Rent The Sims 3: Pets for 3DS
view large frontback

The Sims 3: Pets

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:PS3, Xbox 360
GF Rating
6.5

76 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
8

Very Good

Really good

posted by linkfan132 (CHARLOTTE, NC) Feb 7, 2012

Member since Nov 2011

2 out of 2 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

I've been looking for a (good) portable version of the Sims for a while now, and after purchasing the Sims 3 for DS, only to be disappointed, I was weary about this one. I got this game in the mail and got a pleasant surprise.

Pros:
~Woohooing (Something that was left out in the other Sims 3 game I purchased)
~Good graphics
~the music (This was a big plus for me)
~the ability to own pets and control them
~It's portable
~Good gameplay
~Not as complex as the Sims 2

Cons:
~The restriction of only three members per household
~Only three save slots
~Not many places to go outside of your lot
~No ability to alter height (I know this option is lacking in many Sims games but this is just a general thought)
~Random people constantly ringing your doorbell (Often when I am playing, there will be a ring at the door every few hours or so that is produced by a complete stranger)

Summary: If you are looking for a portable Sims game with good gameplay, graphics and music, buy this.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Good! 3DS best version for me!

posted by scabznbonez (MILFORD, MI) Oct 22, 2011

Member since Jun 2011

4 out of 5 gamers (80%) found this review helpful

First Sims-related console game I really like. Street pass, pets only households, 3D and portability make this the best version for me. I love being able to assign life-time goals to my pets too! Very unique from the PC version. In this version only cats and dogs are available as pets, but the depth of gameplay as a pet is greater. You can create townies from the pause menu for your active household to interact with too.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Not so good

posted by ashanks2004 (PALO CEDRO, CA) Jan 8, 2013

Member since Dec 2012

I truly think this game is better for the Xbox360, PS3, and the PC, but this one was okay. There were some wacky stuff in it, that I thought was stupid. But there were some better parts in there. But one part was a HATE HATE :(!!!!! The sim I had wouldn't go take a shower, even thogh he hadn't taken one in over a week! I kept saying he was an idiot! But, after the rage, he finally took one. I didn't understand it. I also hated it. But then I just kept on playing because I couldn't find The Sims 2 for my PS2. Overall, the game wasn't so bad, and the game wasn't so good either.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

I purchased this as a substitute for the PC game

posted by ae_durden (NEW YORK, NY) Nov 14, 2011

Member since Oct 2011

The Sims 3 hasn't worked very well with my Mac running OS X Lion but I really wanted Pets so I decided to get it. Bad idea. After such a full experience with the modded PC version, Pets on 3DS was just boring.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »