Rent Titanic Mystery for Wii
view large frontback

Titanic Mystery

Rent

Keep for: $9.99 

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Buy

Used: $9.99

Also on:DS
GF Rating
4.4

122 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

GF Rating
10

Perfect

EASY GAME

posted by shortcake (GREENSBORO, NC) Dec 2, 2012

Member since Oct 2007

I like it..I had no problem with it...and I finished it too....Easy for the kids to play...

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Titanic Mystery

posted by walkerb (CHEYENNE, WY) Apr 28, 2012

Member since Oct 2007

2 out of 3 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

Very hard to see the objects. Played the game for about 1 hr and gave up.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

This game is in the wrong market

posted by JMichaud (BETHESDA, MD) Apr 10, 2012

Top Reviewer

Member since Jan 2008

6 out of 6 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

In order to celebrate the 100th year since the tragic journey and sinking of the Titanic, they re released the movie that came out fifteen years ago, and they released a new game: Titanic Mystery (this review is for the Wii version).
Chances are: the film will do much better than this game.
In Titanic Mystery, you play as a passenger on board the Titanic II, and it’s your job to find all sorts of hidden objects and solve puzzles to put together a diary.
Why do you have to put that diary back together? Well, someone has put a bomb on board the ship, and that person will only reveal to you where the bomb is if you get him all of those diary pages.
But the gameplay is very simple: pick a room from the ones that are listed, find the hidden objects, and solve a simple puzzle. Then you do it again – and again until you get to the end of the film. It’s really that simple.
Some of the puzzles are good (like putting queens on a chessboard so no queen can capture another queen). But others are not so good (match up letters with numbers on a clock, rearrange letters to form a word).
And the game can get tedious as you go from one room to the next, find those hidden objects, then go on to the next room. You do get help from life savers (not the candy) that will show you an item on the list. These life savers can be replenished by finding them in the room (they are really small).
Yet the game can be finished in less than four hours, and there’s very little reason to go back and try again (you can play each of the puzzles separately after you beat it the first time.)
Titanic Mystery would’ve been better off as a downloadable game for $8 for the PC or Apple – and not the $20 or $30 for the Wii. SKIP IT.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

Waste of time

posted by WMarcolongo (PHILADELPHIA, PA) Sep 24, 2012

Member since Sep 2012

When I saw a game based on Titanic, I thought this would be something that I and my wife ( who's a big fan of the James Cameron movie ) could enjoy. First of all, even though wii pop-up title screen says 1912 Titanic, this has nothing to do with the original Titanic. Second, the "games" are extremely frustrating. Trying to find some of the hidden items is next to impossible because they blend perfectly with the background. And, when I decide to ask the game for a hint, it will highlight an area that I swear I was clicking on like a mad man. I guess there are other types of games, but I didn't get that far.

In short,even if you are a fan of Titanic, or mystery games, steer clear of this "game"!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

Boring!!!

posted by Nikikins (MAPLE GROVE, MN) Jul 21, 2012

Member since Jun 2008

Terrible - don't waste your time.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Horrible

posted by CamrynKeith (EASTLAKE, OH) Feb 2, 2013

Member since May 2012

This game sucks! It really needs to become better.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Junk

posted by MKA (LAYTON, UT) Jun 2, 2012

Member since Jun 2012

This is a horrible excuse for a game. The graphics suck! The game says that it is for teen. I don't even think that a young child would maintain interest in this. It looks like they used the old titanic game pictures and made it a search and find game. The pictures are so fuzzy that you can't tell what they are. Absolute waste of money.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse