Rent The Sims 3 for Wii
view large frontback

The Sims 3

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:DS
GF Rating
5.2

1393 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

GF Rating
5

Fair

The Sims 3

posted by cdh1970 (AUSTIN, AR) Dec 24, 2011

Member since Dec 2011

Game would not work.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

This is a so so game

posted by only1joey (HOUSTON, TX) Dec 21, 2011

Member since Dec 2011

The Sims 3 game is very fun and almost life like but the down fall about this game is that it can get extremely boring after the first few days that you play it, but other than that the game can be very interesting and fun or funny at times.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

the sim 3

posted by tarareynolds (JASPER, FL) Nov 21, 2011

Member since Nov 2011

THIS GAME IS HORRIBLE. I WAS I WOULD HAVE READ THE RATING ON THIS GAME. THE SAME DAY I GOT IT IN THE MAIL. IS THE SAME DAY I SENT IT BACK. IT JUST THAT BAD!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Cool

posted by HipHopHolmes (KENNER, LA) Nov 18, 2011

Member since Apr 2011

The Sims 3= My Favorite Game. I always played them sims ever since the first Sims came out for the original Xbox. I then got hooked on Sims 3 for the PC. The Sims 3 for PC was my favorite. I then played The Sims 3 for Wii. It wasn't the same but it was still pretty fun and funny and cool.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

The worst Sims game that I have ere played

posted by lilree77 (TARZANA, CA) Nov 6, 2011

Member since Nov 2011

I am a huge fan of the Sims. I loved all the the games for the PS2, Cast away the Urbs, ECT.... However this one for the Wii really stinks.... It took me two in a half hours to build my fam... Then it took me another hour to learn how to build the walls... It took me another hour (on a different day) to paint the walls... After spending the hour trying to paint I found out that it painted both sides of the wall....I tried for a half an hour to get the walls right, but it did not work... My Sims was living in a multi color house on the beach. How tacky, lol, lol....

I found it very hard to use the wand to try to place objects in my house. I could not get the objects to go into the right place.

The one cheat code that everyone was talking about, buy 5 3 star catfish, put them in the frige, take them out, and sell them back to the store for unlimited money once you reach 999,999,999. This was very time consuming... What happen to free all, or the gnome that give you what every you want.

This game is more is really bad. I am sending it back to gamefly ASAP... Got to love Gamefly for giving us gamers the opp to play the game before investing money into it.....

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

seriously?????

posted by pyrosmerf (CHEROKEE, OK) Nov 1, 2011

Member since Nov 2011

all i got to say is "wth??? lag much?

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Its pretty Good

posted by TwistWii123 (NORTH CHARLESTON, SC) Oct 26, 2011

Member since Oct 2011

Ive never played sims before and this is my first time for my first time from other players reveiws it seems like could of done alot better it needed mor uph to it becasue it got a little boring i mean its life that we basiclly live every day which sometimes i dont wanna realive and when i first got it it seemed prettty fun but then i got a little bored the multiplayer SO BORING my little brother sadly cried cause he saw me playing with real people but as in sims mutiplayer you only they only ask questions and really i know its been like that for the other games but you dont even knoww what your sims are saying and that was a bit of a bummer so dont try to buy or rent it casue i think im gonna go try another sims game :(

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

10 out of 10

posted by RambaRal (KIOWA, OK) Oct 25, 2011

Member since Jun 2008

My girl loves this game it is on her wii. The only bad thing is you can't build your own house or build a pool, other then that she can't put it down LOL!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Amazing

posted by sandman11 (FAIRBORN, OH) Sep 25, 2011

Member since Sep 2011

this game was amazing you could almost do anything i recomend this to any one who loves sims ages 11 amd up i would say

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

HATE IT!

posted by jade45102 (AMELIA, OH) Aug 18, 2011

Member since Aug 2011

I hate this game so much! it pauses to load way to much! and its just takes to hard to take care of everyone in your family! And your only limited to 6 sims in your family! i do not recommend this game to no one!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Terrible.... what are you doing EA?!

posted by Stenzel (GARDEN CITY, MN) Aug 13, 2011

Member since Nov 2010

I was highly disappointed with this game. I am an avid Sims player and have loved pretty much every Sims game that EA has thrown at me. However, this game is a real disappointment. The first thing that really bothered me was the low level of graphics.. it looks like a GameCube game, as if they didn't use the full potential of the Wii. The second thing was the game play itself. First off, who makes a Sims game were you CAN'T LOWER THE WALLS?! The walls get in the way especially because of the awkward camera movement. There was also lots of load time during game play, especially when your Sim is out and about.

If you are a major Sims lover, I would not recommend this game.. at least not on the Wii. I have heard it is better on the XBox 360, however that could just be rumors. Stick to the PC games if you really want to experience the Sims.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

Disappointed

posted by kdw79 (GARLAND, TX) Jul 11, 2011

Member since Jul 2011

I rented this game for my girlfriend and I to play together. She made herself a character and I made myself one too. We bought a house and then I tried to take control of my person while she played hers and I couldn't. Sending the game back tomorrow.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Best Sims Game Ever!

posted by sonnyr22 (ZEPHYRHILLS, FL) May 1, 2011

Member since Jul 2010

I love this game sooooooooooo much!!!!!!! I don't understand why people are giving this game so many bad reviews. I like this one because you can actually leave your front yard! And, you can also have kids in this SIms game. The only dissapointing thing about this game is, when you have a child, the game doesn't tell you if the baby is a boy or girl. This is a great game and I love it so much!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

Wii and sims just doesnt work

posted by jcruz567 (MANHATTAN, IL) Apr 28, 2011

Member since Feb 2011

I played this game once and had to return it. Sorry but this game doesn't work with the wii.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Not what I expected

posted by EnchntdCarolina (CREEDMOOR, NC) Apr 13, 2011

Member since Apr 2011

I fell in love with sims and sims 2 so naturally when sims 3 came out I wanted to try it out. Recently my mother purchased a Wii for my nephews so I decided to try Sims 3 out on the Wii. I was terribly dissapointed. The one key feature that I loved about Sims and Sims 2 was the build mode, which is almost non-existant in Sims 3. You can not build your own building at least not that I was able to do on the Wii. The only way you could really build anything was to pick an already constructed building and then add walls to the interior. You cannot add walls to the exterior of the buildings and you can not change a one level to a two level house. These are things that I miss most because my mother is a habitual re-arranger. So I would use my Sims game to create new spaces in my home and work out a plan of attack before we even got started so she could see a 3D mock up of what the finished room would look like. I did not try it in any other formate so it might be a little different for different systems but as far as the Wii is concerned I would not recomend this game unless the you really do not care about the build mode.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

Sims and Wii bad mix.

posted by reneexena (ALEXANDRIA, MN) Apr 11, 2011

Member since Dec 2005

I love all the versions of the sims I've ever played, with the exception of the Urbz, but the Sims 3 for the Wii is terrible. The controls are NOT user friendly. Building a house was a nightmare, I kept selecting the same item and couldn't figure out how to put up new walls. After only 45 minutes I gave up and stopped playing. I will give the PS3 version a try and see if it's the game or just the system. My opinion is that it's the system, but I will be back to review the PS3 version whenever it comes available.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

Overwhelming in a bad way

posted by rusty (WALLINGFORD, PA) Apr 8, 2011

Member since Apr 2011

Sims 3 for Wii is way too cluttered. It tries to do way too much without really providing anything. It is a pale comparison to the PS3 version, let alone the computer version. Also the multiplayer is downright useless.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Sims3

posted by jacie (CASTRO VALLEY, CA) Mar 1, 2011

Member since Mar 2011

This game was okay would rate 5 stars if it was like the version on my android phone. The only pet pea I have is that there is no map to see where you home is located. I haven't played the pc version I suspect its better.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

What a disappointment!

posted by MissCena3016 (MILWAUKEE, WI) Feb 17, 2011

Member since Feb 2011

I thought this game was going to be WAY fun and cool and once I started playing it i was disappointed. It was extremely slow and would keep freezing and there wasn't a lot of good clothing either. Not gonna lie it's way better to play on PS2 or on the computer.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

This Game is Aweful!!

posted by MrsAlston1 (SANFORD, NC) Feb 6, 2011

Member since Feb 2011

So i rented this game and was so excited to play it and so i started playing and it was so WACK!! i mean i got the game on Saturday and im putting it back in the mail Monday morning!! The Game Pauses all the time and it is just overall LAME!! Dont waist ur time renting or buying this game!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Sims 3

posted by sleepeone (ROTONDA WEST, FL) Jan 26, 2011

Member since Apr 2010

Dear Sirs/Ma'ams

This Sims 3 game disc was scratched and everytime I got to a certain place on the game it would freeze or just stop running please send another disc because my family really likes the Sims series.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

so disappointing

posted by jessen2182 (AIRWAY HEIGHTS, WA) Jan 7, 2011

Member since Jan 2011

its not what i expected. and man the delivery timing sucks. it arrive so late and when i return it they recieve it so late. so there's no much timeleft.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse