Rent Time Splitters 2 for GC
view large frontback

Time Splitters 2

Not Rentable
Also on:PS2, Xbox
GF Rating
8.0

300 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
9

Excellent

TimeSplitters 2 is as good as halo if not better

posted by nickanater (MANCHESTER, NH) Aug 5, 2006

Member since Jan 2005

6 out of 6 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

I am very surprised that I am the first reviewer for this great game, TimeSplitters 2 is one of the best games that no one has played for 2002.
See, people always talk about the biggest names like GTA and Halo. I like both of them but I still play other games. A lot of people take for granted that those two games are the only good games. It's sad that some people don't play games like TimeSplitters because they have not heard that much about them. Anyways, lets talk about the game. TimeSplitters 1 got a lot of negative because the 1 person story was not that fun. But TS2 changes that with funny, but-loads of action and quick load times. It has a great arcade mode and a cool mapmaker. The challenge is way to hard though. It has up to 4 players, and over a 100 characters you can unlock. Some are pretty funny like a guy who looks like ELVIS that is called the IMPOSTER, Duckman Drake and a monkey henchman.
The graphics are good but not great, but if you wanted to play a game that good graphics you should play halo. The controls and the shooting are good witch makes a great..no awesome game.
If you haven't played TimeSplitters 2 (I know there's a lot of you) pick it up today!!
You won't regret it!! DUDEMISTER

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

A Shooter story that emphasizes the Shooter part

posted by goodman541 (WOODLAND HILLS, CA) Jan 23, 2010

Member since Jan 2010

This game had some good, and some bad parts.

The good: The multiplayer function is fun, the game has a level creator, most of the levels are fun and large, and the controls and screen layout are quite similar to the James Bond game Golden eye: rouge agent.

The bad: The story makes no sense unless you've played the original Time splitters, the same weapons recur over and over in the story and the better ones can only be used in that level, and some of the levels are quite uneventful unless you have the patience to sit and wait until something happens.

Altogether, you could call it a pretty good rent.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

A great sub for halo 1, or goldeneye

posted by GrayBoy256 (KERNERSVILLE, NC) Aug 16, 2009

Member since Nov 2006

great storymode, weapons, multiplayer, multiplayer characters, need i say more i give it 9/10

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

it was fun to play with my husband!!!

posted by jandsroger (PERKIOMENVILLE, PA) Aug 2, 2008

Member since Jul 2008

I liked this game because it was gr8 because we as a couple do not really work well together. this game was a good way to teach us how to do things with out the yelling and screaming at one another.

My husband like the way how when you go from easy to normal to hard each level was a different mission unlike most games that you have the same missions but it's more people.

I recommend this game to guys who want to get any one else, but don't like to play games all that much, to play game just to try it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

the 1st one sucks so does the 2nd one

posted by zeldakix17 (RANCHO CUCAMONGA, CA) Apr 13, 2007

Top Reviewer

Member since Dec 2006

when aiming with a sniper it gets tricky plus the 1st one had more gore this one not so much it's to cartoony this game is not fun plus are they trying to compete to the original golden eye for the n64? it looks very close the heath and the armor looks the same and the music looks like and feels like a golden eye rip off this game is not fun I can't believe the ESRB (ENTERTAMINT SOFWARE RATINGS BORED) rated this A "T" it should be "E" it's stupid like the pc game "doom" and it plays like a kids game AND was'nt the 1st one rated "M" why make the change rating?

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Am I hurting you or not? Wait.. how'd I die?

posted by ArcadeGuy (BROOKLYN, NY) Oct 27, 2006

Member since Oct 2006

It's hard to keep track of what's going on in the deathmatches. You can barely tell when you take damage or when you successfully damage opponents. It's like a NERF fight in your backyard but with people randomly passing out every once in a while.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

You should still try this game

posted by BennyBoy (MOORESVILLE, NC) Sep 14, 2006

Member since May 2006

I have heard that this was a legendary shooter but I was slightly dissapointed. However, this game does have it's strongpoints.
This game is like every shooter you could want in one. It has Military Commando, Gangster, Aliens, Zombies, Western, Future stuff, Jungle, and other stuff, each time period with its own set of weapons. I also liked the multiplayer modes and arcade games because of the unique game modes.
However, I found the levels hard to navigate and the objectives weren't described well enough. There's an incoherent story (which allows for the variety). I didn't like the control settings because it is hard to use precision aiming. I do recommend that anyone who hasn't tried this game should try it though because they may like it better than me. I would recommend James Bond Nightfire instead though.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »