Rent Thrillville: Off the Rails for PS2
view large frontback

Thrillville: Off the Rails

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

New!Available For Download:PC 

GF Rating
6.9

1184 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

GF Rating
9

Excellent

=)Awesome Game =)

posted by AngelGirl0 (OMAHA, NE) Sep 9, 2008

Member since Aug 2008

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

I got this my son and he thought it was going to a dumb game then when he got it he loved it so much that when he beats the game he's going to beat it one more time.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

bad

posted by gameman4 (WESTFIELD, MA) Apr 26, 2008

Member since Mar 2008

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

this game is fun for the first hour but then starts to bore my friends and i. also it does not give you tips on missions that you are stuck on and things are just all around the park so you can't win/find things.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Off the RAILS!! is OUTRAGOUS!!!!!!

posted by hedgeH05ID (CANYON COUNTRY, CA) Oct 24, 2007

Member since Mar 2006

14 out of 17 gamers (82%) found this review helpful

THRILlVILLE 2 is excellent. To use the new thrill parts are incredible. like the Pendilazer, TNT Alley,and the Off Jumps. PLUS there is other things to do like play games ride the crany rides.then you can ride the roller coasters that you built.NOW THE NEXT GAME YOU SHOULD RENT should be THRILLVILLE OFF THE RAILS!!!!!!!!!! PLUS come on who doesn't want to build crazy roller coasters. Come on I know the reader wants to rent this CRAZY GAME. So really the next game you should rent is THRILLVILLE OFF THE RAILS!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

it didn't work

posted by miky13 (NEWPORT NEWS, VA) Feb 5, 2008

Member since Mar 2007

2 out of 3 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

I rated it 5 because it isn't fair to rate something that you couldn't play .

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Shorty

posted by maurinke (WASILLA, AK) Aug 1, 2009

Member since Jul 2009

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

I liked it, but I finished it in one afternoon. I didn't like that you were so limited on space and most of your park is decoration. There's not a lot of room for actual park improvement. I think it was only around six rollercoasters per park? Something like that. It also took forever to get from one section of your park to the other. It wasn't awful, but it wasn't good either.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

It was thrilling!

posted by mgohan3 (ELKHORN, NE) Feb 17, 2008

Member since Jan 2008

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

I loved the game because it had extreme roller coasters. I also liked it because you could be your own manager with a name and identity. My favorite part was the Wild West trampolines. The hard part is that I could never figure out how to land a roller coaster, but besides that, it was great.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

Just a Remake

posted by skylrmcrmy (MARYVILLE, IL) Dec 1, 2007

Member since Jan 2007

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

I rated this game as a 3 because it just seems like its the same as the first game. I didnt really find anything new other than the new parks.
And when you do run off the tracks its not fun to just wait for the characters to just land on the ground with parachutes. So i give it a 3

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

boring

posted by devilarmor (OCALA, FL) Feb 10, 2008

Member since Jan 2008

3 out of 7 gamers (43%) found this review helpful

is is cool to be able to build your own roller coaster but you really can't build the park you just put things in it. And after a bit that can get boring although being able to build a coaster with unlimited possibilities is interesting.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Disc didnt work

posted by dliston (BELOIT, WI) Jun 12, 2008

Member since Mar 2008

2 out of 9 gamers (22%) found this review helpful

Disc did not work my son couldnt play the game it wouldnt load

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Definitely worth your time!

posted by treyperk3 (LEES SUMMIT, MO) Jul 9, 2011

Member since Jul 2011

This is the funnest video game ive ever played. From flirting with your thrillville cuties to riding and creating amazing roller coasters that will scream your head of this game is second to nun in fun. Especcially if your a teen or pre-teen looking to have fun.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Worst game EVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

posted by Cora (REDDING, CA) Feb 19, 2011

Member since Feb 2011

I Think this is the WORST GAME EVER FOR CHRISTIANS

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

DOESN'T WORK

posted by RiverK (LITTLESTOWN, PA) Jan 3, 2011

Member since Jan 2011

I got this game in the mail and I went to play it and the first time it worked fine until I got to the first cut seen (at the start of the game before you get to play the actual game itself) I tries to clean the disk and put it in and it didn't work again. I even tried to clean the game system. And when I looked at the bottom it was all scratched up and I couldn't have done it because I hadn't taken it out of the case yet. SO DON'T RENT THIS GAME BECAUSE YOU ARE GOING TO GET DISAPPOINTED.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Thrillville

posted by Gamefan223 (CLEVELAND, OH) Jul 10, 2010

Member since Nov 2009

It's a good game but I think it's in the middle of the good-bad spectrum. The game just needed to be improved.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Eli

posted by knowts (LONG BEACH, CA) Oct 7, 2009

Member since Nov 2007

I say this amusmentpark has 3months until its shut down

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

dumb

posted by coolio2525 (WYLIE, TX) Aug 8, 2009

Member since Sep 2008

dumb dumb

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Thrillville is rocking off the rails!

posted by BULLY123 (PRATTVILLE, AL) Jun 10, 2009

Member since Jul 2008

Off The Rails is WAAAAAY better then the first ThrillVille! SO many new rides! Don't forget the wonderful new minigames! I love the minigames where you get to win stuff! Plus your chracter gets to say newer boring things to the people! Like..."Six of the seven wonders of the world have already been destroyed." the chracter says boring new stuff like that! But if you want a great crashing off rails game then hurry up and put it in your Video game Q!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

i heart thrillville

posted by ntumba (Chicago, IL) Dec 31, 2008

Member since Jul 2008

wow i mean wow this game is awesome when i first started to play this game even the graphics were awesome. if u always wanted to be a theme park owner then u will love this game. the only bad thing about this game is each park has so much of electricity to power each coster .so if you waste that energy u cant build anything else in that part of the park. other than that THIS GAME IS AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

Must be an inside joke...

posted by lihill (BALTIMORE, MD) Nov 13, 2008

Member since May 2008

This game is a mess. The graphics are ugly. The map is confusing and the point of the game isn't really clear, even though it's explained. My score is a 1, but I gave it an extra point because it's a good concept.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

FUN TO PLAY

posted by SHERRIEE (MODESTO, CA) Oct 16, 2008

Member since Aug 2008

I SEND THIS GAME BACK TO YOU AND YOU SHOULD GOT IT

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

what fun is this

posted by Superman35 (KALAMAZOO, MI) Oct 8, 2008

Member since Sep 2008

i am a kid but i am great at games and i love most games but this games is just bad it is fun when you start it when you go on to the park there is no point in playing it any more to me it is just plain bad

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

This game sucked!!!

posted by McSnapper (ENGLEWOOD, NJ) Sep 13, 2008

Member since Jun 2007

This game was so horrible, everything was just bad. Especially the graphics the people were all boxy& they looked like lego people. The only good thing about the game was the title, if the title wasn't interesting I wouldve gave it a 1.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

IT IS GREAT

posted by alocker31 (BULVERDE, TX) Sep 11, 2008

Member since Jul 2008

if you liked thrillvill you will LOVE this game

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Perfect, Almost

posted by kinggames9 (ASHBURN, VA) Sep 1, 2008

Member since Apr 2008

I love the oringal Thrillville game. But when i heard about this game, I had to rent it. Thrillville Got a ten from me, but Thrillville: Off The Rails only gets a nine. I love the game, But I think it's to much like the other and is not much differint then the other game. If I had to choose between thrilleville And The popluar PC Game, Rollar Coaster tycoon, I would Pick RCT, But that does not mean I don't like Thrillville. I Just think RCT is 10% Better

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

didn't work

posted by michael13 (JUNEAU, AK) Jul 21, 2008

Member since Jun 2008

I did not get to play it when it got here so thats why I give this game a (5)

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

sucky

posted by averett35 (SANTAQUIN, UT) Jul 13, 2008

Member since May 2008

This is the worst game on the planet i hated it it was a waste of my one game don't get this game it is horrible lucas arts sucks

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse