Rent The Sims 3 for Wii
view large frontback

The Sims 3

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:DS
GF Rating
5.2

1387 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Not bad!

posted by Horserider79 (HOUSTON, TX) Jan 22, 2014

Member since Dec 2013

Not a bad but honestly I like the pc version better!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

Ok not so good

posted by AbbyAndBen (JEWETT CITY, CT) Nov 3, 2013

Member since Nov 2013

Ok,what I was so mad about the Sims 3 for the Wii was that i couldn't see the newborn baby after his/her birth. All I saw was a 1st grader.And also, when the birth of the baby was done, the game automatically went to naming the baby, [ or as i say, the 1st grader]but if u call it a girl name, the gender might go to a boy. The game is so not like the PC or the XBOX 360. AND they are so much more to the customizing the Sim! But it was kind of fun.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

THIS WAS AWESOME

posted by simslover333 (LAKEWOOD, CO) Jul 25, 2013

Member since Jan 2013

UNCLEJOOSE YOUR WRONG YOU COULD BUILD YOUR OWN HOUSE YOU KNOW and you get a car and the best thing is you GET TO HAVE A KID!I hated the ds won but it was good and NO YOUR SIM DOES NOT LIVE FOR ONLY 50 DAYS I CREATED A TEEN WITH HER PARENTS AND YOUNG SISTER AND THE TEEN WAS KYRA SHE GRATURATED COLLEGE!AND SHE WAS A YOUNG ADULT i love the effect where it isn't just won floor you can add staircases and attics or other floors and karma you can make it rain and stuff you can even go in other sims houses invite people for sleepovers and if your a teen get A BOYFRIEND!!thats what i did it does load a little slow but that is toatally worth it!The game is awesome but if you make a little kid DON'T INVITE YOUR FRIENDS OVER!!They sleep in your parents bed and then when the grown ups get in the bed cause the kids get out and when the kids wanna get back in the bed they cry and yell and a sign shows up with the people who are in the bed.And u can add toys for your kids i made a kid room with toys and a tv and thats where the staircase was at to the attic the attic was for the mom or kids but not dad it was a yoga room with 2 mats a tv and a radio with 2 chairs and a lamp with 2 windows SO I HAVE TO ADMIT THIS GAME IS AWESOME

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

The past Sims Games were Better

posted by Ambersala46 (LAS VEGAS, NV) Mar 22, 2013

Member since Mar 2013

This game is awful, and i usually love sims games but this one was just boring me to sleep

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Forget Your Previous Experience

posted by Trekker3994 (OGDEN, UT) Jan 8, 2013

Member since Jan 2013

When I think Sims I think of controlling your whole family from in the sky. But with Sims 3 you control each and every character separately. You don't get to build a house or go different places. But all around it is fun.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

no good

posted by LaurieRMT (LAKEWOOD, CO) Nov 6, 2012

Member since Nov 2012

i'm sorry to say this game sucks on a game system, i thought it would be much easier and better on a nintendo system then the computer but when furnishing the house i could not get the camera to turn around so that i could see other parts of the house, i was flying blind. i had a lot of fun playing it on the computer but not for the wii. not recommended.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

NOT fun.

posted by enzojr88 (HUMAROCK, MA) Oct 29, 2012

Member since Sep 2012

its a terrible game not fun its just plain stupid

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

The Sims 3 For Wii

posted by GameKatGame (BARSTOW, CA) Oct 15, 2012

Member since Oct 2012

The Sims 3 For The Wiii Would Be More In The Range For Like People That Dont Like Playing With Like Complexity........Like Kids......But Thats It It Really Is Really Really Fun....

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

i'd give it a 0.0000000000000000000000000000000001

posted by 7981dero (HENDERSON, NV) Aug 31, 2012

Member since Jul 2012

I got the game when i saw the trailer for the game. i rented it, and got it thinking it was going to be awesome... I WAS WRONG!!! i turned it on, meh ok... made a character, :D... then started playing. i didn't realize the graphics sucked at first cause i wasnt used to this kind of "art". I started playing for a while, and it got kind of boring. i played it again and bought a car... BIG MISTAKE!!! the game froze then i turned it back on my sims couldn't eat! the game would constantly glitch out and do stupidthings... NEVER EVER EVER EVER EVER EVER TRUST TRAILERS!!! i would give it a 0.0000000000000000000000000000000000000000000001 rating, but the rating thing goes to 1.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

mad

posted by kittykat97 (EUCLID, OH) Aug 15, 2012

Member since Aug 2012

how am i going to write a review if i never got the stupid game!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

Worst SIMS GAME EVER played!

posted by Crysta (LADSON, SC) Aug 9, 2012

Member since Apr 2012

Been a big fan of SIMS since PC version Originally came out. Even enjoyed the gamecube version...but this really stinks! Was looking forward playing with boyfriend but multiplayer is nothing but a board game that you will grow bored of really fast! Very hard to control where you want to go.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

The Sims 3

posted by Napoli25 (ARLINGTON, TX) Jul 23, 2012

Member since Jun 2012

the only reason i played this game was because of my freind Jacob, THANK GOD FOR JACOB! This game rocks, i like how u can do anything u can be rich or poor, and u can get a girl i cant in real life since im 11 so all in all this open world simulation games gets my attention with a 9

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Not Wii

posted by Aphrodite84 (JOHNSON CITY, TN) Jul 9, 2012

Member since Jul 2012

I love the Sims 3, however, the Wii version has to be the worst of them all. I enjoyed my ipod touch version a whole lot better than this one. There are too many glitches! When you sale your house and buy another one it says you can't buy or put anything else in the house or it will start a fire. Even with an empty house. They make it almost impossible to earn the max experience in cooking, fishing, and everything else you need to stay alive a bit longer. I'm done with this version. I wish they had a college, made it where you could go on dates, upgrade to have another city, and actually drive a car. This version is not worth playing.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Ugggghhhhhhhh!!!!!!!!

posted by godwinl (CHARLESTON, SC) Jul 4, 2012

Member since Jul 2012

My first game and it NEVER worked! I tried other games to see if there was a problem with my system, even games from the redbox and they all worked. Won't let me post a review without a rating . . . can't rate what I don't know. . . . so I guess the best I can do is the lowest rating available. (Hey Gamefly, it's your web design . . .)

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Ea always outdo's itself

posted by mangamer (LEXINGTON, TX) Jun 27, 2012

Member since Jun 2012

before i had first rented the game i thoght that it would be the same as the others behind it but ofcoarse I was WRONG!!!! it is slow sometimes but i think it shows that you can live life to the fullest at anytime of day. I really highly without a dought i totally recomend this game to all gamers of all ages.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Horrible

posted by KevSav (SUMMERVILLE, SC) Jun 14, 2012

Member since Jun 2012

It took me like 30 minutes JUST to make my family and then after we had to build our house from scratch! There should definitely be some kind of "random" button just to push that way you can actually start playing! THUMBS DOWN!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Didt work

posted by GamerDude1234 (SANFORD, FL) May 17, 2012

Member since Apr 2012

I just recieved the game today and i didt even work it was unplayable like what the heck

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

so boring

posted by shivam2121 (CHULA VISTA, CA) Mar 29, 2012

Member since Mar 2012

it was so boring you cant do nothing

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Terrible!

posted by laineybug24 (LONGMONT, CO) Mar 27, 2012

Member since Mar 2012

I was so excited when I got this for my birthday. I have been playing the free facebook one and wanted the real thing. This was a horrible let down. It is super slow, the characters don't live long, my baby was born as a young child (not sure if that happens in every Sims version but I was really looking forward to taking care of my little sims baby) and the worst part was that there is some kind of glitch or something that makes it so you can't upgrade your house without it constantly lighting on fire. So frustrating! Not worth the money.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

sims 3

posted by taylorlovely (AVONDALE, AZ) Mar 24, 2012

Member since Mar 2012

The game doesn't work. it says "the disc can not be read".

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

sims3

posted by adriel200 (PHOENIX, AZ) Mar 3, 2012

Member since Mar 2012

the game was used and was messing up alot.. needs cleaner games without scratches. that would make the game better.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

not that good

posted by ghostlybad (FAYETTEVILLE, NC) Feb 17, 2012

Member since Jan 2012

The sucked it really wasn`t that fun if you ask me.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

sims 3 on wii review

posted by celticlullaby (SIERRA VISTA, AZ) Feb 1, 2012

Member since Dec 2011

this game is fun, but get old fast if you've ever played it on the pc.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

terrible version

posted by dinobot6x (BELLEVUE, WA) Jan 26, 2012

Member since Dec 2006

i've played sims alot over the years. the sims lifespan is way too short. the graphics are a few years too old. when commanding characters to do something there's a lot of time between when you told them to do it and actually them doing it.very disappointing game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

The Sims 3

posted by cdh1970 (AUSTIN, AR) Dec 24, 2011

Member since Dec 2011

Game would not work.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse