Rent Tomb Raider: Legend for GC
view large frontback

Tomb Raider: Legend

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

GF Rating
7.4

136 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
8

Very Good

Tomb Raider Legend Review

posted by shaggy75 (FARIBAULT, MN) Mar 24, 2007

Member since Jan 2007

5 out of 5 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

Not having played a Tomb Raider game since the original PS version many years ago, I really didn't know what to expect from this game. But here I was pleasantly surprised with just how decent this game was. Now I read the other review that was available for this version and do not agree with that reviewer at all.
I thought the game played well, had easy to use controls and good graphics and cinematic scenes. The downside to this game, is that it is a pretty easy game even on the hard difficulty level and it does not take very long to finish, around 8 hours. But the upside to that, is that it has a high replay value. Going back into stages to find the hidden items that you missed the first time through and completing the time trials of each stage in order to unlock all the goodies, like a new wardrobe for Lara!!
Anyway, this is another game that I would recommend to any level player to give it a try.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

LORA CROFT needs A MAN LIKE ME

posted by zeldakix17 (RANCHO CUCAMONGA, CA) May 28, 2007

Top Reviewer

Member since Dec 2006

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

When tomb raider was first released on the ps1 every one wen't nuts because there is a code to make her nude (a nother rockstar law suit) anyway the hot busted brunette in this game however is all right expect for the fact that controls need a little work and the game falls short and this game has more cleveg then any other game gafics wise not to bad I just wish there was a code to see her naked

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

My first time with Lara

posted by MetalMario (PITTSFIELD, NH) Aug 31, 2010

Top Reviewer

Member since Apr 2010

This is the first Tomb Raider game I've ever played, and I found it to be a pleasant surprise. It was actually quite enjoyable and compelling, with respectable graphics and sound, a decent storyline, and agreeable controls. The puzzle-solving aspect was fun, as were the acrobatic/climbing segments. I also enjoyed the motorcycle missions. Additionally, I was pleased with the characterization of Lara Croft. Prior to my experience with this game, I had always dismissed her as being little more than a fantasy Barbie doll, so imagine my surprise when Lara actually turned out to have a personality!

I hear that "Tomb Raider: Underworld" blows, so I won't bother with that one, but I do intend to delve into "Tomb Raider Anniversary" for Wii.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Good game, just not one of my favorites...

posted by TrustCo (Collegedale, TN) Aug 3, 2007

Member since Jun 2007

I'm more of a FPS guy, so my rating and review is somewhat biased. I remember the days of Banjo Kazooie and Donkey Kong 64. They were great at the time, but lets face it, people grow up and get into more mature and action oriented gameplay that platformers just don't capture. Sure the puzzles are fun and games like this introduce more violence and sexual stimuli, but it all comes down to the intensity.

Bottom line is that this game is a great platformer, but is only awesome if you like platformers.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

prepare to be reviewd

posted by 5555555555 (RIDGELAND, MS) Jun 6, 2007

Member since Jan 2007

this game is an exellent addition to the ps3 franchis

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

awful graphics

posted by wisconsin7 (TOMAH, WI) Feb 19, 2007

Member since Feb 2007

the graphics were so awful on this game that I couldnt play 3 seconds of it. Why were they so bad, and no its not my NEW gamecube or are tv which is a new 62", so those are not it but its the game. The problem with it was that it was so black in the game I couldnt even see in front of me. We tried fixing color on my tv but that would not ever work, I am sure if that wasn't a factor then it would have been a good game, but how am I suppose to rate it If I cant even play it?

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »