Rent The Sims 3 for Wii
view large frontback

The Sims 3

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:DS
GF Rating
5.2

1385 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Love it!

posted by Midna99 (ATLANTA, NY) Apr 29, 2014

Member since Apr 2014

I love this game, even though 2 of my sims died because they were to stupid to find the fridge lol!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

THIS WAS AWESOME

posted by simslover333 (LAKEWOOD, CO) Jul 25, 2013

Member since Jan 2013

UNCLEJOOSE YOUR WRONG YOU COULD BUILD YOUR OWN HOUSE YOU KNOW and you get a car and the best thing is you GET TO HAVE A KID!I hated the ds won but it was good and NO YOUR SIM DOES NOT LIVE FOR ONLY 50 DAYS I CREATED A TEEN WITH HER PARENTS AND YOUNG SISTER AND THE TEEN WAS KYRA SHE GRATURATED COLLEGE!AND SHE WAS A YOUNG ADULT i love the effect where it isn't just won floor you can add staircases and attics or other floors and karma you can make it rain and stuff you can even go in other sims houses invite people for sleepovers and if your a teen get A BOYFRIEND!!thats what i did it does load a little slow but that is toatally worth it!The game is awesome but if you make a little kid DON'T INVITE YOUR FRIENDS OVER!!They sleep in your parents bed and then when the grown ups get in the bed cause the kids get out and when the kids wanna get back in the bed they cry and yell and a sign shows up with the people who are in the bed.And u can add toys for your kids i made a kid room with toys and a tv and thats where the staircase was at to the attic the attic was for the mom or kids but not dad it was a yoga room with 2 mats a tv and a radio with 2 chairs and a lamp with 2 windows SO I HAVE TO ADMIT THIS GAME IS AWESOME

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

The Sims 3 For Wii

posted by GameKatGame (BARSTOW, CA) Oct 15, 2012

Member since Oct 2012

The Sims 3 For The Wiii Would Be More In The Range For Like People That Dont Like Playing With Like Complexity........Like Kids......But Thats It It Really Is Really Really Fun....

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Ea always outdo's itself

posted by mangamer (LEXINGTON, TX) Jun 27, 2012

Member since Jun 2012

before i had first rented the game i thoght that it would be the same as the others behind it but ofcoarse I was WRONG!!!! it is slow sometimes but i think it shows that you can live life to the fullest at anytime of day. I really highly without a dought i totally recomend this game to all gamers of all ages.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

10 out of 10

posted by RambaRal (KIOWA, OK) Oct 25, 2011

Member since Jun 2008

My girl loves this game it is on her wii. The only bad thing is you can't build your own house or build a pool, other then that she can't put it down LOL!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Amazing

posted by sandman11 (FAIRBORN, OH) Sep 25, 2011

Member since Sep 2011

this game was amazing you could almost do anything i recomend this to any one who loves sims ages 11 amd up i would say

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

the sims three rocks

posted by u2000 (PLACENTIA, CA) Jul 28, 2011

Member since Jul 2011

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

ok my sister and i play the game and we both loved it .i love the karma power . i had a lot of fun playing this game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Best Sims Game Ever!

posted by sonnyr22 (ZEPHYRHILLS, FL) May 1, 2011

Member since Jul 2010

I love this game sooooooooooo much!!!!!!! I don't understand why people are giving this game so many bad reviews. I like this one because you can actually leave your front yard! And, you can also have kids in this SIms game. The only dissapointing thing about this game is, when you have a child, the game doesn't tell you if the baby is a boy or girl. This is a great game and I love it so much!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

The Sims 3

posted by Napoli25 (ARLINGTON, TX) Jul 23, 2012

Member since Jun 2012

the only reason i played this game was because of my freind Jacob, THANK GOD FOR JACOB! This game rocks, i like how u can do anything u can be rich or poor, and u can get a girl i cant in real life since im 11 so all in all this open world simulation games gets my attention with a 9

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

It has its flaws but.....

posted by Chanda (CHICAGO, IL) Apr 4, 2011

Member since Nov 2010

20 out of 24 gamers (83%) found this review helpful

for the most part i love this game and i play it often! it does load slow and can be very time consuming to get easy stuff done BUT its fun and i havent played the PC version in forever so therfore im not comparing the wii version to it...i would definitely recommend this game =)

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Forget Your Previous Experience

posted by Trekker3994 (OGDEN, UT) Jan 8, 2013

Member since Jan 2013

When I think Sims I think of controlling your whole family from in the sky. But with Sims 3 you control each and every character separately. You don't get to build a house or go different places. But all around it is fun.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

sims3

posted by adriel200 (PHOENIX, AZ) Mar 3, 2012

Member since Mar 2012

the game was used and was messing up alot.. needs cleaner games without scratches. that would make the game better.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Pretty cool

posted by Zaky92 (MIDDLETOWN, MD) Jan 5, 2011

Member since Jan 2011

2 out of 4 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

This game I think is much better than the Sims 2 for ps2. You have more character choices. You also get more room to move around. So the single player overall was a 9. But let me tell you the multilayer plain, flat out, sucks! I was so exited when I bought the Sims 3 for wii that me and my friends played it right away. So when you start out in multilayer you are in kindergarten. And the whole rest of it is just making decisions! You don't even get to walk around! That is why overall I gave this game a 7.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

So Mad

posted by Jordanbee5 (IRVING, TX) Nov 20, 2010

Member since Nov 2010

2 out of 5 gamers (40%) found this review helpful

The game was ok. giving them the right to make kids. have a car. and have a city that you walk aroud. but they still deal with problems like when your trying to make a sim do something they are stuip[, no matter what sim it is sims4 sims 5 sim6. they are still going to have to deal with these stuff. don't buy. i would avoid renting it to. but i did like the freedom of new was to make your sim look cool

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Not bad!

posted by Horserider79 (HOUSTON, TX) Jan 22, 2014

Member since Dec 2013

Not a bad but honestly I like the pc version better!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

ALRIGHT GAME!!!

posted by matthew13 (CHESWICK, PA) Jan 27, 2013

Member since Jul 2010

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

I LIKED THE GAME BUT IT IS NOT A GAME TO KEEP IT'S ALRIGHT!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

sims 3 on wii review

posted by celticlullaby (SIERRA VISTA, AZ) Feb 1, 2012

Member since Dec 2011

this game is fun, but get old fast if you've ever played it on the pc.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Cool

posted by HipHopHolmes (KENNER, LA) Nov 18, 2011

Member since Apr 2011

The Sims 3= My Favorite Game. I always played them sims ever since the first Sims came out for the original Xbox. I then got hooked on Sims 3 for the PC. The Sims 3 for PC was my favorite. I then played The Sims 3 for Wii. It wasn't the same but it was still pretty fun and funny and cool.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Alright I Guess...

posted by MarioKing (AURORA, CO) Nov 25, 2010

Member since Apr 2009

8 out of 11 gamers (73%) found this review helpful

I'm a HUGE fan of the Sims. So when hearing that they were going to release it of the Wii. I Freaked. But maybe that freak out was a watse. With the game disc i gotten. I got a couple of giltches on. For example, if you buy a sink, after awhile you can't use it and you can't sell it too. You're going to have to move in order for it to work again. In my opinon this game could of been great for me. Just that all the giltches and bugs stopped that from happening.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

The Sims 3

posted by cdh1970 (AUSTIN, AR) Dec 24, 2011

Member since Dec 2011

Game would not work.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

This is a so so game

posted by only1joey (HOUSTON, TX) Dec 21, 2011

Member since Dec 2011

The Sims 3 game is very fun and almost life like but the down fall about this game is that it can get extremely boring after the first few days that you play it, but other than that the game can be very interesting and fun or funny at times.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Its pretty Good

posted by TwistWii123 (NORTH CHARLESTON, SC) Oct 26, 2011

Member since Oct 2011

Ive never played sims before and this is my first time for my first time from other players reveiws it seems like could of done alot better it needed mor uph to it becasue it got a little boring i mean its life that we basiclly live every day which sometimes i dont wanna realive and when i first got it it seemed prettty fun but then i got a little bored the multiplayer SO BORING my little brother sadly cried cause he saw me playing with real people but as in sims mutiplayer you only they only ask questions and really i know its been like that for the other games but you dont even knoww what your sims are saying and that was a bit of a bummer so dont try to buy or rent it casue i think im gonna go try another sims game :(

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Sims3

posted by jacie (CASTRO VALLEY, CA) Mar 1, 2011

Member since Mar 2011

This game was okay would rate 5 stars if it was like the version on my android phone. The only pet pea I have is that there is no map to see where you home is located. I haven't played the pc version I suspect its better.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Not what I expected...

posted by sundevil12 (TEMPE, AZ) Jan 28, 2011

Member since Jan 2011

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

I have been playing The Sims on the PC since it first came out. I've played several of the Sims games for the console like Bustin' Out and The Sims 2 but there was something about The Sims 3 for the Wii that I didn't really like at all. It's quite a bit different from The Sims 3 PC version and even I had some trouble remembering what the controls were (which I never have a problem with!) so maybe it was the fact that it was for the Wii that made it less enjoyable, but I wouldn't really recommend this game if you have expectations that it will be anything like The Sims 3 PC.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Sims 3 wii

posted by katie86 (POTOSI, MO) Jan 24, 2011

Member since Jan 2011

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

I am very dissapointed with this game. I got sick to my stomach and a headache from having to do all the moving around. Im glad i rented it before i bought it cause it would of been a waste of money if i would of bought it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse