Rent Tom Clancy's End War for Xbox 360
view large frontback

Tom Clancy's End War

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:PS3, PSP Games, DS
GF Rating
5.9

5644 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Excellent Console RTS

posted by XionKasra (BELLINGHAM, WA) Nov 6, 2008

Member since Jul 2006

130 out of 142 gamers (92%) found this review helpful

This game is only for hardcore tactical RTS players, who are into military battle planning and tactics. This is not a Starcraft or C&C game. It doesn't reply on resource management. Simply put, it's pure tactics.

Good Points:

1) Good graphics
2) Good game play, best RTS on console to date
3) The multi-play ability to join a faction and then join in an online World War III is just amazing.
4) Single player as well as multi-player are well executed. You can play through the campaign, or skirmish, or partake in the huge online WW3. Either way you like to play it's here.
5) You can customize your Armies camo as well as provide upgrades, so there is a real incentive for keeping troops alive between battles.
6) I could go on, but it's time to talk about the CONS

Bad Points:

1) Although the voice commands are done very well, every once in awhile you still have to repeat an order, which is frustrating in the heat of battle
2) You on field camera is attached to your units, so other then using the top down map, you don't have any other way of getting an eagle eye view of the battlefield
3) I can't seem to find a way of turning the tutorial messages off, maybe there is, but I haven't found it yet
4) I disagree with some of the unit balancing, for instance, attach helicopters should be more powerful

So the up shot is, other then some minor grips, this is an awesome near future RTS for consoles which any modern military strategist should check out

Why not rent it? you have gamefly!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Modern Strategy

posted by solomonC (BURLINGTON, NC) May 8, 2011

Member since May 2011

3 out of 3 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

One cannot compare this game to battle for middle earth, because they are not ver similar. This game, tom clancy's endwar, is very good. the storyline is clever, the graphics are excellent, and it is not complicated or hard to understand. plus the voice feature really completes it, allowing for quick and simple commands, such as 'unit 7 secure bravo' or 'calling all riflemen attaack hostile 6'.

First off, the mechanics. The voice command system is very good, yet sometimes doesn't work. However, the voice is not toatlly necessary to play the game, but highly recommended. 9.7.
The graphics are outstanding. 9.8.
The audio is very good, even if some of the accents are cheesy or hard to understand. 8.
The gameplay almost never gets boring, wiht minor glitches here and there, such as units going through each other and the voice system not understanding commands [especially when using a 'unit 10' command]. It doesn't involve building things or resourc management, and tactical options remain very open as rewards for success such as capturing uplinks or defeating enemies. the three different countries do have idfferent abilities, but nothing too special. the arsenal includes riflemen, engineers, tanks, transport, command vehicles, gunships, artillery, wmd, electronic warfare, air strikes, reconnaisance, and other things. 9.5

i was shocked at the lack of bad things to say about the content. First off, not a naked person or sexual comment anyware. Secondly, bad language was kept to a minimum. There was no blood, at least any i saw, and the violence was less than a normal shooter. Well done ubisoft and tom clancy. PRAISE GOD ALMIGHTY! i've FOUND A GAME i LIKE THAT DOESN'T HAVE TOO MUCH BAD STUFF!

GOD BLESS THIS NATION! GOD SAVE THIS NATION!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

TC: End War

posted by blitz187X (VANDALIA, OH) Dec 1, 2008

Member since Feb 2007

34 out of 40 gamers (85%) found this review helpful

PROS:
1.The game is completely at the mercy of your voice+if you dont have a mic the game is very managable w/o one.
2.mastering both will help you move quicker in the game.
3.infantry mean something: No more tanks win everything, use infantry in cover to dominate everything.
4.Theatre of war:very cool in how it takes all the results of the days battles and puts them on a map to show result. (overtaken territories)
5.Combat chain makes everything realistic. (unit beats a certain unit)

CONS:
1.Artillery is a pain in the butt in the hands of ppl. who abuse it.
2.highly upgraded units defeat the combat chain. very lame to some new ppl.
3.units can sometimes make mistakes in orders and take the worst possible route to the target. ex. minefields, infantry traps.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

WOW

posted by ebook32 (LOS ANGELES, CA) Nov 8, 2008

Top Reviewer

Member since Dec 2007

51 out of 64 gamers (80%) found this review helpful

I've never been a fan of RTS games, but ENDWAR has changed all that. Good military tactics are key to winning the war. The bottom line is if your looking for mindless shooting skip ENDWAR you'll get bored fast, but if you like making quick decisions and your able to play under pressure, ENDWAR is the perfect game. ENDWAR will keep you on your toes. Try the game, forget about the bad reviews, ENDWAR is a very good game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Could have been a 10

posted by mellow1950 (MARTINSBURG, WV) Apr 22, 2009

Member since Dec 2008

6 out of 7 gamers (86%) found this review helpful

I've been playing strategic and tactical wargames since the early 70's, mostly the SSI and Avalon Hill board games and found myself really looking forward to Endwar. Considering that Graw2 and Rainbow 6 are perhaps to of the best war games ever created for the console's, I had very high hopes.

The game play and controls are very easy to learn and use but where the game fails, at least in my estimation, is the inability to have a clearer overall view of the strategic situation. The Sitrep map does not show a clear enough picture of what is happening where and does not allow for you to select a specific target to move to when things may be going sour for units where you need to know what is happening.

It is true, of course, that the fog of war is a real concern that should be a part of any game of conflict such as this but considering that we now have, in real life, the ability to see the over all strategic, as well as tactical, situations with advancements in unit connectivity and drone usage, I found it to resemble the C&C type games more than I thought it should be.

The other dissapointment was the ability to easily see where your units where being placed and the inability to quickly and clearly organize your initial units into groups that could be comprised of an initial (which does not necessairily mean effective or the best combination) attack or defense force.

It is good that the game focuses more on the actual combat rather than having to deal with production points and unit creation but without having a better way to see the battlefield overview and to be able to respond by having an effective strategic overview, keeps the game closer to a "fast finger" game rather than the breakthrough to a truer form of strategic warfare for the console along the lines of GRAW2 and the Total War series. With a clear and usable overview map based on real technology, this game could have easily set a new standard besides the great voice command system.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Good Game

posted by SauceMoney (SAN DIEGO, CA) Nov 29, 2008

Member since Dec 2007

10 out of 12 gamers (83%) found this review helpful

This game offers a more realistic approach to the RTS genre. A mix of voice and remote control is done very well as you give orders to modern military units on expansive battlefields. This is a good start for addressing some of the issues of the controls with console RTS games. Beyond the rock, paper, scissors combat of the units gameplay depth is slightly expanded(or limited) with upgrades for veteran units like stealth and the ability to lay minefields. This is a good RTS game, but could leave vet RTS players wanting more.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

One of a kind

posted by SergeantPope (CHARLESTON, IL) Dec 5, 2008

Top Reviewer

Member since Apr 2007

17 out of 22 gamers (77%) found this review helpful

I saw a whole bunch of reviews last year for this game and i tought this game would be pretty cool. This game is really fun and its cool that you can say the commands or if you dont have a mic you can just use the directional pad. Let me say right now if your not sure that you can get this game if you dont have a mic, this game is fully functional without a mic. But it pretty much takes all the fun out of the game. But one thing about this game that looked cool is that is was supposed to be all about futuristic warfare and it has some future stuff, but not as much as the previews had. Also let me say that once you get into the game a bit it is pretty much the same stuff after the same stuff. Also the multiplayer is pretty weak in this game and really isnt worth your time. This game can be really easy or incredibly difficult. There are three game difficulties so in case your bad at this you can still play it. This game kind of takes a bit of getting use to also, so i would suggest you start out on normal, the easiest game mode. Also the graphics are pretty good for this game. So overall this game is pretty fun, but it gets old and by the time you get past half the campaign or so youll prouble not want to finish this game. But i know people that love this game so much theyve played it six times and they still love it, so try it out and see how much you like it. P.S. If you have xbox live try out the demo, its pretty much an exact replica of the game itself.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Best strategy game in 2008

posted by python000 (WHITEHALL, PA) Nov 13, 2008

Member since Dec 2005

9 out of 12 gamers (75%) found this review helpful

This game has been anticipated by many for a long time through all the delays and such, and in my opinion, it was well worth the wait! But beware, only get this game if you have Xbox Live! The game is meant to be played online.

This game is about pure tactics. You do NOT collect resources in this game which just clears the way for you to be able to use the best tactics you deem suitable. Basically, in the main gametype, you are going to be competing for "up-links". One person has to defend these, while the other has to attack them. But the catch is, the defender also has to capture the points because the whole point is to keep the opposing player from capturing more than half. The capturing of the points is done with the Units that you deploy to the battlefield using Voice commands, or if you wish, you can use the controller. Your units are transported in via heavy lifting aircraft. Once the units are on the battlefield, you begin....

Voice commands are the greatest thing ever. They are EXTREMELY accurate, but I will admit, they do have hiccups. Once your units are on the ground, and you are 'in the fight' you have to remember the simplest, yet most effective part of the game. The "Combat Chain" Helicopters kill tanks, tanks kill transports, transports kill helicopters, and the cycle continues. If you follow this chain, it will make your life MUCH MUCH simpler.

Once one player is deemed as "losing" by the game, that player is granted the right to use a WMD as a last ditch effort to gain back some ground. If the losing player doesn't use it, the winning player can't ever use it. But once the losing player uses it, the winning player is now 'free to fire'.

There are 3 WMDs one for each faction. JSF have a 'kinetic strike' Spetznaz (Russians) have a nuclear type weapon, and the Europeans have a laser weapon.

Pros
-Game is pure tactics
-Voice commands work great
-Awesome online
-Sounds are great

Cons
-Graphics could be better
-WMDs could be a bit more powerful

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Best Console RTS to Date

posted by Blindside (STOW, OH) Apr 20, 2009

Member since Feb 2009

6 out of 8 gamers (75%) found this review helpful

If you're a skilled RTS player this is for you. This game is pure tactics, not a resource gathering, unit rushing game. The basic story of this game is that the 3 major world powers are at war. The Joint Strike Force (U.S.), European Federation (Europe), And the Spetnaz (Russia). When you start the campaign ou do several missions with each faction and then you're asked to choose the faction you want to complete the campaign with. Each faction is well balanced, everyone argues theirs is better though. The Euros specialize in speed and shields and uses electronic based weapons, they are the fastest; the JSF specializes in accuracy and range and have the most advanced units; and the Spetnaz specialize in brute force, damage and armor but they are the slowest.

You choose your battalion, this determines thge number of each unit type you'll get. The unit types are: Tanks, Transports, Choppers, Command Vehicles, Riflemen, Engineers (Rocketlaunchers), Artillery. You can get a max of 6 of each unit 25 total in a battalion (you only get one command vehicle).

The single player campaign is alright, but online is where it is at. A full on-line war, each faction battling over territory. The total amount of wins and losses on a map is calculated at the end of the day and is reflected the next day by determining the maps you will play next. You either win the war by controlling the most territories (this only happens if the war has lasted for months) or by controlling an enemy factions capital. The first faction do to this wins and the war ends.
Each unit can be ranked up, improving their abilities in combat.
Pros:
-Voice-control is awesome (when they work)
-Units and factions are well balanced
-If you like strategy, this game is chalked full
-Controls are easy
-Graphics are decent

Cons:
-When voice controls fail it can be catastrophic, as in determining the outcome of the game (accidentally launching a nuke on your own units)
-Matchmaking is horrendous (10-20 waits)
-The online battlemap can be sketchy. Sometimes a faction will randomly win a territory.
-Your units can sometimes be downranked randomly, without explanation

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

EndWar is the beginning for RTS noobs

posted by bloemei (LOS ANGELES, CA) Nov 18, 2008

Member since Aug 2008

4 out of 6 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

How do I know? Because I'm an RTS noob myself. I love chess. I love poker. I love games that require you to out think the opponent. This game offers just that. You MUST out think your opponent's every single move. You have a strategy that works every time? Well what do you do when your opponent has the same strategy? You must react and adjust accordingly and you must gather your composure and NEVER panic in this game. Because if you do, you'll end up barking out orders sending your units to the wrong place thusly having your troops meet their ultimate demise.

The game has many upsides to it. Mainly, that it's a new take on RTS games which can get very complicated; there is no mining ore in this game. Some RTS games can last a few hours however this game was created to bring new life to the RTS genre adding plenty of action that puts you right in the heat of the battle.

It is very easy to overcome your timidness while playing this game. If you're a soft spoken person, you'll learn to speak up (and sometimes scream) in order to get your troops/units to follow orders. The voice-comm is REALLY cool and effective most of the time.

Those are the pluses. Now the minuses. The graphics are very de-saturated and bland and certainly not "next-gen." Not a big problem though mainly because you won't be sitting back and admiring the view. This game will require a lot of your attention. And that's a GOOD thing.

The biggest flaw in the game is the bugginess when calling airstrikes or sending your troops to certain uplinks (plots that need to be controlled in order to win the games). Several times my troops didn't understand my command. Other times airstrikes wouldn't hit my targets. It all gets frustrating when you're losing a battle and doing your best to coordinate a solid strike-back in order to get that win.

Overall, this game succeeds and will be around for some time. I can't wait until they make a second installment correcting a lot of problems while enhancing it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

What can I say..

posted by jakeistehj (TOMS RIVER, NJ) Dec 26, 2009

Member since Dec 2009

2 out of 3 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

This game is amazing, outstanding, and and just simply fun to play. There was only one flaw in this game that made it not worth it. No one plays it. Really this is the only thing that ruins this game. You might say the first person graphics aren't perfect and the same for the voice commands. However the only thing that makes the game wantable is the multiplayer which sadly has no multiplayers. It takes long time to find a match, and even longer to start one. On top of that the only people that play it are the people that have the best units. Oh yeah by the way you have to unlock, yes I said unlock your units. So the more you play the more you get. So every match I played I versed people with everything upgraded and unlocked. So unless you are in it for some good old fashioned campaign don't even think about it. If it had more than 20 people playing it would get a 9.5, sadly it only gets a 7.5. Sorry Ubisoft you did a great job. You made a great game, but you didn't attract enough people.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

tactically limited

posted by drjohn (KENT, OH) Nov 16, 2009

Member since Jan 2009

2 out of 3 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

The Good:
Voice controls are interesting, usually work well.
Background story is compelling and intriguing.

The Bad:
Voice controls are not perfect.
Strategy is pretty limited on and off the field.

This game revolves around a three sided world war (U.S./Europe/Russia). You will take charge of a single battalion as your side fights for supremacy. So far so good. But all is not well. The Clancy name suggests a strategic depth that is not present. On the battlefield, you are limited to ~7 different unit types, the same units are are available for all sides. There is a rock/scissors/paper combat system which is too simplistic to hold your attention long. If you start dominating the battlefield, your opponent will just drop a WMD and even things up.

The strategic level is no better. There are a few upgrades to buy between battles but then it is right back to fighting. Each battle, your opponent gets better (higher level) so there is never an obvious weak point to strike. This just doesn't feel right; after crushing your opponent in every skirmish, they bounce back stronger than ever. Perhaps the strangest feature was the limited choice in choosing your next fight. The spiderweb of territories suggest that you should be able to attack any adjacent territory, but your choices are scripted. I never could make it to London before the game ended (as the U.S.).

Disappointing.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Without the gimmicks, it's pretty average.

posted by VTMarik (EVERETT, WA) Apr 21, 2009

Member since Feb 2006

2 out of 3 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

We've all heard it before, "RTS games never work on consoles." Whether it's the control scheme or just the scale of the battle, RTS console games tend to be heavily inferior to their PC counterparts.

Tom Clancy's EndWar tries to fix this issue by giving the user the ability to use voice commands to give the units orders, and in all fairness the voice system works very well in terms of recognizing what you are saying. This game is not without its faults, however.

First, in terms of what you can do with the voice commands, I would have liked a little more realism and freedom. Why can't I send my units in an actual compass direction like North or East rather than sending them to predefined waypoints? Additionally, it would have been nice to have the ability to chain my commands so that a unit performs one action (such as attacking a hostile unit) and then starts on the next task upon completion (such as moving to the starting point or another waypoint).

Another issue with the game is the interface. You can't get an overhead view of the entire map like most RTS games give you. Instead, it forces you to odd camera angles behind your units that you can toggle depending on which unit you would like to center on. Why is it that a new RTS game can't give the players what RTS games have been built with for the last ten years? It doesn't add any sense of drama or action to the game, it's just annoying.

It's pretty, it's got decent production value (in terms of voice acting and music), and the voice command system is rudimentary yet functional, but let's be honest: If it weren't for the Tom Clancy license, this game would only qualify as a bargain bin curiosity.

Rent it, get some achievements, and send it back. It's really not worth buying.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

long lasting

posted by r0ckst4r85 (LESLIE, MO) Mar 5, 2009

Member since Mar 2009

2 out of 3 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

Tom Clancy is well known for the realism of his games, and here we have another piece of art work by the man responsible for the splinter cell games. End war is not a bad game to me, yes it has it's flaws BUT it is very diffrent then any other RTS, you are now able to issue commands via your 360 headset. If you don't have a headset you can still play using your standard controller, and instead of the having that I am god camara it a third person view of the selected squad giving you more detail and a better experience of the game. I have surround sound this game sounds just awesome from the voices to the biggest weapon explosion the sound is top notch. Here is on thing the the game is big on if you think you will just plow through your enemy WRONG!!! its a well set balance giving you a struggle to fight and keep up this is one of the few RTS's that make you fight and work for victory. Another nice thing is during your single player playthrough you have the options to customize you units, there are three factions each with there own strenghts and weaknesses. Even though playing with a diffrent faction doesn't change the story much it still is fun to mess around with another factions unit weapons and customization. If you are looking for a game that makes you think an that makes you work this is for you or you could just go play the return of superman.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Can't Wait For the Sequel!

posted by fatnerd (ELK GROVE, CA) Mar 4, 2009

Member since Mar 2007

2 out of 3 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

I've been looking forward to this particular title for quite some time, especially because it took on the seemingly impossible task of making a good RTS on a console (I think we all remember Starcraft on the N64...).

PROS
The start of the game is great, it takes you step by step on how to utilize the voice command as much as possible, it even calibrates to your voice. The customization of upgrading units was great, the accumulation of money based on your performance on each mission was balanced. However, I find that even I, a HUGE fan of the RTS genre, was still a little disappointed.

CONS
First, the single player campaign doesn't prepare you to fight real people on Xbox Live, even on harder difficulties. Being baptized by fire threw me off a guard a little. Another Problem with the online play is the "Cease-fire" function. During my experience, albeit it was late at night/early in the morning, after a turn, the game went into cease-fire mode and wouldn't let me play! At first it was an hour, then two, the three, and then I just gave up after waiting for such a ridiculously long time! Regarding the actual gameplay, I only have two grievances: 1.) The camera angle limitation is BOGUS. If you have a special vehicle, you can see a two-dimensional representation of the map, but that's it! The camera is stuck to your unit, even with the camera at the highest angle. 2.) Although usually pretty sharp, the voice recognition could be a BIG inconvenience when it decides not to function properly (ie, "Unit 2 attack hostile 3" and the computer hears "Unit 2 crash whiskey," at which point you are now dead)

I really hope these problems get worked out, because other than that, it was more than a great start. I recommend for a rent just for the cool experience of yelling military jargon at your tv, haha.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Good RTS

posted by terrill120 (AURORA, CO) Nov 24, 2008

Member since Apr 2006

2 out of 3 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

The game is good the graphics are great a great RTS game (this game clearly sets the bar high for all games that come after this one).

The good
Good graphics, voice commands, diverse group of resources that level up (most times) after each battle. Decent campaign (it is long) wish it was longer. You will beat the game in 11-13 turns max.

The bad
The game freezes alot but the graphics are still good. sometimes the units take the longest possible route to enter an area sometimes. When playing online the matchmaking system doesn't match make. It most times pair you up with people who will mop the floor with you. For example you start off as level 1 command the more units you have that have their levels increased will up your command level imagine a level 1 command paired up against a level 13 command. Need I say more.

Overall the game is good. a must get and the online is good as well as long as you are dedicated to leveling up your character and playing continously.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Voice Command?! Good or Bad.

posted by Pachuco916 (SACRAMENTO, CA) Jan 13, 2009

Member since Nov 2008

3 out of 5 gamers (60%) found this review helpful

Well to start off the new system of voice command went well for its first appearance. The voice command is clear and good for this type of military game, other then that the story is good over all except for how to choose which area you want to take over. Be very clear and not too loud when giving the voice commands and your army will follow your every command.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Good Rts game

posted by jimmyhighf (EDINA, MN) Nov 11, 2008

Member since Jan 2006

4 out of 7 gamers (57%) found this review helpful

End War is a good Rts game with a new and cool game play mechanic that allows you you control your army with a press of a button and then you speak out what you want to have your army do. Good game but if your unsure play the demo

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

solid..

posted by R3v13wGuy (BRISTOL, CT) Nov 12, 2008

Member since Nov 2008

3 out of 6 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

This was a solid game. The single player campaign can seem a little short if you do it on normal but the online is very good. It has the same online as chromehounds where you fight over positions. All and all it was a very good game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Not a C&C game... actually requires some brains!!

posted by nadolaxman (SAN DIEGO, CA) Nov 12, 2008

Member since Jul 2008

3 out of 6 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

Very good game - requires a lot of thought and planning, especially on the expert & hardcore difficulties... normal is pretty much a joke.

Pros:
Great graphics
Voice command - well trained to match your voice
Good opening videos, believable WWIII concept

Cons:
Storyline is poor mid-game, no storyline development
Game is a bit repetitive once you get the hang of it

Overall, great rental, but I wouldn't recommend buying it. The multiplayer might make it worth it, but I'm too bored of the game to try it. ;) Happy killing!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Best RTS ever made!!!!!!!!!!

posted by Trillex (LINCOLN, IL) Apr 16, 2009

Member since Jun 2008

2 out of 4 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

This game makes controling even the biggest battles easy. With its voice commands it makes you feel like your the general, but if you'd rather use just the controller that is also an option. You get to control 3(4vs4), 4(3vs3), 6(2vs2), or 12(1vs1) units consisting of: tanks, transports, artillery, helo., 2 types of inf.,and comm.Vehicle. The choice is yours what to take on to 1 of the 12+ RTS global battle field, each battle field is modeled after real cities. Join WIII and team up with your friends, pick a side wether it is the US, Europe, or Russia and try to control the map. If you are even the slightest fan of RTS games you will fall in love with this game. One of the best games out right no

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

2 problems

posted by tlktck (LENOIR CITY, TN) Dec 13, 2008

Member since May 2008

2 out of 4 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

it has problems when you say the number 6 and only has about 7 units

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Full Spectrum Warrior

posted by October30 (PHILADELPHIA, PA) Dec 13, 2008

Member since Jun 2006

2 out of 4 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

Hardcore RTS players, this game is not for you. People who are looking for something beyond the basic run and gun, give this a try. This game is addictive and I'm not playing anything else. I think this game will do until halo comes out with it's RTS.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

WOW!

posted by bumfight (BELLAIRE, TX) Nov 28, 2008

Member since Oct 2006

2 out of 4 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

ENDWAR in my opinion is probably one of my favorite RTS games i have played in a while. Now i am not going to lie you will lose most of your early battles,which is kind of depressing at first, but once your troops have been upgraded and are much stronger, and you have had some battlefield expierence you will start to pound your enemy out on the battlefield. It puts in a lot of battlefield tactics based on what sort of troops you have on the battlefield and what your enemy has. the only thing that kind of annoyed me was the voice commands which when i would say, "Deploy Gunships" it might think i said "WMD ZULU" but other then that i really enjoyed it. The Theater of War is one major high point in this game. it starts you off picking your faction (USA,RUSSIA,EUROPE) then you pick your battalion based on how you plan to play, and then you go out and you fight a war online against other players, playing out a turn a day. once the day is over it tallies up the victories and you get new territories and expand your battlefield options. after a long campighn one side eventualy wins and WWIII starts over again.

For those who dont like RTS games you should stay away from this game. but if you really enjoy these types of games, PLAY THIS ONE!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

endwar

posted by crabypaty1 (SPRINGFIELD, MO) Aug 15, 2009

Member since Dec 2008

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

i liked this game very much but sometimes i would issue a command and a different random order would be issued intstead of mine and voice systems has hard time with some accents

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse