Rent Titanfall for Xbox 360
view large frontback

Titanfall

Rent

Keep for: $34.99 

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:Xbox One

New!Available For Download:PC 

GF Rating
6.8

1452 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

GF Rating
4

Weak

2 weeks of TitanFall

posted by papapico (SAN DIEGO, CA) Jul 25, 2014

Member since Jul 2010

3 out of 3 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

After two weeks of playing nothing but TitanFall (which almost had me pressing the keep button) I am disappointed! It is all done! The magic is gone! Now the excuse is "there aren't as many players" but others say different! It's easy to see this is not a $60 experience. The lack of variety with all the upgrades and future maps that you have to pay for make me weary of ever purchasing a multiplayer only game for full price! Let's hope evolve is not as much 'smoke and mirrors' as this is! If it were $40 at launch I would by it for $20 seven months later! It's that small! If all the dlc were free then I would be willing to pay $30 seven months later knowing the DLC was good! These are not even gaurantees either! Some DLC might be really bad! Be very testy when spending money on online or multiplayer only games! When the servers die the entire game could go with it! The community sucks as is imagine everyone on the map being a bot! Don't by this not until you tried it for a while! SMOKE AND MIRRORS!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Terrible

posted by nebfblsux (BROOMFIELD, CO) Jul 21, 2014

Member since Jul 2014

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

Why should I have to depend on other people to access any aspect of this game? Want to play the campaign? Well, unless you have 7 other people in your lobby, forget about it. This is ridiculous, I understand the appeal of multiplayer and I play it a lot in other games. However, I should have the choice to participate in the other great aspects of this game. After the tutorial, I was stoked to play. That said, I was unable to find more than 2 others that wanted to play the game, and for that, "Titanfall" wouldn't let me play. Don't bother wasting your time here.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

Ehh

posted by GunsUpHC (LUBBOCK, TX) Jul 19, 2014

Member since Mar 2013

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

Waited for this game forever just to be disappointed, but then again, its just my opinion. I got bored after two days.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Would have been a great game ...

posted by SeaFang (DELTA, CO) Jul 9, 2014

Member since Sep 2011

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

Kind of terrible that there is no solo player option and that it is only online and one of the terrible things about Xbox is that there is not online unless you have Xbox gold membership. A waste of time until they add an solo player story that does not require Xbox gold and until Microsoft fixes their mistake of needing gold to play online.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

No Single player

posted by Fibs (SPRING HILL, FL) Jun 29, 2014

Member since Mar 2014

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

Ya... there is no single player, and I have to pay Extra for multiplayer? No thanks. There are many explicatives I have to say to making a game with no single player, that shall remain unsaid.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

TitanFall More Like TitanFail

posted by TonyTodd (EUGENE, OR) Jun 27, 2014

Member since Jun 2014

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

this is a great game if you enjoy paying for a game to then have to pay for xbox live anytime you want to play that’s right there is absolutely no offline play at all the storyline is a joke you join a group already playing and you just jump around playing different maps no cut scenes no art just maps then once you beat the stories as one team you play the same maps as the opposing team then one game bam you finished all the maps and the credits roll really anticlimactic!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Server issues destroy game experience

posted by Zirconium_Fred (PITTSBURGH, PA) Jun 23, 2014

Member since Jun 2014

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

It took me two hours to finally connect so I could play. Then I had to wait 5-10 minutes between matches. While the Titan concept is interesting, it's basically your typical FPS....and the wait to connect utterly destroys the game experience.

I'd rate it a 7 or 8 if it had a campaign mode that didn't require connecting to a server.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Titan Fall

posted by rrusskarstew (VIRGINIA BEACH, VA) Jun 12, 2014

Member since Dec 2013

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

If you don't like to play multi- player then this game is not for you, there is no solo campain

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

just beeteedubs

posted by dan_man (BOWIE, MD) Jun 10, 2014

Member since Dec 2011

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

i only rate this game 1/10 because my internet decided to mess up and this is an internet only game which was disappointing so make sure your live account works right before getting this title

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

weak

posted by kang_austin (TARZANA, CA) Jun 9, 2014

Member since Jun 2014

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

first of all i couldnt even play this game because it "required an xbox 360 hard drive" which i have with plenty of space but for some reason the game refused to play
so i give it a -10

played the game for xbox one and it was okay at best

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

The hype will sell this.

posted by Delta_Recon (SAN LEANDRO, CA) Jun 8, 2014

Member since Jun 2014

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

Some said this is basically a FPS with robots and that's true. Except this doesn't have the variety other FPS have. Take the robots out and what's unique? Nothing. I sent this back after a few hours. I already have plenty of games that do what this tries, except their far better.

I understood this game was entirely online based. What I didn't expect was for their campaign to basically be deathmatch with dialog in the background. So you have the choice of multiplayer or multiplayer with pointless dialog.

The other issue is they link level 1 players to play against level 30+ players. You could end up with all level 1s on your team and play against a mix of level 20,30,40 players.

I gave them credit for attempting to merge mechs in a battlefield seamlessly. The graphics and weapons are nice too. Otherwise, nothing else redeeming.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

You need XBOX Live Gold to play

posted by ArmyJosh1217 (BATON ROUGE, LA) Jun 2, 2014

Member since Jun 2014

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

I wish this was stated prior to ordering this game. It has no single player option just multi-player. This is a HUGE let down, Microsoft is getting to the point where we will need to pay to actually play the game even after buying it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

it made me mad when...

posted by edemp71 (CARROLLTON, MO) May 30, 2014

Member since Nov 2013

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

I had to have a 360 hard drive because my xbox didnt come with one when i bought i didnt not relize that so I am very upset over having to have one.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Didn't live up to the hype.

posted by ArmedGEMINI (CHICAGO, IL) Apr 19, 2014

Member since Apr 2014

2 out of 3 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

The game supposedly got rave reviews and so many awards but did not live up to the hype. Got old fast. Can't wait until Watchdogs and Destiny.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Titanfall

posted by xpart123 (KANSAS CITY, MO) Apr 8, 2014

Member since Jun 2008

5 out of 8 gamers (62%) found this review helpful

People with the 4 gb xbox 360 be warned you can't play this without a hard drive just some friendly advice.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Titanfall

posted by HulkGod (CALEDONIA, MN) Apr 11, 2014

Member since Sep 2007

9 out of 15 gamers (60%) found this review helpful

I gave this game a 6 mainly because it just didn't live up to all the hype, that the Xbox One and the PC gave this game. I don't really care about the graphics really. Some players say the graphics are muddy, but honestly I don't think they are too bad.

A worthy note there is no single player option. There is ONLY ONLINE you have no choice in the matter. The training mode was nice and you understood what your pilot does and what your Titan does.

I think the let down for me was, there was no real game destruction. Not like there is Battlefield 3 or 4. You have these huge Titan machines but can't blow up a building, seems kind of cheap if you ask me. Also I had a lot of players jumping on my back when I was Titan.

The game matches were very unfair. I was level 1 and there were other players that were level 46, 34, 32 and a few other levels but no one near the level I was. Needless to say I got annihilated. It would been better if it was 1 to 10 or something along those lines. It would been much more fun fight.

The game itself is very repetitive. Kill enemies, call a titan, kill enemies, pretty much how any multiplayer FPS game is. But unlike games previous to that, it doesn't really offer many rewards other than unlock guns and a few burn cards that didn't seem like they did anything really.

I am not saying don't rent the game, go ahead rent it, just don't buy it according to all the hype, you might not like it. A lot of players liked it, but some don't. Just make sure you are not one of them that didn't like it.

The only other problem I ran into was I kept getting some no server found error. I quickly fixed that by going to the EA site.

Not the worst game I ever played, but certainly not the best either.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Read description

posted by Cevile (LAS VEGAS, NV) May 24, 2014

Member since May 2014

3 out of 5 gamers (60%) found this review helpful

I wish I had read the description on the game because I would have never ordered it if you are a casual player like I am who wants to sit at home and pass some time then this game is not for you because you are going to be playing online only and need gold membership all this game hype for an online version only if I wanted that there are plenty of other cheaper online games save your $59.00 according to me not worth the money like the idea of a seven year old kid kicking your behind and shouting somewhere on the continent look daddy look daddy what level I am or waiting yo get connected to a server to be killed instantly because you did not buy this game when it first came out now you are too late to keep up with the experts . Hated every moment of it

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Overdone.

posted by PapaQ13 (GRAND ISLAND, NY) Apr 23, 2014

Member since Jul 2004

3 out of 5 gamers (60%) found this review helpful

I found Titanfall to be a very graphically beautiful game. However the game play was old and overdone. I never felt as if I was playing a new game. Just a giant free-for-all of a FPS. The idea of using a Mech was great but failed in my opinion. Having a online only campaign was weak. There was so much potential to have a single player campaign mode. Being able to use your Mech while outside of it looked promising but failed to reach its potential. All the Mech does is follow you around or guard your base. I found this game to be interesting for about 2 maps.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

Online only?

posted by Droppo (MOUNTLAKE TERRACE, WA) May 2, 2014

Top Reviewer

Member since Dec 2006

2 out of 4 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

I didn't know the game was online only when I rented it from Gamefly. I wouldn't have bothered. If a game doesn't have a single player story, it is worthless to me. I don't have a shred of interest in running around online with a bunch of 12 year olds. This is a failure of a game no matter how pretty the graphics are if it has no story campaign. Next rental...

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Ok

posted by AsheMorris (ELIZABETH CITY, NC) Apr 21, 2014

Member since Jun 2007

2 out of 4 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

This game is "ok". The hype was waaaaaaaay overboard. I feel like I am playing Shadowrun/Call of Duty/Mechwarrior. Its NOT a bad game but its definitely not what anyone would expect. I am a campaign and Multiplayer guy....but the campaign SUCKED. There were a few cut scenes but the rest is just audio. I got VERY bored VERY quickly.

This game is a great concept, but they should have done WAY more with it. Its a disappointment. But still with that said, its a fun game in multiplayer to pass the time.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Not worth the time on this console

posted by g4m3rM (DES MOINES, IA) Jul 4, 2014

Member since Apr 2005

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

For all the hype this game received since 2013's E3, it fell extremely short on the 360 iteration.
Among its problems include lag through the controller inputs, lag onscreen during gameplay, horrible server issues (a known problem with EA), and the fact that when you start at level one, there isn't a starter sever to put you at an even playing field with others who are just starting.
The story is incomprehensible since there is no way to really hear the audio logs, let alone pay attention, while trying to not die on the battlefield.
The A.I. is horribly inept. You can stand right by them for far too long for them to act, making killing them... kind of unenjoyable.
Unenjoyable. That pretty much sums up this over hyped, underdeveloped promise that is better to skip than partake in.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Horrible

posted by A_Rod1014 (STOCKTON, CA) Jul 3, 2014

Member since Jul 2014

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

I am really disappointed, reason being nothing said that the game wouldn't work on an Xbox 360 4gb, I had to look it up online and what I found out is if you have one these Xbox's you cannot play this game. It keeps popping up a message saying you need an Xbox 360 hard drive to play the game. Then after reading some troubleshoots I tried to use the memory on my Xbox instead of an external drive and still nothing. Don't get this gam if you have an Xbox 30 4gb!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

Annoying

posted by FaylinaMeir (OMAHA, NE) Jul 2, 2014

Member since Jun 2011

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

The online gameplay is annoying for numerous reason but especially since EA's servers aren't the best and you keep getting kicked off at peak times. -_- The tutorial is ungodly long and the gameplay is average to say the best. Just another halo reboot with machines. No thanks.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

true hunters

posted by p00r (IDAHO FALLS, ID) Jul 1, 2014

Member since Jul 2014

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

It's fun, but it need to have more players involved. I get more bot kills then players. The online players vs. players story is awesome!!! Need more games like this.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

GARBAGE

posted by IronJedi (CRAWFORDVILLE, FL) Jun 30, 2014

Member since Aug 2013

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

Once again the greed wins. Another game that has potential and you can only play online. Good job gamefly. Yet again you make it where your patrons order games not knowing it is ONLY an online game. Not everyone has Gold accounts. You need to figure this out. Seriously considering dropping you.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse