and i had it in my q and outta all the games they send me this 1 boy was i mad. im sending back immediately

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

pretty good

posted by criminalofrock (CHICAGO, IL) Nov 12, 2011

Member since Aug 2011

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

HEY PEOPLE just because it does not include the skateboard doesent mean that it is a bad game the game is actually pretty good so stop saying that it is a bad game

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

disapointed

posted by jennitommy (UPPER CHICHESTER, PA) Dec 27, 2010

Member since Dec 2010

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

We just joined game fly. As a mom I'm still trying to get these games right for my son. When we chose this game there was no note that said we needed a seperate skateboard to enjoy this. My son was anticipating game play on his new xbox 360 and now we will have to either return the game or buy the board. Could you make any necessary accesories known on the page bigger? Ugh! very frustrated...

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

must have

posted by codbeast24 (MARYSVILLE, MI) Oct 29, 2010

Member since Oct 2010

3 out of 7 gamers (43%) found this review helpful

You can not play this game unless you have a Ride board so i think thats really dumb that you cant play it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Unfortunate rental

posted by Apersin (VANCOUVER, WA) Nov 6, 2010

Member since Nov 2010

2 out of 5 gamers (40%) found this review helpful

I also rented this game as the guy above me did without realizing you need the board in order to play. I do not have one lying around and therefore, couldn't even begin. What a waste! DO NOT RENT, unless you have the board of course/

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

WARNING!!! BOARD NEEDED

posted by gavelty20 (PLANTATION, FL) Jan 7, 2012

Member since Dec 2005

You need the board controller to play this game. I do not have a board nor can I make one. If you have the board you can play otherwise...SEND THIS BACK IMMEDIATELY!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Needs something

posted by 325 (EXCELSIOR SPRINGS, MO) Oct 11, 2011

Member since Aug 2011

This game requires a board..... not just a controller, a board!!! I'm just here to tell you that you need a board to play this game, and if you don't own a board, don't rent it. If you DO, great! Go ahead and play it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

tony hawk shred

posted by smokinjojo81 (SHINGLE SPRINGS, CA) Mar 29, 2011

Member since Mar 2011

ya not very happy with it! ! cant play it unless you have the board! ! thanks

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Can't play without the board? This sucks

posted by tlk101 (MADISON, WI) Dec 1, 2010

Member since Dec 2010

I added this game to my Q because it was suggested, and I had played previous Tony Hawk games but not being able to play it without the board really looks bad for the developers, a lot of people, myself included are very bad at balancing and general coordination so making that the only way to play the game puts us out

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Board Controller Required

posted by Remel1 (EVANSVILLE, IN) Nov 12, 2010

Member since Dec 2006

I finally received the game after 4 days and now can't even play it because I need the board controller. Why even rent out games like this if special controllers are required. What a MASSIVE waste, and the other games released on the same day is now unavailable.....

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »