Rent Tom Clancy's Splinter Cell Double Agent for GC
view large frontback

Tom Clancy's Splinter Cell Double Agent

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:PS2, Xbox 360, Wii, Xbox, PS3

New!Available For Download:PC 

GF Rating
7.3

117 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
9

Excellent

what's up with the memory card thing

posted by chrisjoe78 (DORCHESTER, MA) May 18, 2007

Member since May 2007

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

i think this game has a very controller format
and the game play is great .
The only thing i don't like about it is you need 78blocks of memory to save the game .
i give this game a 6 1/2 rating

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

I bought this and oops

posted by zeldakix17 (RANCHO CUCAMONGA, CA) Mar 30, 2007

Top Reviewer

Member since Dec 2006

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

yeah I made a mistake to buy it before renting this the light effects are horrible and there is too much bugs plus I wish when sam talks to pepole there mouths whould move or not sit in a spot and not move there talking but no body movments and lips dont move as much this game bites the nickel

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Good enough

posted by MetalMario (PITTSFIELD, NH) Jul 14, 2012

Top Reviewer

Member since Apr 2010

"Double Agent" seems less polished and less refined than previous games in the Splinter Cell series. There are definitely some rough edges showing. (Ubisoft likely considered this version of "Double Agent" to be of secondary importance to the HD version, and thus gave it less attention.) Still, it's a perfectly serviceable and enjoyable stealth/action game, and, if you're a fan of the Splinter Cell series, you'll likely find something here to hold your interest.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Splinter cell - double agent - four stars

posted by jesseallen (GASTONIA, NC) Oct 25, 2008

Member since Oct 2008

This is one of the better splinter cell games. It has a great selection of levels that are to be played and it keeps the player interested and wanting more.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Too short

posted by Ferretboy (lehigh acres, FL) Apr 6, 2007

Member since Mar 2007

i thought this game was very good and if u are a splinter cell fan then by all means play this game but i thought it was to short and needed to be a bit longer i beat this game in one day and when it came to the end was a little disappointed about how short it was but other then that a very good game to play

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Best Splinter Cell So Far

posted by nightowl (SPRING, TX) Feb 26, 2007

Member since Jun 2006

Although this is the Gamecube version of Double Agent and not the Xbox 360 version, this is still a really good game. To be honest with you, The Xbox 360 version is much better than this one. It doesn't have any extras on it, unlike the PS2 or the Xbox version. But, it does have Co-Op Mode, which the 360 version doesn't have. Co-Op Mode in here is much better in Double Agent than in Chaos Theory. Now, let's talk about the Campaign mode. It has a much darker storyline than in Chaos Theory, which makes this a much better game. If you have a 360 (or a Wii), don't even bother with playing the current-gen version. I loved this game and hopefully you will too.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Compared to other versions...

posted by kochowda (CRANFORD, NJ) Jan 5, 2007

Member since Dec 2005

Lemme begin by saying.. i'm a HUGE splinter cell fan.. i started by playing the ps 2 version with the first splinter cell.. and then played pandora tomorrow and chaos theory on the xbox.. amazing franchise.. i got to play double agent for gamecube.. and i'm a bit displeased.. it's kinda like GRAW.. for 360.. it has all the features.. i dunno why they dumb down the game for the other consoles.. also cut scenes... why bother using cut scenes with the in-game engine.. i'm pretty disappointed with this version.. so much of the story is taken out.. that's the main thing.... STORY MAKES EVERYTHING!! quality comes 2nd.. picture this game like an oreo cookie.. without the cream feeling.. and chocolate wafer.. what does that make it?just another logo on a product.. get the 360 version.. rent this one and see how bad the franchise went downhill for current gen versions.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Best Splinter Cell ever!

posted by zex132 (KINGSTON SPRINGS, TN) Dec 15, 2006

Member since Nov 2005

This game is awsome,the levels are challenging and make you use you head.The night vision goggles arent needed as much as it is in the other ones,there arent that many dark places anymore.The Double Agent system of trust is really fun im personally fond of the JBA.This game best game ever no doubt!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Almost Perfect

posted by MacDaddy13 (COLORADO SPRINGS, CO) Nov 1, 2006

Member since Oct 2006

Its Splinter Cell, Its cool and it goes where no game has gone before

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

I........

posted by RobnAust (MANASSAS, VA) Oct 31, 2006

Member since Oct 2006

I like splinter cell alot but i have not played this one yet i hope its good like the other ones.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »