Rent The Sims 3 for PS3
view large frontback

The Sims 3

Rent

Keep for: $24.99 

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

GF Rating
6.5

3501 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

GF Rating
10

Perfect

One of the best games. 10/10

posted by TimMartin1998 (NEW HAVEN, IN) Mar 29, 2013

Member since Oct 2012

I love this game. Probbably the best game ive played in years. Better on the computer, but really good! Cant wait until it gets here, in about a day hopefuly.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Tbonne Game's (Reviews - Sims 3

posted by TbonneGames (GULFPORT, MS) Apr 15, 2012

Member since Apr 2012

I just enjoyed this game! it was perfect! You can do everything in this game! Create a family and live through gennerations. I love the life spanning. The game never gets boring cause it's never the same stuff over & over like most other games. This is one of the best games ever. It is just perfect. You can play as baby's toddler's kids, teens, young adults, old adults, and old people XD Lol you know what I mean. as a child or teen you can go to school. Get great educations to be a good adult, getting a great job and prepare a perfect family and the generation just keeps going! this is just a great game and I recommend you rent this game or buy it. You can create your own characters, build houses and set up your own furniture. You can take your family out for food or swimming or anything like dat. So What the heck you waiting fo? go get dis game! NOW!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

AWESOME

posted by xcalibur (SANFORD, NC) Jan 19, 2012

Member since Jun 2011

4 out of 6 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

This games is, as the title says, AWESOME. This was my first outing into the sims world and it is by far the most addicting game on the planet. You get to make people live lives and use karma.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Fun, like always

posted by BlackSabre500 (SLIDELL, LA) Nov 20, 2011

Member since Oct 2011

The Sims was a great game since the first version.What made this one great was full exploration, like being at home or going anywhere else, and i love the part about buying a company and renaming it. I made so many NPC friends as well as having a NPC rival, it was so fun to fight (and using a bad karma on him, lol). i'm giving it a 10 cause i loved the generation of The Sims was the best, but i wish the game was multiplayer like busting out and playing controls was like The Sims 2, but still i'm leaving it at 10 out of 10

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

sims 3

posted by truesog (BRADENTON, FL) Sep 23, 2011

Member since Sep 2011

i recieved the game a couple days ago and have created 3 familys in all but every time i play the game it freezes about 5 minutes into it.i thought it was because i had to many familys at one point so i deleted 2 but then when i played it froze in the first minute

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Wow!!!1

posted by Page_Master (AUSTELL, GA) Jun 30, 2011

Member since Jun 2011

Its good at first but after time of continuous playing it gets boring dull even i like but i don't like it its really confusing but the thing is its gonna be awesome but then its gonna suck BADLY!!!!!!!!!!!

P.S. anything you do has a downside also i should have rated it seven

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Amazing!

posted by Pukinglollipop (ANNANDALE, VA) Jun 29, 2011

Member since Jun 2011

This Game Is Awesome! You Can be Anything You Want To Be! You Can be a Mom, Dad, a High Schooler, Musician, Or a Werewolf! Make Your Own House, Buy a Car, Dress Up, Get a Family, Be Most Wanted! (LOL) Anyway I Love It :)

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

The Sims 3

posted by Emmanuel12 (PUEBLO, CO) Jun 16, 2011

Member since Jun 2011

If you're looking for a funny rpg game you should get this game. From burning peoples house down to having "Wohoo" with a girl in bed you will have a lot of fun. I am also excited to get The Sims 3 Pets coming in October. If you don't have any game to play, you should get this game. It will surprise you.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

the sims 3

posted by rob7341 (VELMA, OK) May 25, 2011

Member since May 2011

i love this game it is cool fun and i love it RENT IT

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

The Future Of Sims

posted by sweetangel2434 (LOCKBOURNE, OH) May 21, 2011

Member since May 2011

Sims is a great game, very great, i give it a 7 out of 10, way better than the Sims 2, and much more realistic, i felt like i was really playing with life, sooo much detail and realisim, i got sucked right into the game and lost track of time!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

sims 3 (awsome)

posted by christopher21 (BAYTOWN, TX) Mar 16, 2011

Member since Mar 2011

this game is a cool game when u create sim you may not do much to create but you can do awsome stuff work play hygiene and health its a cool game but hard to take good care of your family my only complait is to make the fastforward faster..
get the game youl never want to send it back.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

I like it

posted by Soreali (HOUSTON, TX) Jan 30, 2011

Member since Mar 2010

Not a bad game at all! I like sims already, but this one take it to a much higher level.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

The Sims 3

posted by braxton (SAN ANTONIO, TX) Dec 23, 2010

Member since Nov 2010

I haven't played the game yet so I'll do a review later. I should have a review up in the next 2 weeks.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

THANK YOU GODS OF SIMS!!??????????{¦++xtÜM

posted by Billy1997 (CHERAW, SC) Nov 23, 2010

Member since Aug 2010

2 out of 4 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

I played this game at a friends house and it is one of the best Sims game I have EVER played! The ONLY downside to this game is the controls. I kind of wish that it had the old analog stick controls. But the gameplay itself completely covers that up. The all new Karma powers just help to make this an AWESOME game. Well peace all you Sims lovers. I is going to play my game of sims 3 i just BOUGHT!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Sims review

posted by devgrif10 (STEELVILLE, MO) Nov 6, 2010

Member since Nov 2010

4 out of 8 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

When you first play the game its realy hard and all the controls are different but when you get to understand the controls its one of the best simmsSSSSS!!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Sims 3 Ps3

posted by eunhyuk (CARY, IL) Oct 28, 2010

Member since Oct 2010

15 out of 24 gamers (62%) found this review helpful

OK well the Sims 3 for PC was a great game like people play the first Sims game on PC then the other consoles and all that, but when it comes to the Ps3, 360, wii and ds it just is so difficult to figure out the controls because people have been playing on PC most of the time. when the Sims 2 first came out for the ps2 you actually control your Sims and that was very unique of the producers and creators did that, but i wish they could stick with that on the ps3 because it fun to play that way........ but thats just my opinion. it very good though because i haven't played it for about 4 to 6 years on ps2 lol. but i'll hopefully get use to the controls soon as possible because all the Sims games were a ton of fun for the Sims fans.

thats what i need to say about the games of Sims, theres pros and cons about the game we don't like. i will always play Sims though its a whole new reality of gaming.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Great Game With Very Few Flaws

posted by SinoRetibruto (TUCSON, AZ) Sep 7, 2012

Member since Jun 2012

This game is really fun. There were no bugs or anything which is a really rare thing when playing a PS3 game. You can have a huge carreer and make it big to the point of owning your own business. Also the Karma Powers are a really handy tool in tight situations when you throw a party or when some catastrophic occurrence happens to your home like a fire or meteors raining down from the sky. The tutorial gives a lot of info on playing this game but there are some things missing such as marriage or owning a business. When my Sim proposed to his girlfriend I didn't know how to throw a good enough wedding party. But it ended up being an "Epic Party" in the end. Owning a buisiness sounds easy in a game like this but you never know when something messes up. I either had to reload my save or look up online how to fix the problem which would ruin my gaming experiance and also make me feel REALLY dumb. But it is a fantastic game and I would surely buy it. and the cool thing is that everything I typed here wouldn't be considered a spoiler.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

The Sims 3

posted by Nightfury99 (VAN NUYS, CA) Nov 15, 2011

Member since Aug 2011

I think this was a great game. It was a very great gameplay experience and I really enjoyed it. There is a huge amount of options and ways to play. It is somewhat lifelike but you can not have a perfect life. The sims is a fun way to play with life. almost anything you can do in the sims, you can do in real life. I do not recommend this game to indecisive people. There are so many options for sim customization and you need to have at least two other people in your family if you are a teen or younger in the game. You can choose traits, hair, clothes, and so much more. There is an easy way to make your sim the happiest person on earth, or the saddest person on earth and that is by using karma powers. You earn karma powers at the end of ever 24 hours in the game. Wishes and opportunities are easy ways to improve your sim. You can get lifetime happiness points which buy you many different things. You can miss the occasional day of work, change your sims traits, or get discounts at stores and movies. There is on special opportunity that you can choose in the beginning of the game which gets you a ton of lifetime happiness points to help your sim. In the sims build and buy mode, you can create an extra room, or maybe you want an upstairs added to your house. Overall the sims is a great game. There are so many different things to do. It would take weeks to complete all the wishes and challenges. This is why I am rating it 9 out of 10.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Excellent, Needs Very Little Improvement

posted by Tomboy99 (LITTLE ROCK, AR) Sep 8, 2011

Member since Dec 2005

I hated Sims 2 on console and on computer. Although they had great graphics and more to do, there were many screwups. For example, they cooked and ate when their Hunger meter was full. The baby cried more for its diaper than food (sick baby) and even children would rather clean than play.

Now, much of that has changed. They don't eat until they are actually truly hungry. The baby cries several times for its food. Children do not shower five times a day. Babies actually cry for socializing! Now, there is a blanket on the baby, so the poor thing is no longer lying around cold in only a diaper. You can set sims to long, medium, or short life. When long life is chosen, you have more time to better skills, teach toddlers to walk and talk, and do much more. A few downsides are that parents will still try to go to bed without caring for a toddler, placing hungry toddlers into cribs before feeding them, harder to make a baby, visitors still disturb sleeping babies to play with them, and toddlers still scream bloody-murder for their hygiene. I always hate that last one. Toddlers don't pitch a hissy-fit over their hygiene. Toddlers will smear food or paint or anything all over their faces and laugh.

The good things: toddlers and babies require much more socializing to be happy like real life, sims have many many many more options for hair and clothes, players can design their own styles of clothes and save them, children would rather play than clean, sims have cellular phones and laptops that they can take anywhere, you can travel around the city, there are more jobs to choose from, sims always sleep in same bed rather than a random bed every night, sims who are authors can write different types of books, paintings can be titled, toddlers can watch TV, there are new socials for all age sims, and they no longer sleep in undies (I hate that). There is a lot more, too, but I don't have room to list them all.

Anyone who likes the sims will likely favor this one.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Sims 3

posted by MichaelMMX (SPOKANE, WA) Apr 1, 2011

Member since Sep 2010

KARMA!!! I LOVE IT!!! KEEPS YOU ON YOUR TOES AND HELPS YOU OUT!! AND RUINS YOU!!!! WHO CAN ASK FOR A BETTER CAHLLENGE?!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Sims 3

posted by naxan90027 (TUJUNGA, CA) Oct 27, 2010

Member since May 2010

14 out of 29 gamers (48%) found this review helpful

EVERYTHING THAT YOU WOULD EXPECT FROM THIS GAME, AND THEN SOME.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Pretty good

posted by HamsterMan (SCOTTSBLUFF, NE) Mar 31, 2013

Member since Sep 2012

It was fun toying around with sims and making them rich Its a definite rent!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

New to sims

posted by Xantos225 (ZIONSVILLE, PA) Jan 9, 2013

Member since Jan 2013

I have never touched a sims game before in my life,although i felt this game had a slow start, it is fun and entertaining.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Good Sims Game

posted by FarticusTraci (SOUTH GATE, CA) Oct 22, 2012

Member since Aug 2012

They left out a lot of stuff but it's a good game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

FU, FUN, AND MORE FUN

posted by gaming_genius (CLEVELAND, OH) Nov 21, 2011

Member since Jun 2011

This game should be purchased by anyone who likes the sims! I haden't played a sims game since the sims 2 and this was right in line with what i expected endless possibilitiies. This game should truly b purchased to enjoy everything that you can do ther's just way to much going on to simply rent this one.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse