Rent Tom Clancy's Splinter Cell for PS2
view large frontback

Tom Clancy's Splinter Cell

Not Rentable
Also on:GC, GBA, Xbox

New!Available For Download:PC 

GF Rating
7.7

747 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
10

Perfect

EXCELLENT

posted by vikrum (BLOOMFIELD, NJ) Aug 8, 2006

Member since Jun 2006

2 out of 2 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

This game seriously gets your blood pumping. And for someone like me (someone who isnt really into intense blood and gore in video games), it does the trick...especially if you're in a terrorist hunting mood.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Tom Clancy's Splinter Cell

posted by KaeNARC (SCHENECTADY, NY) Oct 9, 2009

Member since Oct 2009

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

Okay well, I found this game semi-entertaining. I mean, the graphics are better than other PS2 games, I've played. But, I hated how you had to be EXTREMELY quiet. And picking those locks was a pain. >.> But; it's just. I didn't really like this game. I'm sorry.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Tastes like chic...er.. Metal Gear

posted by Linerunner (PROVIDENCE, RI) Apr 25, 2006

Top Reviewer

Member since Dec 2005

6 out of 7 gamers (86%) found this review helpful

"The Other Metal Gear", was one of the first things I heard before playing this. Truth is, while it does share some elements (stealth, high end gear to use), it is different in scope and execution.

MG games tend to be a bit over the top in scope, combining a healthy dose of fantasy in with the military realism. SC falls more into a "this could actually happen" feel, and the gameplay reflects this. Actor Michael Ironside provides the voice for the main character, and the story is entertaining and engaging.

The stealth controls are well done, with a surprising flexibility and range of options for actions you can take in the game's environments.

This is a good game for action fans, providing many hours of sneaky fun.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

splinter cell good game

posted by drummerboy (CARTER LAKE, IA) Aug 9, 2007

Member since Jun 2007

3 out of 4 gamers (75%) found this review helpful

this game is a good game the controls are easy when your used to it but the levels are hard but it was a good game still i beat it in 4 days and i still give it a 2 thumbs up

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

The Good, the Bad, and the Ugly of Splinter Cell

posted by Extra14 (SILVER CREEK, GA) Aug 13, 2009

Member since Jun 2009

2 out of 3 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

Ahhh, the very first splinter cell, since i am playing through all in order, then i'm going to try to review them like i have never played them before and for the time they were created in. ok, so let's start with...
THE GOOD: The story is fine, but with it being the first game in a series you really expect them to do more with it. ill explain later.
The physics for the most part are great some small issues but you barely notice them.
And i'm not gonna lie, sam's daughter looks kinda nice(wow i'm hitting on an animated character -epic fail-)
thats about it
THE BAD: Enemies can notice you a little to easily.
No "save any time" feature, i really don't want to mention the other games but, dude this game really needed it bad.
In the story, the intro is very poor and then throughout the game it is a good story and then the end sucks.
Oh boy, my favorite time...
THE UGLY: The biggest problem with every splinter cell is that they are all too frustrating, no not challenging, frustrating, and i'm sorry but there is no excuse for it.
so, 7.8/10 rounds up to 8/10

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Best game ever

posted by JTorigin (BLUE SPRINGS, MO) Jul 5, 2009

Member since Jul 2009

2 out of 3 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

The nly thing better than this is the xbox version

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

couldn't find a way out...

posted by ilovegames (CEDAR PARK, TX) Jul 26, 2007

Member since Jun 2007

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

i played the game as far as i could and i loved every minute of it. the graphics and detail was great but as i got to the end of the second level (the police station) i got very frustrated. i could not find a way out. i went back and forth throughout the station looking for a loophole or something and yet there was none to be found. i restarted the level and tried again six times using different tactics and holding hostages trying to get them to operate a keypad or something for me. i just couldn't figure it out... other than that it was a very entertaining game and i liked it a lot.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

review for SPLENTER CELL Stealth Action Redefined

posted by shadow099 (RICHMOND, VA) Jun 25, 2006

Member since Jun 2006

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

My review Of this game is that it lacks bullets too challenging also thought the objectives were hard and you had to be an expert at stealth.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Worest Game Ive Played In years!

posted by upsetgamer (PLAINVILLE, KS) Oct 17, 2006

Top Reviewer

Member since Mar 2004

1 out of 6 gamers (17%) found this review helpful

This Has to be the very worest Game I've Ever Played. I know im in the Minority On this but games where your supposed to Stealthy just arent any Fun when no matter how Stealthy you are the "enemy" Have Super Hearing and can see In the dark and through Walls and always know where you are. And it would be a better game if the controls actually worked like their supposed to but they dont they are touchy and sometimes the buttons dont work the first time you Push them, and what is up with the Ultra Slow punching!!!!!!
If I was Tom Clancey I would be very ashamed to have my Name Associated with this game in any way

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

this game rocks

posted by pete286 (WINSIDE, NE) Aug 21, 2010

Member since Aug 2010

me and my dad watched each other play game for 12 yours strate we just didn't want to put the controller down

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

best one

posted by marioz (SANTA CRUZ, CA) Oct 26, 2009

Member since Feb 2008

best one yet but the new one will be good i love thes games

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Fine i guess

posted by darthl1378 (SAINT HELENS, OR) Dec 8, 2006

Member since Jul 2006

Ok this is a very decent rental game....but dont buy

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Its ok.

posted by zero11 (HIGHLAND, CA) Jun 17, 2006

Member since Aug 2005

Its Hard but fun because you have to be hidding all the time.so go ahead.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »