Rent Tony Hawk Ride for Xbox 360
view large front

Tony Hawk Ride

Not Rentable
Also on:Wii, PS3
GF Rating
4.7

271 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
4

Weak

dont miss out

posted by Virus2007 (GRAHAM, TX) Nov 19, 2009

Member since Oct 2009

24 out of 44 gamers (55%) found this review helpful

I bought this game on the release day it was worth the money. If you like to move and get involved this is a game for you. You have control of everything but beware this is a challage to use. Especially if you dont ride yourself so if u have the money I suggest u get it if you are up for the challange.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

not stolen :)

posted by clockwork (STAFFORD, NY) Dec 16, 2009

Member since Aug 2005

13 out of 24 gamers (54%) found this review helpful

first off it is not stolen just because it has motion control does not mean it was stolen from the wii they dont own motion control but any way it is a very challenging game if you dont ride your self but when you get use to it it is very addictive and loads of fun to play

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

It not Skate-bored

posted by lazydude17 (WAYLAND, MI) Dec 6, 2009

Member since Nov 2008

9 out of 20 gamers (45%) found this review helpful

I thought the game was very good. Tony and his team of developers really pushed the envolope with this game. And for those nah sayers that say it is just a rip off of the wii, what the heck do you think Project Natal is going to be any different? They arent bringing new ideas they are just recreating them. Anyways, little off topic. The game itself is good. Aside from some slight control problems, but that is always expected. I would have to say it is better that previeus titles like project 8. I was hoping for something like underground 3 or something. I guess I will just have to keep wishing. Hope this was insightful. Peace out.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Good (stolen) idea, if it worked...

posted by morgan72 (STRATFORD, CT) Dec 1, 2009

Member since Oct 2006

8 out of 37 gamers (22%) found this review helpful

While its an absolute ripoff of all things Wii, it would have been a blast if any of it worked. The board is very slow to respond, the actions necessary are awkward and its got a price tag that demands the game be a home run and not this offering of nothing going nowhere fast. Even the graphics, most of the games has your body going through walls or obstacles. A cheaper board and a combo pack of games is how this should have been offered, some skate, some surfing and some snowboarding perhaps, but this in all was a huge let down. You have a better chance of falling into your TV than having any fun with this title. If the game let you turn off the use of the board to switch to the controller we may have had at least a safety net, but in my opinion don't buy it, don't rent it, and don't remember it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

?????

posted by tweez (PORTLAND, OR) Apr 4, 2011

Member since Apr 2011

if you can rent it or buy it why is it on here?im a curious customer

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Good Game Gone Bad

posted by zero2782 (ALBION, NY) Jan 10, 2010

Member since Jan 2010

This game was good and all but there was glitches that made the screen
blue when you selected to do vert skating. So i took it back and i got
another one from the store and the vert skating worked but the sensors didn't work.

What Up With That

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

okay

posted by sonicd (BREMERTON, WA) Jan 4, 2010

Member since Jan 2010

i guess this game is okay but (please note) if you have a little sibling do not let them get a hold of it. little kids will always find a way to break that board anyway the game takes a lot of hard work anyone over 300 pounds can break the board

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »