Rent Tony Hawk's Project 8 for PSP Games
view large frontback

Tony Hawk's Project 8

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:Xbox 360, Xbox, PS3, PS2
GF Rating
7.1

437 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
10

Perfect

tony hawk project 8 for psp

posted by kellergaud (KALAMAZOO, MI) Dec 21, 2008

Member since Dec 2008

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

this game has all your favorite pro skaters like Bucky Lasek Bam Margera and of course Tony hawk and this game has something new called the nail the trick mode and more important you can make your own skater,this game had alot of proving at the biginning but pulled through

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

its alright

posted by M0nk3yb01 (BELLEROSE, NY) Mar 11, 2007

Member since Jul 2006

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

the game was good, nice graphics for the PSP. There wasnt that many options for create a skater but the details on the clothes were good. pretty simple controls. But the realism isn't that good and the board design wasnt permanent. I recommend that you get this game only if your a fan and only for traveling entertainment. I really preferred the Xbox360 version if you ask me.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Wanna know a secret????

posted by iamgreat (SAN ANTONIO, TX) Dec 30, 2006

Member since May 2005

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

This game is the same. Of course customization is limited but its the PSP for goodness sake it aint and Xbox 360 or PS3. Hey gameplay is a lot of fun and it is pretty much what you would expect from a THPS game. Classic mode is a classic and career is similar to American wasteland (you know gotta get yourself noticed) but there are awesome videos of different skaters pulling off some sick moves in real life. You gotta check those out. All in all the game is pretty good!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

its ok but not as good on xbox 360

posted by ahmedhomie (LIVERPOOL, NY) Nov 26, 2006

Member since Nov 2006

7 out of 9 gamers (78%) found this review helpful

i own this game and its ok but dont think its like the xbox360 version the graphics are good i made a mistake buying it i should of rented it so u guys should rent it

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

YUCKY!!

posted by gamejunki (MT JACKSON, VA) Jan 14, 2007

Member since Mar 2006

3 out of 4 gamers (75%) found this review helpful

This game is just stupid. The graphics are alright, but it isn't realistic at all.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

Disappointment!

posted by dreezy (GOLDSBORO, NC) Dec 15, 2006

Member since Dec 2006

3 out of 4 gamers (75%) found this review helpful

This game has controls that are hard to get used to. This game has the worst create skater features than any game Activision made for the Tony Hawk Series. This is a major disappointment
for tony hawk fans.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

Use to be a fan

posted by H2Opolo25 (LAKE FOREST, CA) Mar 29, 2007

Top Reviewer

Member since Jun 2006

2 out of 3 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

This THPS sucks!

There are a few levels and all of them seem too cluttered. Gameplay feels different (in a bad way) from the other THPS (even the PSP one) games. Would not buy and will never rent again. If you feel like skateboarding and you suck in real life grab Tony Hawk's Underground Remix 2.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Great for being a portable game

posted by scdafan (COEUR D ALENE, ID) Mar 15, 2007

Member since Jun 2006

2 out of 3 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

I've played the 360 and the psp version. of course psp has less stuff than the consoles but thats usually what you'd expect. I found this game fun to play on the road especially with lots of music and great graphics.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Tony Hawk P8

posted by JMEverage (NORTH VERNON, IN) Mar 4, 2007

Member since Feb 2005

3 out of 6 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

Ok , I have been reading the other reviews on here , I have to say this game does NOT suck , For PSP , This game rocks ! their are a few things that could have been Major Levels Better, but overall gameplay is Awesome ! the only glitch I saw was , when your skater falls , after he gets up , your board has been reset to default . I hate that ! .... Customizing your Skater is terrible , you have basiclly 3 guys to choose from , Clothing and Accesories are endless , but you have to earn 'em. There are plenty of levels and missions to keep you busy for awhile , and the graphics are sweet , I feel in love with the Nail the Trick , but its alot easier than that on the PS3 or 360 , and , those versions are far better accordingly , but , its just a PSP, its not gonna compete with a console version , seems to me that is what people are expecting when they first play the game , sorry folks.
Overall Great game - 8.75 - PLAY IT

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

vcvvcvcvcvvcvcvcv

posted by 40283ttt (MASSENA, NY) Aug 9, 2009

Member since Apr 2009

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

its awsome and sick nastyjrfhjyghhdjfgjhfjehgjrfjwhyjguiaiokkjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjhrrjjrjrjrjjjjfyfuuutuioirepp[w[]][[

[q'fmnmnnnbnbnbnnkcj

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

WORST TONY HAWK EVER MADE

posted by SALVADOR (LACEY, WA) Dec 20, 2006

Member since Dec 2006

3 out of 7 gamers (43%) found this review helpful

THP8 IS BY FAR THE WORST SKATING GAME IN RECENT HISTORY. FIRST, WHEN YOU MAKE YOUR SKATER, THERE ARE LIKE FIVE HAIRCUTS TO CHOOSE FROM. IF YOU TRY TO CHANGE THE COLOR, IT'LL PRETTY MUCH STAY THE SAME. SAME GOES FOR THE REST OF CUSTIMASATION. THEN YOU HAVE TO PLAY THE GAME. THE LEVEL DESINE IS OBVIOUSLY LAST CHOICE FOR THE GENRA(A CAR FACTORY?).THERE BORING AND UNINSPIRED,AND ARE EACH FUN FOR ABOUT 30 MINUTES. CLASSIC MODE LEVELS,FEATURING LEVELS FROM THPS 1 TO THAW, ARE THE ONLY TRULLY FUN ONES. TOO BAD YOU CANT EVEN PLAY THEM IN FREE PLAY.THE GOALS,CLASSIC MODE ASIDE,ARE REPETITIVE AND PRETTY MUCH THE SAME FOR EVERY LEVEL. THE ENDING IS ABSOLUTLY TERRIBLE,IF YOU CAN FIND THE EMPTY TIME TO ACCUALLY PLAY YOU 'LL BE REALLY DISSAPOINTED. OH YEAH, THERE ARE ONLY LIKE 7 SMALL LEVELS. ITS A GOOD THING.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Same ol' THPS

posted by oodabaa (ARROYO GRANDE, CA) Dec 28, 2006

Member since Oct 2006

1 out of 3 gamers (33%) found this review helpful

It seems that every time the franchise comes out with a new THPS game it's the same thing I played last year, but with a new twist. This time you can it's "nail the trick". No pun intended. The point of this is so you can create a new trick in while still in game play. Everything slows down as if you fell into the matrix and the camera focuses closely on the skateboard. Now you are able to use both analog sticks too create your trick. Left analog=left foot, right analog=right foot. Great concept. The problem is you have jump off of a building to "nail the trick" It's frustrating and annoying. It's a great idea and cool to see which direction video game controls are headed.
It doesn't end there you'll notice problems with the camera getting stuck at certain angles. Especially in one where you can't see where you are going, so can't possibly set up your lines.
The game overall is the same. Fast skating, collecting $?&#, and a stupid story. Can't wait to see the title for the next one.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Pretty Good

posted by whoppin (DELTA JUNCTION, AK) Dec 2, 2009

Member since Nov 2009

This game has ok graphics good gameplay control and alot of tony hawk. This game is worth the rent!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Not Bad

posted by Navarre (WEST SPRINGFIELD, MA) Nov 15, 2008

Top Reviewer

Member since Aug 2008

Fun, good graphics.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Suprisingly Good, But Too Short

posted by asb910 (CUYAHOGA FALLS, OH) Jun 23, 2008

Member since Jan 2008

This is a very good game but I beat it in 2 days. There is a decent ammount of tricks, like you would expect in a Tony Hawk game. The level designs are pretty sweet. You get to see tons of the pros like Tony Hawk, Bam Margera. Overall, a good rent

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

its alright

posted by cseymour (MYRTLE BEACH, SC) May 8, 2008

Member since Feb 2008

graphics are alittle of and the game is kind of short but its alright if you ask me.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

hate

posted by skatergurl (WEST PALM BEACH, FL) Sep 23, 2007

Member since Aug 2007

i dont like it at all.
if your good at these skateboarding games,
then get it.
but im not going to get it.
lol.
omg.
like yeah its over.
im returning it.
lol.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Not as bad as most say, but close.

posted by drunkyb (FORT WORTH, TX) Jul 21, 2007

Member since Mar 2006

How many times am I going to do the same old thing I have done in TONY HAWK since TH1? Obviously, eight. Project 8 is not leaps and bounds above any other Hawk experience. The free skate modes have nothing new to offer (from the last game in the series), and the "career" mode is nothing new either. What IS new is god awful career-mode controls. This game was translated horribly to the psp, and it is very apparant in this mode of play. The free skate is fun, and does warrant the rental - and the graphics are top top top notch, but in a game where controls are so important, PROJECT 8 strikes out.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Project 8

posted by Samson123 (NEWBURY PARK, CA) Jun 18, 2007

Member since Apr 2007

This game is good, not the best tony hawk game I ever seen. There not many options to change your player. But this game there are more tricks to learn in this game unlike tony hawk underground 2. But in underground 2 you can change your player ALOT! Its so cool.(I also wrote a review for that game too.) This is what I think. its wroth a rent. but don't buy it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Same As b4

posted by LamiaAngel (ROXBURY, MA) Jan 19, 2007

Member since Jan 2007

Its the same as b4 but now you can slow down and trick out more, also now you can do ridiculous crashes like I didn't slow down when I jumped off a building so obviously I crashed and got messed up; funny thing is I didn't stop falling until wayy later. ha-ha.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »