Rent Tony Hawk's Underground (THUG) for PS2
view large frontback

Tony Hawk's Underground (THUG)

Not Rentable
Also on:Xbox, GC, GBA
GF Rating
8.2

885 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
9

Excellent

Loved this game!

posted by ZooKeeper (LA CROSSE, KS) Sep 20, 2008

Member since Sep 2008

5 out of 6 gamers (83%) found this review helpful

We love the Tony Hawk games and have bought all of them since Pro Skater. This one was excellent and one of our favorites. Even though we have beat the game we still love to go back and replay levels and try to beat each other in 2 player mode. And how can you not love the bonus hidden characters you can skate as? The dialog and cut scenes are funny and it is always fun to pull off some of the silly stunts that break and ruin things.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

best ps2 skateboarding game next to project 8

posted by sethrocks9 (MANAHAWKIN, NJ) Feb 19, 2007

Member since May 2006

3 out of 6 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

this game was almost as good as project 8.rent it!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Skating

posted by Blockos (NEWPORT COAST, CA) Jul 14, 2007

Top Reviewer

Member since Jul 2007

1 out of 5 gamers (20%) found this review helpful

Skateboarding games just keep on getting better and better. Get this one.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

awesome game

posted by ashanks2004 (PALO CEDRO, CA) Jan 12, 2013

Member since Dec 2012

I think this game is awesome. I don't know how you can't like it. You can skate where you want when you want. There's new jersey,tampa, and other sick places! BEST TONY HAWK GAME EVER!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

:P

posted by icloney51601 (PRESQUE ISLE, ME) Oct 29, 2011

Member since Aug 2011

this game did not work in my ps2. all my other games that i got from here worked so i rate 1.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

my thinking of thug.

posted by ryandog (GILLETTE, WY) Oct 24, 2011

Member since Oct 2011

best game i ever played! awsome! experienced strategy thinking. Awsome graphics!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

best hawk game

posted by CagedNeon (ELK GROVE, CA) Dec 6, 2010

Member since Dec 2010

this is the best tony hawk game ever period. the story to me was the most realistic out of the series. the gameplay was addicting especially the intro to walking. the soundtrack was fitting to a skater classic hip hop. punk, metal, and the classic levels and the kiss level made me play this more. you have to rent this masterpiece.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

secrets

posted by scraplords (LOMETA, TX) Jul 15, 2010

Member since Jul 2010

on hawaii catch som speed and do a bonless in front of the evile tiki.(it may take a few tries).

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

this game is the best tony hawk

posted by lka11123 (WILKES BARRE, PA) Oct 8, 2009

Member since Oct 2009

this one is the best tony hawk you could drive get off your board and it has the best story the other tony hawks dont have good stories but this one does and it has places fore proskater2 but you have to find these things to get them and ther very secret.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Mild at best

posted by Connradd (RIVERSIDE, CT) Sep 30, 2009

Member since Jul 2009

There are other Tony Hawk games to entertain you.
Though it starts out with a slick story, you're immediately sent to
the New Jersey Streets. There's not much in the rich characters
Tony's games often delivers. Is it supposed to be such a bad neighborhood? I hope so, cuz it's depressing. Stick (or start)
with TH: American Wasteland, it's chock full of characters and story!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »