Rent Titanfall for Xbox 360
view large frontback

Titanfall

Rent

Keep for: $34.99 

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:Xbox One

New!Available For Download:PC 

GF Rating
6.8

1339 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

GF Rating
7

Good

true hunters

posted by p00r (IDAHO FALLS, ID) Jul 1, 2014

Member since Jul 2014

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

It's fun, but it need to have more players involved. I get more bot kills then players. The online players vs. players story is awesome!!! Need more games like this.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Ok

posted by AsheMorris (ELIZABETH CITY, NC) Apr 21, 2014

Member since Jun 2007

2 out of 3 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

This game is "ok". The hype was waaaaaaaay overboard. I feel like I am playing Shadowrun/Call of Duty/Mechwarrior. Its NOT a bad game but its definitely not what anyone would expect. I am a campaign and Multiplayer guy....but the campaign SUCKED. There were a few cut scenes but the rest is just audio. I got VERY bored VERY quickly.

This game is a great concept, but they should have done WAY more with it. Its a disappointment. But still with that said, its a fun game in multiplayer to pass the time.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Titanfall

posted by xpart123 (KANSAS CITY, MO) Apr 8, 2014

Member since Jun 2008

5 out of 8 gamers (62%) found this review helpful

People with the 4 gb xbox 360 be warned you can't play this without a hard drive just some friendly advice.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Titanfall

posted by HulkGod (CALEDONIA, MN) Apr 11, 2014

Member since Sep 2007

9 out of 15 gamers (60%) found this review helpful

I gave this game a 6 mainly because it just didn't live up to all the hype, that the Xbox One and the PC gave this game. I don't really care about the graphics really. Some players say the graphics are muddy, but honestly I don't think they are too bad.

A worthy note there is no single player option. There is ONLY ONLINE you have no choice in the matter. The training mode was nice and you understood what your pilot does and what your Titan does.

I think the let down for me was, there was no real game destruction. Not like there is Battlefield 3 or 4. You have these huge Titan machines but can't blow up a building, seems kind of cheap if you ask me. Also I had a lot of players jumping on my back when I was Titan.

The game matches were very unfair. I was level 1 and there were other players that were level 46, 34, 32 and a few other levels but no one near the level I was. Needless to say I got annihilated. It would been better if it was 1 to 10 or something along those lines. It would been much more fun fight.

The game itself is very repetitive. Kill enemies, call a titan, kill enemies, pretty much how any multiplayer FPS game is. But unlike games previous to that, it doesn't really offer many rewards other than unlock guns and a few burn cards that didn't seem like they did anything really.

I am not saying don't rent the game, go ahead rent it, just don't buy it according to all the hype, you might not like it. A lot of players liked it, but some don't. Just make sure you are not one of them that didn't like it.

The only other problem I ran into was I kept getting some no server found error. I quickly fixed that by going to the EA site.

Not the worst game I ever played, but certainly not the best either.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Overdone.

posted by PapaQ13 (GRAND ISLAND, NY) Apr 23, 2014

Member since Jul 2004

3 out of 5 gamers (60%) found this review helpful

I found Titanfall to be a very graphically beautiful game. However the game play was old and overdone. I never felt as if I was playing a new game. Just a giant free-for-all of a FPS. The idea of using a Mech was great but failed in my opinion. Having a online only campaign was weak. There was so much potential to have a single player campaign mode. Being able to use your Mech while outside of it looked promising but failed to reach its potential. All the Mech does is follow you around or guard your base. I found this game to be interesting for about 2 maps.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Fantastic game

posted by SmilingSenshi (CHERRY HILL, NJ) Apr 12, 2014

Member since Jul 2013

3 out of 6 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

Titanfall is a great game whether you are in a titan or on the ground it is very well balanced combat. I feel the graphics are maxing out what the 360 can do and I am very impressed. Even though the campaign is online only they brought it together very nicely with both IMC and militia campaigns that feel like a quality story. The game play is very fast paced and fun whether it be fighting against titans and pilots or against grunts and spectres. You don't have to be amazing to unlock things I'm terrible at other fps games and am great at playing Titanfall. Most of the unlocks are based around killing grunts and spectres where as the ones based on killing pilots only require 12 kills for attachments. All weapons are level unlocked and unique. My favorite part of the game is the parkour with double jumps and wallruns it's just an amazing feature. I am going to keep this game because it shows what the 360 still has left to offer and it is an all around fantastic game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Read description

posted by Cevile (LAS VEGAS, NV) May 24, 2014

Member since May 2014

2 out of 4 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

I wish I had read the description on the game because I would have never ordered it if you are a casual player like I am who wants to sit at home and pass some time then this game is not for you because you are going to be playing online only and need gold membership all this game hype for an online version only if I wanted that there are plenty of other cheaper online games save your $59.00 according to me not worth the money like the idea of a seven year old kid kicking your behind and shouting somewhere on the continent look daddy look daddy what level I am or waiting yo get connected to a server to be killed instantly because you did not buy this game when it first came out now you are too late to keep up with the experts . Hated every moment of it

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Didn't live up to the hype.

posted by ArmedGEMINI (CHICAGO, IL) Apr 19, 2014

Member since Apr 2014

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

The game supposedly got rave reviews and so many awards but did not live up to the hype. Got old fast. Can't wait until Watchdogs and Destiny.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Single player someday!!!

posted by JoeVegas (LAS VEGAS, NV) Apr 9, 2014

Member since Nov 2007

4 out of 10 gamers (40%) found this review helpful

Is it too much to ask for to have a single player option!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Don't bother with the 360 version

posted by Kinggamer16 (PARAGON, IN) Apr 9, 2014

Member since Jul 2011

2 out of 6 gamers (33%) found this review helpful

The visuals are cloudy and blurry it looks like a game from 2008 that said This is what happens when you use a 10 year old game engine It should not look this bad some 360 games have far better graphics that this

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

Online only?

posted by Droppo (MOUNTLAKE TERRACE, WA) May 2, 2014

Top Reviewer

Member since Dec 2006

1 out of 3 gamers (33%) found this review helpful

I didn't know the game was online only when I rented it from Gamefly. I wouldn't have bothered. If a game doesn't have a single player story, it is worthless to me. I don't have a shred of interest in running around online with a bunch of 12 year olds. This is a failure of a game no matter how pretty the graphics are if it has no story campaign. Next rental...

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Titanfal: 10/10

posted by WestsideMilk (MEEKER, CO) Apr 7, 2014

Member since Nov 2013

1 out of 3 gamers (33%) found this review helpful

This game is great. It has many classes and guns to choose from. I also love the fact that it is all online based. This game was great and it cannot simply be explained by a review. Rent it and try it for yourself.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

It's ok

posted by 66779778 (RED BLUFF, CA) Apr 11, 2014

Member since Jul 2008

1 out of 4 gamers (25%) found this review helpful

considering its for the 360 its not that bad the ones versions graphics are better but thats expected

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Call of Duty 3000 with 6 different areas...Garbage

posted by evolb (LEESBURG, VA) Apr 8, 2014

Member since Mar 2013

1 out of 6 gamers (17%) found this review helpful

takes 1 1/2 hours to play campaign mode, and no solo mode, so if you like to play Call of Duty in six different areas every hour, go ahead...maaaaaaad boring to me

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

DO NOT judge TITANFALL by the Xbox 360 version

posted by kinky_werewolf (OMAHA, NE) Jul 25, 2014

Member since Feb 2014

Titanfall is one of the best shooters to come out in recent years hands down. But the Xbox 360 version was made by a separate company rather than Respawn Entertainment. The Xbox 360 version is REALLY REALLY BAD, and should not be compared to the Xbox One and PC versions which are superb. I personally play pc and it is almost flawless on there. But the graphical issues, bugs, glitches and overall lack of care in the Xbox 360 version is really just a shame on this game. I beg you to not hate on this game for the Xbox 360 version. Play it on Xbox One or PC. It does not require a lot to run on low PC specs and even then it is magnitudes better than the Xbox 360 version.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

2 weeks of TitanFall

posted by papapico (SAN DIEGO, CA) Jul 25, 2014

Member since Jul 2010

After two weeks of playing nothing but TitanFall (which almost had me pressing the keep button) I am disappointed! It is all done! The magic is gone! Now the excuse is "there aren't as many players" but others say different! It's easy to see this is not a $60 experience. The lack of variety with all the upgrades and future maps that you have to pay for make me weary of ever purchasing a multiplayer only game for full price! Let's hope evolve is not as much 'smoke and mirrors' as this is! If it were $40 at launch I would by it for $20 seven months later! It's that small! If all the dlc were free then I would be willing to pay $30 seven months later knowing the DLC was good! These are not even gaurantees either! Some DLC might be really bad! Be very testy when spending money on online or multiplayer only games! When the servers die the entire game could go with it! The community sucks as is imagine everyone on the map being a bot! Don't by this not until you tried it for a while! SMOKE AND MIRRORS!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Terrible

posted by nebfblsux (BROOMFIELD, CO) Jul 21, 2014

Member since Jul 2014

Why should I have to depend on other people to access any aspect of this game? Want to play the campaign? Well, unless you have 7 other people in your lobby, forget about it. This is ridiculous, I understand the appeal of multiplayer and I play it a lot in other games. However, I should have the choice to participate in the other great aspects of this game. After the tutorial, I was stoked to play. That said, I was unable to find more than 2 others that wanted to play the game, and for that, "Titanfall" wouldn't let me play. Don't bother wasting your time here.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Over hyped

posted by schujazz (RENTON, WA) Jul 20, 2014

Member since Jun 2012

I enjoyed the changes from a typical online shooter. The Titans and the minions make it more fun. However, it becomes repetive very quickly. I am not a big online player, so the gameplay was great, but I really missed any sort of campaign mode.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

Ehh

posted by GunsUpHC (LUBBOCK, TX) Jul 19, 2014

Member since Mar 2013

Waited for this game forever just to be disappointed, but then again, its just my opinion. I got bored after two days.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

titanfall

posted by booooobad (COVINGTON, LA) Jul 13, 2014

Member since Jun 2014

g good

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Would have been a great game ...

posted by SeaFang (DELTA, CO) Jul 9, 2014

Member since Sep 2011

Kind of terrible that there is no solo player option and that it is only online and one of the terrible things about Xbox is that there is not online unless you have Xbox gold membership. A waste of time until they add an solo player story that does not require Xbox gold and until Microsoft fixes their mistake of needing gold to play online.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Most fun I've had in a long time

posted by PJHeinz83 (WEST CHESTER, PA) Jul 7, 2014

Member since Mar 2005

What can I say, this game is great. I've always enjoyed FPS games but they've definitely grown repetitive year to year. Titanfall has been a refreshing change from the typical FPS mold. A lot of the other reviews I've read here complain about the level gap between new plays and those that have had the game, however almost any modern shooter would have the same thing occur. I've played few a few generations (prestiges) of the game and can comfortable say that I don't feel disadvantaged at level 1 versus level 50.

I think that a lot of the reasons people don't fall in love with this game right away is because it relies heavily on teamwork and because there is a pretty large learning curve when compared to other FPS. Once you've played through 15 or 20 games you start to get a real feel for the game and learn that it has to be played differently than your Call of Duty, Battlefield, or Halo games.

This has been one of the only recent FPS games that I can hop on and play without my friends. I don't really care if I win or lose in this game because I'm always having fun playing and every game feels pretty epic whether I win or lose. I could see the argument that you're paying $60 for an online only game, however I feel that it is worth the money. There are probably hundreds of thousands of gamers out there that buy Call of Duty each year and never touch the single player. This game may not be for everyone, but I have enjoyed it more than any release in the past two years. See you on the battlefields.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Titanfall fell below my expectations

posted by Serincino (BRADENTON, FL) Jul 7, 2014

Member since Feb 2012

Don't get me wrong, I love the titans, and the game play is pretty good, but I was very disappointed in the multipler disguised as campaign, I was actually hoping for a real campaign in this setting. I grew tired of playing multipler over and over again like I do with most FPS multipler mode. I play multipler on Halo and Call of Duty, but I always go back and play the campaign over again.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

titanwhaaaaaatttt??....

posted by jaketra (SACRAMENTO, CA) Jul 6, 2014

Member since May 2013

to be honest this game was well almost fun to play. let me explain the positives: great graphics, great game play, great action, great new ideas like the wall running, and piloting a titan is pretty awesome too. the weapons, outfits are cool. Now the negatives: theirs just a couple of things that i don't like like for example the campaign game play. i do not like the game play this type of game play should just stay in multiplayer seriously it was more annoying going up against noobs and AI's at the same time it was like a mixture recruit and veteran. recruit would be going up against the AI's and veteran would be going up against the people who have no life but playing titanfall. its also really annoying too. thats why the campaign should stay single player ONLY, NOT MULTI CAMPAIGN PLAYER. overall this game was decent to play. if your a fan of playing games with others on the campaign be my guest. I DO NOT CARE ABOUT THIS GAME NO MATTER HOW GOOD IT LOOKS. YOURE JUST PLAYING AGAINST A BUNCH OF PEOPLE WHO HAVE NO LIFE.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Not worth the time on this console

posted by g4m3rM (DES MOINES, IA) Jul 4, 2014

Member since Apr 2005

For all the hype this game received since 2013's E3, it fell extremely short on the 360 iteration.
Among its problems include lag through the controller inputs, lag onscreen during gameplay, horrible server issues (a known problem with EA), and the fact that when you start at level one, there isn't a starter sever to put you at an even playing field with others who are just starting.
The story is incomprehensible since there is no way to really hear the audio logs, let alone pay attention, while trying to not die on the battlefield.
The A.I. is horribly inept. You can stand right by them for far too long for them to act, making killing them... kind of unenjoyable.
Unenjoyable. That pretty much sums up this over hyped, underdeveloped promise that is better to skip than partake in.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse