Rent The Sims 3 for Wii
view large frontback

The Sims 3

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:DS
GF Rating
5.2

1384 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

GF Rating
1

Horrible

The past Sims Games were Better

posted by Ambersala46 (LAS VEGAS, NV) Mar 22, 2013

Member since Mar 2013

This game is awful, and i usually love sims games but this one was just boring me to sleep

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

no good

posted by LaurieRMT (LAKEWOOD, CO) Nov 6, 2012

Member since Nov 2012

i'm sorry to say this game sucks on a game system, i thought it would be much easier and better on a nintendo system then the computer but when furnishing the house i could not get the camera to turn around so that i could see other parts of the house, i was flying blind. i had a lot of fun playing it on the computer but not for the wii. not recommended.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

NOT fun.

posted by enzojr88 (HUMAROCK, MA) Oct 29, 2012

Member since Sep 2012

its a terrible game not fun its just plain stupid

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

i'd give it a 0.0000000000000000000000000000000001

posted by 7981dero (HENDERSON, NV) Aug 31, 2012

Member since Jul 2012

I got the game when i saw the trailer for the game. i rented it, and got it thinking it was going to be awesome... I WAS WRONG!!! i turned it on, meh ok... made a character, :D... then started playing. i didn't realize the graphics sucked at first cause i wasnt used to this kind of "art". I started playing for a while, and it got kind of boring. i played it again and bought a car... BIG MISTAKE!!! the game froze then i turned it back on my sims couldn't eat! the game would constantly glitch out and do stupidthings... NEVER EVER EVER EVER EVER EVER TRUST TRAILERS!!! i would give it a 0.0000000000000000000000000000000000000000000001 rating, but the rating thing goes to 1.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

mad

posted by kittykat97 (EUCLID, OH) Aug 15, 2012

Member since Aug 2012

how am i going to write a review if i never got the stupid game!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Not Wii

posted by Aphrodite84 (JOHNSON CITY, TN) Jul 9, 2012

Member since Jul 2012

I love the Sims 3, however, the Wii version has to be the worst of them all. I enjoyed my ipod touch version a whole lot better than this one. There are too many glitches! When you sale your house and buy another one it says you can't buy or put anything else in the house or it will start a fire. Even with an empty house. They make it almost impossible to earn the max experience in cooking, fishing, and everything else you need to stay alive a bit longer. I'm done with this version. I wish they had a college, made it where you could go on dates, upgrade to have another city, and actually drive a car. This version is not worth playing.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Ugggghhhhhhhh!!!!!!!!

posted by godwinl (CHARLESTON, SC) Jul 4, 2012

Member since Jul 2012

My first game and it NEVER worked! I tried other games to see if there was a problem with my system, even games from the redbox and they all worked. Won't let me post a review without a rating . . . can't rate what I don't know. . . . so I guess the best I can do is the lowest rating available. (Hey Gamefly, it's your web design . . .)

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Horrible

posted by KevSav (SUMMERVILLE, SC) Jun 14, 2012

Member since Jun 2012

It took me like 30 minutes JUST to make my family and then after we had to build our house from scratch! There should definitely be some kind of "random" button just to push that way you can actually start playing! THUMBS DOWN!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Didt work

posted by GamerDude1234 (SANFORD, FL) May 17, 2012

Member since Apr 2012

I just recieved the game today and i didt even work it was unplayable like what the heck

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

so boring

posted by shivam2121 (CHULA VISTA, CA) Mar 29, 2012

Member since Mar 2012

it was so boring you cant do nothing

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Terrible!

posted by laineybug24 (LONGMONT, CO) Mar 27, 2012

Member since Mar 2012

I was so excited when I got this for my birthday. I have been playing the free facebook one and wanted the real thing. This was a horrible let down. It is super slow, the characters don't live long, my baby was born as a young child (not sure if that happens in every Sims version but I was really looking forward to taking care of my little sims baby) and the worst part was that there is some kind of glitch or something that makes it so you can't upgrade your house without it constantly lighting on fire. So frustrating! Not worth the money.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

sims 3

posted by taylorlovely (AVONDALE, AZ) Mar 24, 2012

Member since Mar 2012

The game doesn't work. it says "the disc can not be read".

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

the sim 3

posted by tarareynolds (JASPER, FL) Nov 21, 2011

Member since Nov 2011

THIS GAME IS HORRIBLE. I WAS I WOULD HAVE READ THE RATING ON THIS GAME. THE SAME DAY I GOT IT IN THE MAIL. IS THE SAME DAY I SENT IT BACK. IT JUST THAT BAD!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

The worst Sims game that I have ere played

posted by lilree77 (TARZANA, CA) Nov 6, 2011

Member since Nov 2011

I am a huge fan of the Sims. I loved all the the games for the PS2, Cast away the Urbs, ECT.... However this one for the Wii really stinks.... It took me two in a half hours to build my fam... Then it took me another hour to learn how to build the walls... It took me another hour (on a different day) to paint the walls... After spending the hour trying to paint I found out that it painted both sides of the wall....I tried for a half an hour to get the walls right, but it did not work... My Sims was living in a multi color house on the beach. How tacky, lol, lol....

I found it very hard to use the wand to try to place objects in my house. I could not get the objects to go into the right place.

The one cheat code that everyone was talking about, buy 5 3 star catfish, put them in the frige, take them out, and sell them back to the store for unlimited money once you reach 999,999,999. This was very time consuming... What happen to free all, or the gnome that give you what every you want.

This game is more is really bad. I am sending it back to gamefly ASAP... Got to love Gamefly for giving us gamers the opp to play the game before investing money into it.....

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

HATE IT!

posted by jade45102 (AMELIA, OH) Aug 18, 2011

Member since Aug 2011

I hate this game so much! it pauses to load way to much! and its just takes to hard to take care of everyone in your family! And your only limited to 6 sims in your family! i do not recommend this game to no one!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Terrible.... what are you doing EA?!

posted by Stenzel (GARDEN CITY, MN) Aug 13, 2011

Member since Nov 2010

I was highly disappointed with this game. I am an avid Sims player and have loved pretty much every Sims game that EA has thrown at me. However, this game is a real disappointment. The first thing that really bothered me was the low level of graphics.. it looks like a GameCube game, as if they didn't use the full potential of the Wii. The second thing was the game play itself. First off, who makes a Sims game were you CAN'T LOWER THE WALLS?! The walls get in the way especially because of the awkward camera movement. There was also lots of load time during game play, especially when your Sim is out and about.

If you are a major Sims lover, I would not recommend this game.. at least not on the Wii. I have heard it is better on the XBox 360, however that could just be rumors. Stick to the PC games if you really want to experience the Sims.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Not what I expected

posted by EnchntdCarolina (CREEDMOOR, NC) Apr 13, 2011

Member since Apr 2011

I fell in love with sims and sims 2 so naturally when sims 3 came out I wanted to try it out. Recently my mother purchased a Wii for my nephews so I decided to try Sims 3 out on the Wii. I was terribly dissapointed. The one key feature that I loved about Sims and Sims 2 was the build mode, which is almost non-existant in Sims 3. You can not build your own building at least not that I was able to do on the Wii. The only way you could really build anything was to pick an already constructed building and then add walls to the interior. You cannot add walls to the exterior of the buildings and you can not change a one level to a two level house. These are things that I miss most because my mother is a habitual re-arranger. So I would use my Sims game to create new spaces in my home and work out a plan of attack before we even got started so she could see a 3D mock up of what the finished room would look like. I did not try it in any other formate so it might be a little different for different systems but as far as the Wii is concerned I would not recomend this game unless the you really do not care about the build mode.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Sims3 for Wii

posted by Muneca (LAFAYETTE, IN) Mar 12, 2011

Member since Mar 2011

10 out of 14 gamers (71%) found this review helpful

This was a fun game but it paused alot to load the game, especially when outside.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

What a disappointment!

posted by MissCena3016 (MILWAUKEE, WI) Feb 17, 2011

Member since Feb 2011

I thought this game was going to be WAY fun and cool and once I started playing it i was disappointed. It was extremely slow and would keep freezing and there wasn't a lot of good clothing either. Not gonna lie it's way better to play on PS2 or on the computer.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

This Game is Aweful!!

posted by MrsAlston1 (SANFORD, NC) Feb 6, 2011

Member since Feb 2011

So i rented this game and was so excited to play it and so i started playing and it was so WACK!! i mean i got the game on Saturday and im putting it back in the mail Monday morning!! The Game Pauses all the time and it is just overall LAME!! Dont waist ur time renting or buying this game!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

worst game ever

posted by austin1234 (NEWPORT NEWS, VA) Feb 1, 2011

Member since Feb 2011

6 out of 9 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

this game had to be the worst sims game i have ever played the graphics where horible and wen u have a baby its a 10 year old boy/girl what the heck is all that about. i highly do not recomend this game to anyone

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Sims 3

posted by sleepeone (ROTONDA WEST, FL) Jan 26, 2011

Member since Apr 2010

Dear Sirs/Ma'ams

This Sims 3 game disc was scratched and everytime I got to a certain place on the game it would freeze or just stop running please send another disc because my family really likes the Sims series.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Sims 3

posted by Teetee35 (ADAMSVILLE, AL) Jan 24, 2011

Member since Jan 2011

1 out of 3 gamers (33%) found this review helpful

The most un worthy game to play on the Wii. The quality was horrible and I would not recommend it to anyone. Also the letters are to small and it just was soooo boring. Not worth it at all.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

What were they thinking!

posted by Heather724 (SUMTER, SC) Jan 12, 2011

Member since Jan 2011

2 out of 3 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

I love the Sims games. I have played Sims 3 on the PS3 and I loved it, so I wanted to play it on the WII. I thought I was going to be just like the others and be as fun, well its not. If you want to play this game DO NOT get it for the WII! The PS3 and Xbox360 are so fun. I dont know what they were thinking! Its like they are going back in time.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

so disappointing

posted by jessen2182 (AIRWAY HEIGHTS, WA) Jan 7, 2011

Member since Jan 2011

its not what i expected. and man the delivery timing sucks. it arrive so late and when i return it they recieve it so late. so there's no much timeleft.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse