Rent Time and Eternity for PS3
view large frontback

Time and Eternity

Rent

Keep for: $17.99 

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Buy

Used: $17.99

GF Rating
5.6

188 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
3

Bad

Not Really Worth It

posted by dasdaashiyura (ANCHORAGE, AK) Jun 19, 2014

Member since Jan 2013

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

The 2D graphics are beautifully animated, even in battle, but the gameplay wasn't what I expected; it has some funny moments, but the characters are generic, stereotypical, and overall- annoying. I thought the fighting was slow and uninspired, too- I just kept pressing the same button to attack over and over again, and healed every few battles. After a few minutes, it was tedious and boring, and you run in to battles constantly while walking around, much like a turn-based RPG, although this one, you attack as you dictate with little to no movement. No strategy involved. Unless you really want to know the story, it isn't really worth the time it takes to get through even just one area. The environments are boring, too- they're empty, with hardly any decoration. The only place that was decorated was your house, but it was during a cutscene, so you can't move or interact with anything. If you want something more fast-paced, with a good story, graphics, and actually interactive battles with a strategic feel to them, try the Kingdom Hearts series (the second is the best, in my opinion, but you should start with the first, if you want to know the story). There are different worlds (Disney-based), things to collect and do, and plenty of enemies and ways to fight. Final Fantasy is a great series, too, and their characters are featured in Kingdom Hearts as well, as your allies. But seriously, you could probably find a cut scene collection on YouTube for this game if you really want to know what it's like.

And if you end up liking this game, hey, that's good for you- you have far more patience than I.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Time and Eternity

posted by DragonBane (DAVIE, FL) Jul 17, 2013

Member since Jul 2013

2 out of 5 gamers (40%) found this review helpful

This game is fun to play, I'm not sure but the dialog seems somewhat over the top. The char movements during dialog is very robot like not fluid movements. The fighting system is enjoyable and different from most. I also enjoy the lvling system. Over all it gets an 8 it would be better but the main male chars voice takes it down 2 points and he's annoying.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Time and Eternity Review

posted by Folklore (EL PASO, TX) Aug 11, 2013

Member since May 2013

1 out of 3 gamers (33%) found this review helpful

This game has some interesting ideas which are the battle system and a strong female protagonist, but that’s about it. A lot of things make this game lose points fast. The male main character is the worst protagonist of anything I have seen. He is supposed to be marrying the female protagonist, but is acting like a huge pervert. He is the annoying character that people want to kill (the game actually does that but bring him back to life!) The graphics are 3D environment, with 2D characters which was horridly executed, looks like some sort of bad Photoshop. When a conversation takes place, the expressions, as well as movements are awful. It’s like all the characters have a few expressions. When they talk and show the full body of the character they look all twitchy because of how often they move about. If the developers where trying to make it look more like real life then they failed. Overall the game did have potential but stuff like this can ruin the gaming experience. Don’t bother with buying it and rent it at your own risk. I give it a 4 out of 10.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Yeah...Not so much.

posted by Kortney288 (WENATCHEE, WA) Jun 13, 2014

Member since Jun 2014

I had high hopes for this game but was very disappointed. The graphics look cheap, the characters are boring and perverted, and the story made me fall asleep. I didn't like the traveling or battles at all, enemies are cheap and bothersome to fight. The only thing I liked about it was it had some comedy at times, but that's about it. I couldn't even get through half the game I was so bored to death.
But that's my opinion. Rent it, don't buy it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Good, but maybe not for everyone

posted by BloodyButterfly (LINCOLN PARK, MI) Apr 18, 2014

Member since Apr 2014

I have a love/hate relationship with NIS America. On one hand, I love their games themselves. RPGs with generous use of dating sim mechanics is a plus for me. On the other hand, the company seems to have a habit of not properly and fully testing their NA releases (Ar Tonelico II: Melody of Metafalica and Sakura Wars: So Long, My Love being good examples) for playability issues. It's for this reason I was hesitant to play this at first...

So far it doesn't seem to have the issue that causes the hate half of my relationship with the production company. But I'm not done yet, and Melody of Metafalica's major issue was near the end of the game (a game breaking glitch in the penultimate boss) so it could be that I just haven't found it yet.

But overall, like other games I've played from the company,I enjoy it. It has its issues (like the stilted animation in conversations as many other reviews have mentioned), but it has a very interesting story and unique gameplay that while it took some getting used to at first,I actually enjoy now that I've gotten the hang of it. I picked up a copy of my own from my local GameStop (getting it for free on a buy two get one free deal is always better than spending the money to keep my rented copy from the site XD), and while I don't think it will appeal to everyone (either because of the genre, gameplay, or whatever other reasons) I think it's at least worth a rent to see if it appeals to you rather than assuming it's awful because it didn't appeal to some others.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Different, funny, perverted.

posted by Koopabralibur (LAKEWOOD, CO) Apr 2, 2014

Member since Apr 2014

The rating of this game had me a bit confused as I played it further and further. There is actually quite a few sexual references. It's rated T for teen but the main character is kind of a pervert. Nonetheless, it's a funny, adorable game. The game has an interesting plot, a wonderful art style, and an excellent soundtrack. Overtime, you may tend to get tired of the game due to how repetitive it can be. I'm not going to go ahead and spoil the game, but just as soon as you believe the game is about to end--boom, another part. You'll appreciate the amount of content, but when the game just begins to sit there and give you the same fetch-type quests, you'll get tired of it. There is a hammy (hamster) quest from the same little girl. She constantly loses her hamsters and tells you to retrieve them. Throughout the progression of a chapter, you'll randomly stumble upon them. Another thing to note is that the game is not very hard at all. You only get the option of "Easy" and "Normal." There is only really one point in the game that is extremely difficult, but through strategy, you'll get through it. All in all, there are alternate endings in the game. I'm not aware of how many there are. I do know that your dialogue choices do not affect the ending of the game until the very few choices nearing the end of the game. I feel as though the entire point of this game was to test out a new style of playing as well as to focus on the story. I also do not see a need for you to input your name into the main character due to it's lack of use in the game. Overall, I felt that I did get my money's worth out of this game. I had a play through lasting over 25 hours, just doing must of the side content. As I said before, it does get repetitive, so I ended up skipping quite a lot of dialogue in the end as well as battles.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

The dimensions of this game are wrong...

posted by greg137 (CALDWELL, ID) Mar 10, 2014

Member since May 2010

This game features 2 dimensional spites on a 3 dimensional areas that come across as cheap! Characters are 1 dimensional stereotypes of Japanese anime.. Nobody ever shows character development either..
A large portion of this game are just overly simplified over world maps and menus, It takes forever to install this game and it takes a long time to uninstall... I wish the characters were more likeable, but they aren't.. Towa's portrait on the Affection screen is one of the highlights of this game given that she isn't wearing clothes.. Combat is 2 dimensional as well, and this game can't for the life of it can't shake that cheap and shallow feel to it.. Enemies are palate swaps of each other, and every character that has animation has only a relative few frames which again seems cheap... Wait till the price hits 5 or 10 dollars if you are interested in obtaining this game! Try before you buy!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

really funny and enjoyable

posted by peterce1111 (EAST LONGMEADOW, MA) Dec 25, 2013

Member since Apr 2012

i am loving this game and the comedy in it, and i think its worth a rent.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »