Rent The Sims for GC
view large frontback

The Sims

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:Xbox, PS2
GF Rating
6.8

306 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
9

Excellent

its fantastic!!!111

posted by princess (TALLAHASSEE, FL) Nov 12, 2006

Member since Jun 2006

5 out of 5 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

i love this game!!
you can go from living with your mom.....to living with your spouse and children!
-you can pick your look!
-pick your style!
-design your house!
-pick(or rearrange) your own furniture!
-and so much more!!!!!!!!!!!!!
bottomline is that this is a really good game.
=)

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Why is this game so addictive!?!

posted by Meekus (ROCKLIN, CA) Jul 20, 2006

Top Reviewer

Member since Oct 2005

3 out of 5 gamers (60%) found this review helpful

This game is boring, to say the least. Nothing to drive or fly or shoot or swing or kill or pillage or burn (except for the kitchen). So, why give it a 7? Because of it's addictive nature. I can't figure out why exactly, but I found it next to impossible to put the controller down until I beat it. That was close to a year ago and I haven't put it back in the cube since, mostly because my girlfriend will kill me if she hears any more Sim-talk (even scarier is you ALMOST reach the point of UNDERSTANDING the language after a few days). But that's why it gets a 7, because it acomplishes what all games strive for, and that's massive playability (is that even a word?), and somehow manages to do it without in-your-face graphics and music and action.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

It wasn't as I thought...

posted by Selca5 (UPLAND, CA) Jun 20, 2007

Member since Jan 2007

1 out of 6 gamers (17%) found this review helpful

I excpected it to...Im not going to lie,
be ALOT better.

Pros:
Good graphics
children(Woohoo)
nice stuff

Cons:
BBBOOORRRIIINNNGGG!!!
you can't turn INTO them(you might be confused)

Goodbye,for now!Oh yeah!You might want to
try this game!I don't like it,but maybe you will!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Oh yes? OH NO!

posted by Kelsey33 (VENICE, FL) Dec 30, 2006

Member since Dec 2006

1 out of 6 gamers (17%) found this review helpful

This game is HORRIBLE. if your looking for a fun adventurous game for u and ur friends move along!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

sims 4 gamecube stinks and ps2 and xbox

posted by wwebigfan (BREMERTON, WA) Mar 27, 2010

Member since Mar 2010

I love sims but not this 1 it stinks you cant get a car
you cant kiss the maid it shows on the case and
you can only do woohoo in the love bed and win the baby
grows up the kid is ugly he or she dose bad in school
you go to work evry day dat just stinks

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

WORST THING IN THE WORLD! (Besides Gary.)

posted by BULLY123 (PRATTVILLE, AL) Jun 15, 2009

Top Reviewer

Member since Jul 2008

HORRIBLE, PLAIN HORRIBLE! I thought this game would be fun. BUT I WAS SOOOOO WRONG!!! It started out with me living at home doing chores for mom. Why would anybody want to do chores like that!!?!??!? SHE WAS A HUGE COMPLAINER! "CLEAN THE ROOF!" "REPAIR THE TV!" "FIX DINNER" "MY FEET HURT!" I had no cooking skills, no repairing skills, and I wished she would get locked out! I never got any further then that, because I turned the game off and sent it back!!! What I wanted to do was throw the game in the freezer. Then ten years later thaw it out and run over it with a bus!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

the sims

posted by cellAMM (PHOENIX, AZ) Jun 29, 2006

Member since Jun 2006

I'm a fan of the Sims series. The Sims 2 is my favorite so I had to try the original. The big problem with all Sims games is that they all work better on the PC. Don't get me wrong, I like the fact that the games are on the consoles but it feels more better to play it on the PC. There are a ton of unlockables to get, the humor is nice, the game has good modes, but there are sometimes when I focuse on one mood I forget about another. For example, sometimes I would try so hard to get my players Fun bar full I would forget to fill up my Social bar. Then when I focus on that the other bars start to go down and that just gets me swearing out loud. Your roommates don't have the smartest AI either. They will constently make stupid decisions. Though you do get to take control of them. The mode "Play the Sims" is alittle fun. Overall The Sims is a good game to play but prepare to be taking care of your Sim alot!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!- !!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Not a console game

posted by Ragnex (SILVER SPRING, MD) Jun 21, 2006

Top Reviewer

Member since Jun 2006

I like the sims. It's just a fair deal better one PC. So, if you have a computer that can run it, get it for PC. If not, it's deffinately worth a rent.

Pros:
Unlimited possibilities.
Character creation.
Unique, fun gameplay.

Cons:
Controls are clumsy on console.
No real beginning and end.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

It's okay.

posted by exelent (NORTH PORT, FL) Apr 24, 2006

Member since Sep 2005

I thought the sims was going to be an exelent game
but it wasn't as good as I thought it would be. If you like long games where it's hard to pay bills and robbers will steal your television then this is the game for you.
thank you.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »