Rent The Sims 3: Pets for PS3
view large frontback

The Sims 3: Pets

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:3DS, Xbox 360

New!Available For Download:PC 

GF Rating
6.9

585 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
10

Perfect

The Sims3 Pets

posted by Familythatplays (RIVERDALE, GA) Jun 27, 2012

Member since Jun 2012

3 out of 3 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

Wow!! This is a really cool game. It took me a While to get the hang of all of the functions. What I like most about this game is you don't have to be mortal.(and neither does your pet) What I don't like is the timeline that they have set up for you. it is almost impossible to keep up with everything in that short amount of time. I really like that you can go to work on your own. That is a plus.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

If your a sims fan buy it

posted by skidmark13 (LAS VEGAS, NV) Jul 28, 2012

Member since Jul 2012

2 out of 2 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

this is one of those games you need to purchase. and invest some major time in playing or giving your sim tasks then cleaning your house. It does have a limited life for some people. Been a big fan of this series for years and the pets angle is fun. There are different challenges within the game also. Making a certain type of sim. such as the crazy cat lady. 5 cats and one human sim. Also the cop and K-9 sim challenge. get a law enforcement career and a dog. Viola your a K-9 cop you can have up to 6 sims in your family and they do eventually age and die. Sometimes they die in fires. by electrocution, via explosion trying to invent something. you can marry your sim off to other sims basically keep the line going. even have your own private graveyard in the backyard and dead sims will haunt your lot for a time. theres also Karma powers which allow you to curse another sim or make everyone at a party have a great time. Even bring a dead sim back to life if you have the perk unlocked that however takes time. yes your sims can even have little sims. It cracked me up the first time my neighbor sim left thier little bundle of joy outside on the sidewalk overnight. Then my Evil sim took advantage and stole candy from a baby. Yes if your evil you can do that and the babies dont like it they cry muahahha... lots of fun i bought this one and break it out every so often and play my Evil sim family.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Sims has done it again!

posted by looplijuh (MAGNOLIA, KY) Apr 17, 2012

Member since Mar 2011

2 out of 2 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

I love the sims series. It started out as a humble build your house, eat, sleep, work, repeat. It has grown to so much more. Now you can do the simple cycle but with many more skills and many more things to do. Now you can visit your neighbors without hitting a loading screen. You can go grab a meal with your honey down on the boardwalk. You can go explore a cave, explore a graveyard, catch a ghost, and the list goes on. The Sims series has grown indefinitely. This years edition exclusively gives you the power to control your pet, a great addition if you ask me. Couple that with the enhanced building system and improved interactions, you have sims 3 pets.

Now where you run into trouble, and why I gave this an 8, is because of the frame rate issues. Now you might be thinking that dropping your rating two points because of frame rate is ridiculous. No, its not. When you speed up the game to its max speed, your sim goes stuttering around and practically appearing places that he was no where near before. For a game that most people will spend the majority of their time in sped up mode, you would think that EA would have spent more time making it not stutter...

Graphics 9/10
Storyline 10/10
Gameplay 10/10
Frame-rate 2/10
Overall 8/10

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

sims never fail

posted by troyd35 (DORCHESTER, MA) Apr 10, 2012

Member since Mar 2012

2 out of 2 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

everyone knows if you been here since the first one or maybe even busting out that Sims series took that turn by adding more stuff ,didn't really ever take away an important trait to the series, for the people that complain about sims 3 having less stuff than console, remember that the console version cant use certain traits without getting more glitches than we already have because the pc patches have that skilled trait with mmo's that make PC Sims 3 allot more supportive than the consoles aka (for me) the play-station three

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Its pretty cool, better than sims3 and sims3 pets

posted by wolf12 (SAINT PAUL, MN) Mar 6, 2012

Member since May 2011

2 out of 2 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

pros? added new things you can buy, learn a new skill, and obviously pets make a big difference.
missed? they could have at least done something about being able to connect it to your online account.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Rather Buy Than Rent

posted by gameflylover145 (DALY CITY, CA) Jan 30, 2012

Member since May 2011

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

Everything about this is amazing, but this game should be bought than rented. If you are going to buy this game, consider this to be a ticket to fun land.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Yet another perfect Sims game!

posted by titusreach (BOWIE, TX) Oct 17, 2011

Member since Feb 2011

12 out of 14 gamers (86%) found this review helpful

This game has been sturring exitement in me for so long! I pre-ordered it a month ago and today i had the aportunity to play it! let me just say I LOVE THIS GAME! The ability to conrol your pets is awesome. The new town is really cool. And it's still the Sims game we all know and love!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

Not Bad, But...

posted by Tomboy99 (LITTLE ROCK, AR) Oct 22, 2011

Member since Dec 2005

10 out of 15 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

The graphics were awesome. The animals were adorable. But, there were too many glitches. Once, my sim was giving the toddler a bottle and I stopped her from it. From then on, my sim's right arm was stuck on that position as if holding an item in the hand. She stood up as she slept, stood through the sofa as she read books or watched television, and held that hand out as she talked to other sims. Then, she would not put the toddler into the crib several times.

The graphics, as I said, were awesome. My home was surrounded by lovely Autumn scenery. The parks and other public spots looked great also.

The animals were indeed adorable. I don't see why the PC version has horses and this one does not. What is wrong with E.A.? Including everything on all game systems should be regular practice.

Altogether, this needs a little work. I plan to stay with the original Sims 3 on PS3. That one is much better!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

LOve IT

posted by Chanda (CHICAGO, IL) Oct 26, 2011

Member since Nov 2010

3 out of 5 gamers (60%) found this review helpful

I reaaaaaaaaaaally love this game the features are great the gameplay is refreshing!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

..

posted by Court16 (TONASKET, WA) Nov 10, 2011

Member since Nov 2011

2 out of 4 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

I really everything about this game except how you can't switch to different families throughout the game or move out somebody without them being deleted.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

sims pets 3

posted by izzy4303 (COVENTRY, RI) Mar 25, 2012

Member since Mar 2012

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

i really liked the game but it kept on freezing on the loading screen after selecting my person, pet, and house.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

SIMS 3 Pets

posted by Rasta19856 (MESA, AZ) Jan 14, 2012

Member since Jan 2012

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

Overall the game is almost exactly the same as sims 3 but one thing. You get pets...i wasnt really sure why there was only 3 or 4 houses to choose from to have at the beginning and im not a big fan of EA either. But this game did have the dogs that i wanted like the bull mastiff and the saint Barnard but the only problem was the logic was horrid. Since when was a bull mastiff the size of a Golden retriever??? i didnt understand that at all. Also your pet didnt meet the standards of its personality traits. If you have a nice pet and your annoying neighbor comes over and you dont like them... your dog plays Tug Of War with them. If you have and aggressive dogand your annoying neighbor comes over and you dont like them... your dog plays Tug Of War with them too so it doesn't make any sense. Your Sim will constantly scold your dog for no reason what so ever even if he/she is a dog person! So over all the game lacks many things but gives you a sense of control. Once im into the game im really having fun but sadly i was disappointing with the logic and mostly everything...i still dont know how it is so hard to pick up and recycle 4 newspapers...i mean you have 2 hands. Just very disappointing EA you can do much better. I give it a 3

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

7/10

posted by Darkliberator69 (AZUSA, CA) Oct 28, 2011

Member since Oct 2011

1 out of 3 gamers (33%) found this review helpful

The sims 3: Pets is just as good as the computer version. But there are some stuff are not included in the console version. And some times it can lag. Overall its a good game for people who like the sims and cant get it on the computer.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

NO HORSES!

posted by Toni_Marie23 (HOUSTON, MO) May 15, 2013

Member since May 2013

How come there were not any horses in this game it made me mad

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

So Fun!

posted by Vicky_G (CLEVELAND, TN) Jan 26, 2013

Member since Jan 2013

If you got bored with this game you obviously don't get it! You can have a lot of fun creating families and pets and make up stories for your sims like playing a crazy cat lady, or a diabolical evil sim who terrorizes the town. Lots to do and so many ways to play I really have fun with it, but then I do have a good imagination. :) PC version is superior but the PS3 version is great.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Like the PC version for pets

posted by ClassyG (ATLANTA, GA) Nov 14, 2012

Member since Mar 2012

It's like the PC version, with better graphics. You can pick and design your own cat or dog and both species have specific behaviors that they can better and develop to help your human character. It's fun and the relationship between owner and pet is cute :)

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Pretty good

posted by slimboy1 (CHARLOTTE, NC) Nov 6, 2012

Member since Jul 2011

Its pretty good
theres somethings from the late night pack from pc
and a new city to explore
but not everything from the late night pack
like the Apartments
or BANDS

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

BORING

posted by mbmmob (ARVADA, CO) Sep 19, 2012

Member since Jun 2012

GAME SUCKED SENT BACK NEXT DAY

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

boring

posted by kdog7777 (GRAYSLAKE, IL) Aug 2, 2012

Member since Jun 2012

this game was boring the orignal was better

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

terriable

posted by sweetguy0104 (BEEMER, NE) Feb 8, 2012

Member since Feb 2012

the game sux and is hard to understand do not reccomend it

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »