Rent Titanfall for Xbox 360
view large frontback

Titanfall

Rent

Keep for: $19.99 

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Buy

Used: $19.99

Also on:Xbox One

New!Available For Download:PC 

GF Rating
6.6

1856 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

GF Rating
1

Horrible

it made me mad when...

posted by edemp71 (CARROLLTON, MO) May 30, 2014

Member since Nov 2013

2 out of 2 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

I had to have a 360 hard drive because my xbox didnt come with one when i bought i didnt not relize that so I am very upset over having to have one.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

It was okay

posted by CygnesUmbra (PALMER, MA) Oct 21, 2014

Member since Oct 2014

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

The game isn't really that bad. An interesting story at least. Controls are simple. The giant mechs are cool, but the game being purely online multiplayer kinda sucks. It pulls away from the experience of the gameplay. The campaign is only about 5 or 6 missions played on a loop. No real objectives other than control point PvP and team deathmatch. The game has a lot of potential and could be much better, I'd it had a single player campaign that went into detail on the story not a short cinematic video in the beginning.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

dumb

posted by guy69 (MCCLURE, PA) Aug 22, 2014

Member since Aug 2014

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

i was so happy to get this new game and turns out its only online play

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

Ehh

posted by GunsUpHC (LUBBOCK, TX) Jul 19, 2014

Member since Mar 2013

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

Waited for this game forever just to be disappointed, but then again, its just my opinion. I got bored after two days.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Would have been a great game ...

posted by SeaFang (DELTA, CO) Jul 9, 2014

Member since Sep 2011

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

Kind of terrible that there is no solo player option and that it is only online and one of the terrible things about Xbox is that there is not online unless you have Xbox gold membership. A waste of time until they add an solo player story that does not require Xbox gold and until Microsoft fixes their mistake of needing gold to play online.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

TitanFall More Like TitanFail

posted by TonyTodd (EUGENE, OR) Jun 27, 2014

Member since Jun 2014

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

this is a great game if you enjoy paying for a game to then have to pay for xbox live anytime you want to play that’s right there is absolutely no offline play at all the storyline is a joke you join a group already playing and you just jump around playing different maps no cut scenes no art just maps then once you beat the stories as one team you play the same maps as the opposing team then one game bam you finished all the maps and the credits roll really anticlimactic!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Server issues destroy game experience

posted by Zirconium_Fred (PITTSBURGH, PA) Jun 23, 2014

Member since Jun 2014

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

It took me two hours to finally connect so I could play. Then I had to wait 5-10 minutes between matches. While the Titan concept is interesting, it's basically your typical FPS....and the wait to connect utterly destroys the game experience.

I'd rate it a 7 or 8 if it had a campaign mode that didn't require connecting to a server.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Titan Fall

posted by rrusskarstew (VIRGINIA BEACH, VA) Jun 12, 2014

Member since Dec 2013

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

If you don't like to play multi- player then this game is not for you, there is no solo campain

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

just beeteedubs

posted by dan_man (BOWIE, MD) Jun 10, 2014

Member since Dec 2011

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

i only rate this game 1/10 because my internet decided to mess up and this is an internet only game which was disappointing so make sure your live account works right before getting this title

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

The hype will sell this.

posted by Delta_Recon (SAN LEANDRO, CA) Jun 8, 2014

Member since Jun 2014

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

Some said this is basically a FPS with robots and that's true. Except this doesn't have the variety other FPS have. Take the robots out and what's unique? Nothing. I sent this back after a few hours. I already have plenty of games that do what this tries, except their far better.

I understood this game was entirely online based. What I didn't expect was for their campaign to basically be deathmatch with dialog in the background. So you have the choice of multiplayer or multiplayer with pointless dialog.

The other issue is they link level 1 players to play against level 30+ players. You could end up with all level 1s on your team and play against a mix of level 20,30,40 players.

I gave them credit for attempting to merge mechs in a battlefield seamlessly. The graphics and weapons are nice too. Otherwise, nothing else redeeming.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

You need XBOX Live Gold to play

posted by ArmyJosh1217 (BATON ROUGE, LA) Jun 2, 2014

Member since Jun 2014

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

I wish this was stated prior to ordering this game. It has no single player option just multi-player. This is a HUGE let down, Microsoft is getting to the point where we will need to pay to actually play the game even after buying it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Requires Hard Drive (Do Not Rent Without)

posted by Inside_Man (LA HABRA HEIGHTS, CA) May 28, 2014

Member since May 2014

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

Wow, after waiting over a month for gamefly to send this to me, I finally got hyped when it got in the mail, loaded it up, messaged some friends to play and then a warning came up saying "Xbox Hard Drive Required To Continue", you click ok and it sends you back to the dashboard... after 4 days in the mail, what a waste of time, most EA games do this, so stay clear of any EA titles if you own a plain 4GB Xbox 360 Slim.....

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

REQUIRES HARD DRIVE

posted by ericscott (MERCED, CA) May 5, 2014

Member since May 2012

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

I couldn't even play this game as it had to be downloaded to hard drive and you can't play off a memory card. Waste of rent and mail service time.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Unable to play the game

posted by SimonSaid (WILBUR, WA) Apr 21, 2014

Member since Jan 2014

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

We tried to play the game but it told us that we needed an internal Xbox memory. So I went out and bought the hgihest amount available. Once installed, we were able to log in but we have hughesnest satellite service which limits the amount of download to 500 mb per 24 hours. The game required us to be online during game play. We were unable to get online to play the game or even play any part of the game offline. So we returned the brand new game never able to even try it. I wished they would have some parts of the game could be played off line or local.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Who thought this up?!

posted by encaru (CANNON FALLS, MN) Apr 18, 2014

Member since Apr 2014

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

Who makes a game now days with all of the other media options available that actually requires... REQUIRES not wants not likes not prefers but REQUIRES a hard drive. They need to have their heads examined, hit game of the year that anyone not willing to shell out money for a hard drive in a little xbox labeled case cant play screw this.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

Very Upsetting

posted by Thermal (NEW YORK, NY) Apr 17, 2014

Member since Mar 2009

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

There is no single player mode, I will not buy this game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

DO NOT RENT W/O A HARD DRIVE

posted by Juiceman513 (CINCINNATI, OH) Apr 12, 2014

Member since Jul 2011

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

if you have a 4GB system without a hard drive you will not be able to play, even if you have enough memory on additional storage. It HAS to be a 360 hard drive

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

No Single player

posted by Fibs (SPRING HILL, FL) Jun 29, 2014

Member since Mar 2014

6 out of 7 gamers (86%) found this review helpful

Ya... there is no single player, and I have to pay Extra for multiplayer? No thanks. There are many explicatives I have to say to making a game with no single player, that shall remain unsaid.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Terrible

posted by nebfblsux (BROOMFIELD, CO) Jul 21, 2014

Member since Jul 2014

5 out of 6 gamers (83%) found this review helpful

Why should I have to depend on other people to access any aspect of this game? Want to play the campaign? Well, unless you have 7 other people in your lobby, forget about it. This is ridiculous, I understand the appeal of multiplayer and I play it a lot in other games. However, I should have the choice to participate in the other great aspects of this game. After the tutorial, I was stoked to play. That said, I was unable to find more than 2 others that wanted to play the game, and for that, "Titanfall" wouldn't let me play. Don't bother wasting your time here.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

2 weeks of TitanFall

posted by papapico (SAN DIEGO, CA) Jul 25, 2014

Member since Jul 2010

4 out of 5 gamers (80%) found this review helpful

After two weeks of playing nothing but TitanFall (which almost had me pressing the keep button) I am disappointed! It is all done! The magic is gone! Now the excuse is "there aren't as many players" but others say different! It's easy to see this is not a $60 experience. The lack of variety with all the upgrades and future maps that you have to pay for make me weary of ever purchasing a multiplayer only game for full price! Let's hope evolve is not as much 'smoke and mirrors' as this is! If it were $40 at launch I would by it for $20 seven months later! It's that small! If all the dlc were free then I would be willing to pay $30 seven months later knowing the DLC was good! These are not even gaurantees either! Some DLC might be really bad! Be very testy when spending money on online or multiplayer only games! When the servers die the entire game could go with it! The community sucks as is imagine everyone on the map being a bot! Don't by this not until you tried it for a while! SMOKE AND MIRRORS!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

weak

posted by kang_austin (TARZANA, CA) Jun 9, 2014

Member since Jun 2014

3 out of 4 gamers (75%) found this review helpful

first of all i couldnt even play this game because it "required an xbox 360 hard drive" which i have with plenty of space but for some reason the game refused to play
so i give it a -10

played the game for xbox one and it was okay at best

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Horrible

posted by A_Rod1014 (STOCKTON, CA) Jul 3, 2014

Member since Jul 2014

2 out of 3 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

I am really disappointed, reason being nothing said that the game wouldn't work on an Xbox 360 4gb, I had to look it up online and what I found out is if you have one these Xbox's you cannot play this game. It keeps popping up a message saying you need an Xbox 360 hard drive to play the game. Then after reading some troubleshoots I tried to use the memory on my Xbox instead of an external drive and still nothing. Don't get this gam if you have an Xbox 30 4gb!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Didn't live up to the hype.

posted by ArmedGEMINI (CHICAGO, IL) Apr 19, 2014

Member since Apr 2014

2 out of 3 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

The game supposedly got rave reviews and so many awards but did not live up to the hype. Got old fast. Can't wait until Watchdogs and Destiny.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Titanfall

posted by xpart123 (KANSAS CITY, MO) Apr 8, 2014

Member since Jun 2008

5 out of 8 gamers (62%) found this review helpful

People with the 4 gb xbox 360 be warned you can't play this without a hard drive just some friendly advice.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Titanfall

posted by HulkGod (CALEDONIA, MN) Apr 11, 2014

Member since Sep 2007

9 out of 15 gamers (60%) found this review helpful

I gave this game a 6 mainly because it just didn't live up to all the hype, that the Xbox One and the PC gave this game. I don't really care about the graphics really. Some players say the graphics are muddy, but honestly I don't think they are too bad.

A worthy note there is no single player option. There is ONLY ONLINE you have no choice in the matter. The training mode was nice and you understood what your pilot does and what your Titan does.

I think the let down for me was, there was no real game destruction. Not like there is Battlefield 3 or 4. You have these huge Titan machines but can't blow up a building, seems kind of cheap if you ask me. Also I had a lot of players jumping on my back when I was Titan.

The game matches were very unfair. I was level 1 and there were other players that were level 46, 34, 32 and a few other levels but no one near the level I was. Needless to say I got annihilated. It would been better if it was 1 to 10 or something along those lines. It would been much more fun fight.

The game itself is very repetitive. Kill enemies, call a titan, kill enemies, pretty much how any multiplayer FPS game is. But unlike games previous to that, it doesn't really offer many rewards other than unlock guns and a few burn cards that didn't seem like they did anything really.

I am not saying don't rent the game, go ahead rent it, just don't buy it according to all the hype, you might not like it. A lot of players liked it, but some don't. Just make sure you are not one of them that didn't like it.

The only other problem I ran into was I kept getting some no server found error. I quickly fixed that by going to the EA site.

Not the worst game I ever played, but certainly not the best either.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse