Rent Tiger Woods PGA Tour 07 for Xbox
view large frontback

Tiger Woods PGA Tour 07

Not Rentable
GF Rating
7.3

271 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
8

Very Good

Great Game

posted by foximus (PEYTON, CO) May 10, 2008

Member since Apr 2008

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

I really liked this game because it allowed you to totally customize your player in career. I had a blast playing through the holes in the PGA tour mode winning prize money and buying new gear such as clubs, shoes, shirts, hats, and even a grill... I didn't like the team play just only because I don't like that style. One ball play was challenging. Both you and an opponent have to play the same ball. The one to put it into the hole wins the hole. Challenging because you find yourself shooting for the ruff and bunkers all the time.. Rent it its worth the time.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

If you liked 06 at least rent 07.

posted by gamehound (PAWTUCKET, RI) Oct 25, 2006

Member since Oct 2005

5 out of 6 gamers (83%) found this review helpful

Let me start with 07’s downfalls… It’s a lot of the same- though you have to expect that from a yearly golf title. The graphics have not improved as far as I can tell, the animations are all pretty much the same, and the commentary is (I think) exactly the same.- but like other EA titles, I didn’t really expect any of this to change. For the first half-hour playing, I was disappointed- I almost wanted to check to make sure I didn’t accidentally put in the 06 disk. However, after this passed I discovered that EA took the best approach they could manage to this sequel of a sequel. They added some great stuff to the areas that I thought the past games were lacking. In the last game I thought the single player game (the go back in time thing) was a little short lived and easy. They spiced it up this year by improving Tiger-proofing (where you can basically make any course as difficult as you want). They also made it so that you have to have a TEAM of golfers instead of just your created player (let me interrupt here to say the create-a-character is also much more intense – I spent like an hour trying to create myself). So, with this team-mode not only do you get to upgrade your own character – but you have to increase your teammates’ (up to three others) attributes as well, which I thought added a lot to the game (not to mention more courses). The multiplayer was also greatly improved by adding a couple new modes. The most note-worthy mode is One-ball. One-ball forces you and your opponent to share one ball… the person that gets the ball in the cup wins. The fun part is that you try to give your opponent the hardest/most annoying shot possible- good times. The wanna-be-golfers will have a great time ticking their pro friends off in “one-ball”. So, all-in-all 07 is a solid game. Sure a lot is the same- but what's so bad about that - 06 was good! If you’re interested, or played the previous games in the series- give it at least a rent. I'll prolly shell out the $26.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

T W 07

posted by allstargmr (GRAND JUNCTION, CO) Nov 14, 2006

Member since May 2006

1 out of 5 gamers (20%) found this review helpful

This game is great. I've already spent countless hours battling my buddy. Good Times, I highly recomend it

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Good but not that Good

posted by sobo86 (Macomb, MI) Jan 25, 2008

Member since Nov 2007

Alright so I've never played a golf game other than Mario Golf on N64 (which is great). I must say perhaps if I had a Wii this game could have been a 7 or an 8 for me but the game play isn't to great. The graphics though are very good.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

this game is horrible

posted by tmactr (ELKO, NV) Oct 26, 2007

Member since Sep 2007

i hate this game because it took to long and you should be able to sim matches and you cant therefore this game is dumb. also it was difficult when your character isnt good can never win.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Not bad

posted by Clipped (ONTARIO, CA) Mar 20, 2007

Top Reviewer

Member since Dec 2005

I haven't really been into a golf game since 'Mario Golf' way back in the day. But this one was pretty fun. Some things could have been better, like the putting for example; long putts are almost impossible. Also power drives could have been a little more perfected, you get robbed allot when swinging. But all-in-all I liked it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

About Tiger Woods 2007...

posted by Crash46 (BEAUMONT, TX) Dec 20, 2006

Member since Mar 2005

This game didn't play as well as 2006. Some think the "new and improved" are better,
when 85-90 % they aren't. This game was slow, boring and I played it twice, deciding to send it back to gamefly.
If your a fan of golf, you might like this game, but if your a fan of golf games on xbox, try the 2006 version.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »