Rent Tom Clancy's Ghost Recon for Xbox
view large frontback

Tom Clancy's Ghost Recon

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:GC
GF Rating
7.4

466 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
9

Excellent

ghost recon

posted by captbossk (SAN DIEGO, CA) Jun 29, 2006

Member since Apr 2006

4 out of 4 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

This game is really fun! The single player campaign is great. The split screen is very fun, its nice to have a friend help keep track of your squad with you and help you in fire fights. I would have given this game a perfect 10 if i could find a game to join online...

anyways this is a great game.

(beware: if you are looking for a game that involves mindless shooting don't rent this game! you really have to think while playing this game).

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Its sad that this game is only rated in the 7's.

posted by tactsims (BASTIAN, VA) Feb 18, 2009

Member since May 2006

3 out of 3 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

Sure its an older game and the graphics are dated.But its one of the most realistic and itense games ever made.An all time favorite of mine.If you take the time to learn the map/waypoint system its a pretty good RTS as well.Short attention spans and the need for people to have their hands held through a game these days is sad.Ill be writing the same review for GR Island Thunder....two real games,not interactive movies with no depth or freedom like are so popular these days."Accessibility" will be the death of gaming.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

ITS SUCKISH

posted by Brianna (LONGVIEW, TX) Dec 23, 2009

Member since Dec 2009

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

This game is the worst because it was hard to understand. And the controls were hard. So dont rty to rent this game because is really hard.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Ghost Of No-Where

posted by Apoclypse (SUN CITY, CA) Jul 7, 2010

Member since Apr 2010

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

You Can't Complete Your Missions Cause You Don't Have Acsess 2 The Whole World. So Theres No Use In Playing A Game Where Your Mission Parameters & Objectives Can't Be Completed Due 2 Non-Movement. Through Out The Game. Plus Most Of The Time Your Enimies Can't Be Seen Until Ur Almost Dead. So Do i Recommend This paticular Recon Game No I Don't. This Iz Apoclypse Signing Off 2une In 2 My Next Review Same Batt Time same Bat Channel July 7th 9:38 P.M. Pacific Standard time.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Ghost Recon

posted by pooooop7 (SAN ANGELO, TX) Jul 31, 2006

Member since May 2006

1 out of 7 gamers (14%) found this review helpful

this game is hard to move around because you can run forward but then if you want to go sideways or backwards then he just walks so i would reccomend not even getting this game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

the wrong way to start a friendship...

posted by brofelton (CAPTAIN COOK, HI) Sep 17, 2011

Member since Sep 2011

i wanted to play the games i like from back in the day, which is funny in itself becasue it was only a few years ago. so i was very happy to hear that ghost was on its way to my home. but it would not play on my 360 , which upset me becasue i got it from the area which is marked xbox games for 360. not upset with the game but with the service which i am paying for. someone drop the ball on this on that is for sure.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

one of the best tom clancy game ever made.

posted by MrPube (SALT LAKE CITY, UT) May 16, 2006

Member since Mar 2006

ghost recon is one of the best single player campaigns you will ever play not to mention mini games to unlock different weapons for the campain or multiplayer. multiplayer is one of the best parts about this game via xbox live or lan you will love this game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »