Rent Tiger Woods PGA Tour 11 for Wii
view large frontback

Tiger Woods PGA Tour 11

Not Rentable
Also on:Xbox 360, PS3
GF Rating
7.1

490 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
9

Excellent

tiger is a hole in one

posted by trex6504 (HAZLE TOWNSHIP, PA) Mar 28, 2011

Member since Jan 2011

4 out of 4 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

I had recently received this game and enjoyed playing it. I am an avid golfer in the summer and this game definetly fills the void during the cold months. This game lets you play pga season mode, ryder cup events and mini challenges. I love the player creation mode cause there is so many characters to create. I also love the fact that you can play mini golf and disc golf in this game as well, its like getting 3 games in one. The courses are beautiful and look like the real thing all the way down to sand traps and water hazards. If you are a golf fan or just a fan of tiger woods I would highly recommend this game as a buy not just a rental

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

The Golf Game To Beat

posted by JMichaud (BETHESDA, MD) Jun 16, 2010

Top Reviewer

Member since Jan 2008

6 out of 7 gamers (86%) found this review helpful

For all of us who wanted to play like Tiger Woods used to play like in his prime, there have been a lot of golfing games over the past several years - including this franchise.
This installment has everything that you’d expect from a golfing game - a couple of dozen courses, the ability to play as a professional or an aspiring beginner (who you can modify in several different ways), and the ability to go online against friends.
But Tiger Woods PGA Tour 11 has other features to round out the game.
First, there’s the Tru View camera, which gives a great first person perspective of every shot the player takes.
There are party games where you drive the cart, bat the ball with the club, hit targets, or play a golf version of H O R S E.
There is Frisbee Golf where you toss a Frisbee into specialized holes.
And there is Miniature Golf where you can test your Putt Putt-ing ability.
But how do the controls work? For the most part, they work very well and are very intuitive. I felt like I was really playing a round of golf.
The only trouble I had with these controls was when I had to make a less that full swing; far too often I would hit the ball too hard and the golf ball sailed way too far past the intended target.
Another problem I had was the My Career Mode. When they said I was playing as a beginner, they meant it - my guy was hitting the ball with far less force and accuracy than a pro, and to get him up to the pro status would take a lot of time and practice.
Despite those few flaws, Tiger Woods PGA Tour 11 gives everything that a golfer - or want to be golfer - will want. BUY IT.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

Boring

posted by drwebmonke (JACKSONVILLE BEACH, FL) Mar 17, 2011

Member since Jul 2008

Like golf in the real world, boring.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Awesome

posted by WiiNuuut (AUBURN, WA) Jan 2, 2011

Member since Dec 2010

This game is so much fun we bought it off here, We love it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Crazy Good

posted by crappygame (VINEMONT, AL) Oct 8, 2010

Member since Oct 2010

Very Real game. Love this game made my way up to the last tournament before i graduate from Q school and have over 108000 exp points . Awesome!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Pretty much the same as last year

posted by uiucjpo (OSWEGO, IL) Jul 8, 2010

Member since Nov 2008

Other than the First-Person View and slightly better tuned motion-plus, it's almost the exact same game as last year's. And as great as that was, I just can't get into starting my career over from scratch hitting 220 yard drives. The freshness of the new mechanics wore off quickly for me.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

so real

posted by biglsuka (CRESTVIEW, FL) Jun 14, 2010

Member since Mar 2010

this edition of tiger woods is awesome I dont really play it on xbox or ps3 but I just recently purchased a wii and this was one of the games i rented and am blown away by how real it is I figured it would be fun cause golf plus wii sound good but had no idea how real it would its got this new feature when your about to tee off you get a awsome view of looking down at the ball very nice Take it from a guy who is not even close to a golf fan this is a game you wanna by if y ou got a wii

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »