Rent Time Crisis Razing Storm for PS3
view large frontback

Time Crisis Razing Storm

Rent

Keep for: $24.99 

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

GF Rating
5.4

747 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
8

Very Good

Good Gun Game

posted by DannyBoy03 (STOW, OH) Dec 27, 2010

Member since Nov 2008

4 out of 4 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

Not sure why the low ratings, this is a fun game. Deadstorm Pirates is probably the best one, and TC4 is the most challenging of them all. The move is very accurate and a lot of fun to use. If you're looking to blow stuff up with your move controller, this is the game for you.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Best with Move

posted by AnthrSolidSnake (CHAMBERSBURG, PA) Dec 12, 2011

Member since Sep 2011

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

I haven't rented this game, I own it, because I've always loved going to the arcade, and then showing off my plastic gun accuracy with some Time Crisis. It has always been my favorite arcade shooting game, and when I first foundo ut with Time Crisis 2 that I could bring that home, I was really excited. The first three games were a lot like the arcade, you needed an external gun attachment controller to play that was like a slightly more advanced Duck Hunter controller.
With Razing Storm, it pretty much the same, except with the more accurate Playstation Move controller. Razing Storm isn't my favorite of the series, but it's second best, and it's a lot of fun.
The difference with this version as to the arcade version is the add of the Campaign mode. They did this with TC:4 as well, giving you complete control of the character in movement and shooting. It felt a little odd at first, but was fun over time. However, it was even weirder with using the standard PS3 controller. This game was meant to be played with either the Guncon, or the Move, or else you'll find that the game feels bad. To me, playing the campaign felt a lot like playing Half Life 2 with less inspiring enviroments, and no aim assists at all. Imagine, an FPS with no iron sights, no zooming aim, and no aim assists. It sounds pretty difficult, and for this game it is. I found that the only way I could really shoot someone was with a machine gun since I didnt need to always be pin-point accurate since I could just spray bullets all over the place. (shotgun is better)
My point is, this is a very fun game (not to forget ot mention it's 3 games in one) but you won't get the full experience unless you play it with Playstation Move, and a friend.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

3 games in 1 pack

posted by Range13 (BOZEMAN, MT) Nov 7, 2010

Member since Aug 2008

11 out of 13 gamers (85%) found this review helpful

Even if you don't have a nav controller you can play story mode with a standard controller, but RAZING STORM'S story mode is the only place you will need it in this game. Deadstorm Pirates and Time Crisis 4 are arcade perfect ports with all the ridiculous graphics and voice work intact. You should have a light gun shell for your move to appreciate this game but won't need one, and I hope you don't mind using two hands to steady your shots because you are going to need a finger for shield/reload in TC:RZ and TC:4. A great time for two players though your view will shrink in half. These aren't the longest games but that isn't what on rails shooters are all about your finger starts to fall off after 20 to 30 mins anyway, and the levels in all these games are fun to replay with or without a partner.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Most fun I've had with Move.

posted by Silentrich (FORT MYERS, FL) Jan 12, 2011

Member since Jan 2007

6 out of 8 gamers (75%) found this review helpful

First off you have to have the right accessories. I have the navcontroller and battle rifle which makes the experience like the arcade. The navcontroller fits into the rifle as well as the Move controller. There's a dedicated trigger and you can calibrate it to aim down the sights. The game itself is 3 games in one and I had a blast playing all 3. The accuracy is spot on with the move and had no issues with calibration. Playing this game reminds me of being in the arcade and playing those shooters with built in guns. The graphics are good and the action is non-stop. They're not super long games, but they're not meant to be. They're really something for everyone and this game is made better by having split screen co-op. If you want to have fun with your move this is the game to get.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Fun to Play

posted by Financial (ORLANDO, FL) Nov 9, 2010

Member since Dec 2009

2 out of 4 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

Been waiting a long time for another Time Crisis game. Good think I saved the GunCon. Game is fun and has variety. Saves me the time from taking my son to Chuckie Cheese.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

This game isn't as bad as the score.

posted by ReplayTyHeretic (COTTAGE GROVE, OR) May 27, 2013

Member since May 2013

I've been a huge fan of the Time Crisis series. These games are great amounts of fun in the arcade. However, this game is pretty renowned as the worst in the series, what with it's low ratings.

This game isn't as bad as the score it's received. I'll admit, Time Crisis: Razing Storm isn't that good. The Arcade Mode mixes the two other games in the collection, Deadstorm Pirates and Time Crisis 4 Arcade, and the gameplay feels very nice and fluid. The Story Mode of the game is where it falters. The movement is stiff and the cover system is...sometimes responsive. In short terms, avoid playing Razing Storm's Story Mode, and you'll be fine.

Now for the other two games. Time Crisis 4 plays exactly like the arcade edition and Deadstorm Pirates plays in the same manner. It's pretty much the only reason to try this game out, but only if you have the PlayStation Move. Don't even try playing this with a normal controller.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Time crisis

posted by Billy1234744 (SAMSON, AL) Oct 6, 2012

Member since Feb 2012

I found this game to be a typical shooter game, this doesn,t mean I didn,t enjoy playing it though. But there was nothing spectacular about it either in terms of adventure or anything unique about it. Its not an Uncharted or Sniper V2 caliper game, but it was fun in its own way, particularly with the harphoon weapon gun as a an optional choice. thanks to Game Fly for the chance to play it without having to buy it to do so.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

hmm

posted by frostmare (INTERLAKEN, NY) Jun 22, 2012

Member since Feb 2010

when i first got it and played for about 3 minutes and just didnt care for it. elements of the game are awe-full. controls are not the greatest and feels like a 2nd rated game and sent it back the same day I played it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

I love this game.

posted by shostoppa13 (NEWARK, DE) Apr 18, 2012

Member since Jun 2011

This game is good. I love the fact that it has 3 different versions of time crisis on it. The variety is awesome. The original style, a futuristic one and a pirate version. I have a great time playing this game and an even better time with multiplayer.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

TC rocks!

posted by greenmail33 (OSCEOLA, MO) Apr 18, 2012

Member since Mar 2012

Time crisis is a good game, but has a few defects to it. For one, the time crisis part is too easy, and the TC4 is too hard. Second of all, it has no ground movement. It only has it where you can aim and shoot, not move around. And third of all, when you play the game, it would be nice to have real death, not count down continue. But its a very good and excellent game to play. The benefits of count down continue is that if your still trying to figure out those controls, you can just revive and move on. But it tells you the controls when it loads before you even start, so you really don't need it unless you don't read directions.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

not the greatest

posted by stylinchick (CYPRESS, TX) Mar 2, 2012

Member since Nov 2011

the graphics were great but the game itself was kinda dull. I appreciated the different scenarios but you loose interest quickly.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Mindless shooter.

posted by aqwerty (GERMANTOWN, MD) Feb 9, 2012

Member since Feb 2012

This game is great when you're in the mood to just shoot things. You don't need to worry about moving your character around. Just point and shoot. A great first game for those who aren't familiar with the sharpshooter and all it's controls.

A sharpshooter is an absolute must for this game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

This Game Was Lacking

posted by Starbase009 (PONDERAY, ID) Aug 18, 2011

Member since May 2011

Fist I'd like to say that this is the best Move/Rifle integration I have ever seen in a shooter so far. The calibration was easy and the aim was accurate. Unlike Killzone, if you move the controller outside of the screen area it pops right back perfectly.

That being said, I thought the plot was weak and found the graphics to be simplistic. The sound was helpful. All in all I gave up before finishing the campaign and didn't even bother trying the Pirates.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

LOWERING STORM

posted by the_TOMINATOR (MINNEAPOLIS, MN) Aug 8, 2011

Member since Aug 2011

After A 1/2hour of trying to set the aim on my gun that I purchased for another game (which it works great with) I gave up trying.
BOTTOM LINE in this gamers appinion
THIS GAME SUCKS!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »