Rent The Sims 3: Pets for Xbox 360
view large frontback

The Sims 3: Pets

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:3DS, PS3

New!Available For Download:PC 

GF Rating
6.9

1064 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

GF Rating
9

Excellent

A great escape

posted by Brent6923 (EASLEY, SC) Oct 23, 2011

Member since Feb 2011

11 out of 11 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

This game will draw your attention away from FPS for several hours. When you get burned out on COD or Battlefield, this game is just what you need.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Sims 3 Pets Review

posted by LadyCTrouble (WINSTON SALEM, NC) Feb 1, 2013

Member since Feb 2013

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

I did not keep this long enough to play it through to get all achievements. I will be renting this again in the future though because I do want to obtain the achievements.

That being said, while this was fun it was a bit more difficult to get achievements then it was for the sims 3. That did make it more interesting, but let's just say a lot of research is required.

I do like that it has mystery challenges / journal.

Overall, if you're a simmer you will like it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Perfect

posted by rhonda32 (LEITCHFIELD, KY) Oct 25, 2011

Member since Oct 2009

7 out of 11 gamers (64%) found this review helpful

This game was exactly what i thought it would be, and a little extra

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

The best!!!

posted by mojogamma (YPSILANTI, MI) Oct 17, 2011

Member since Mar 2010

10 out of 21 gamers (48%) found this review helpful

To start off this game is amazing i love how you can make your pet its a perfect game try

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

great game!

posted by garrett1004 (KENNEWICK, WA) Mar 14, 2012

Member since Dec 2011

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

I love this game but unfourntaly the game got all scratched and stopped working but when I was playing the game I had a lot of fun!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

great game!

posted by alicia96 (TAUNTON, MA) Jan 31, 2012

Member since Jan 2012

1 out of 4 gamers (25%) found this review helpful

I think the game is awsome and u can do absolutly anything u want. i hate how ther is a meter on how much things u can put in your house and how the game freezes every now and then so i have to constantly save my progress. but other than that the game is great but for people who are halo and black ops feins are definantly not going to like this game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

well....

posted by Whale (WESLACO, TX) Nov 4, 2011

Member since Sep 2011

1 out of 4 gamers (25%) found this review helpful

This game would freeze on me at times. Twice where I did not get to save... It made me upset. I noticed my game would lag alot. Especially once I had three pets plus one human. Four characters in total and it slowed down my game play on xbox 360. Sometimes my animals though bubbles would pop up but just blank. I just think EA needs to fix those problems and the game would be fun..

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

limited

posted by uzumaki_naruto (LONG BEACH, CA) Feb 29, 2012

Member since Feb 2012

1 out of 5 gamers (20%) found this review helpful

very limited on customizations. controls are awful. instructions are horrible no tutorials. if u never played sims, u will be lost. isnt new players friendly.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

waste of time

posted by jmurder23 (BROOKLYN, NY) Oct 31, 2011

Member since Oct 2011

1 out of 8 gamers (12%) found this review helpful

the pc version is 10 times better then this game

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Great game but locks up on Game Save

posted by Eagle41 (REDONDO BEACH, CA) Nov 15, 2013

Member since Mar 2013

I loved The Sims 3 and thought this version would provide another month of escapist fun. While I was able to complete all of the achievements in a couple of weeks, I was set on actually completing all the challenges and this extra time is where I began to see the bugs for the disc-breaking, controller-throwing frustration they truly are. I have a habit of saving games as often as possible because I have found myself having to repeat hours of gameplay in the past due to some game hiccup or player mistake. With this game, I would save just after midnight every Sim day. Rather, I should say that I would try to save because every 3 saves or so, my game would lock up WHILE I WAS SAVING THE GAME! There was one stretch when I played the same day seven times before the game would save without locking up. I could get past all the other glitches and hiccups, but this one rubbed my last nerve. The game loses a rating star for the typical less-than-stellar EA quality. The Sims 3 is the better game for completionists like me, but this game is still playable, all the achievements are obtainable and all but three of the challenges may be completed as EA shut down the servers so trading pets between friends is no longer possible.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Lame

posted by StevenNMorgyn (WARRENTON, OR) Aug 9, 2012

Member since Aug 2012

I was not happy about this game it kept freezing up where i could not move the player

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Just Sims 3 with pets.

posted by Xman245 (LORTON, VA) Jul 26, 2012

Member since Jan 2012

I original Sims 3 when I first played it on my Xbox. When I heard of Sims 3 Pets I wasn't that impressed, I didn't shoot up out of my seat with excitement when I heard that this game was coming out. It took me a while before I wanted to get my hands on the game. I have played this game for some time now and all I can say that there was noting to new about this game. It was basically just Sims 3 with pets. I liked this game but it was the same as the original but this one has pets, a new map and a whole bunch of other stuff that isn't worth mentioning. Overall the game was good but I didn't absolutely love this game. I enjoyed playing The Sims 3 Pets.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

It was awesome

posted by cnrcomfort (CHICO, CA) Jul 22, 2012

Member since Jul 2012

I liked it, the only thing that disappointed me was that it kept freezing and I couldn't have a horse :) Other than that it was GREAT

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

sucked

posted by str33tglow (MIDLAND, MI) May 28, 2012

Member since May 2012

it was hard to move around not the greatest game in the world

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Not on another Console

posted by Alyssa01 (EVANSTON, IL) May 26, 2012

Member since Jan 2009

Let me start first by saying I am a huge SIMS fan, of all different kinds. But if you're used to playing this on PC, it's going to be pointless playing it on another console. Everything takes so much longer and that system that you worked out to make things run smoothly on the PC don't work now.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

not that great

posted by kayleechan (FORESTDALE, MA) May 13, 2012

Member since Apr 2012

unfortunatley, the consule version of this game is very fustrating with the controls. the PC version is excellent, but the consule version is dreadful with the controls. you have to stop time each time you want to switch to a new sim, and the buy catologe is fustrating to navigate.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Needs something fresh

posted by xXSupermanXxLC (ELK GROVE, CA) Mar 1, 2012

Member since Jul 2011

i have personally played through almost all the sim games, and the franchise is starting to get boring. I love the sims but, this time around haha they're not doin it for me lol

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

Really,REALLY BAD

posted by someperson540 (FREDERICKSBURG, VA) Feb 14, 2012

Member since Feb 2012

Its not all what you think...... it freezes up on you every other minute so its like playing half the time. And there are alot more better stuff you can do on the pc. Like get a horse, and it not lag and all that good stuff.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

Sims Pets 3

posted by c1hooks (CANAL WINCHESTER, OH) Feb 8, 2012

Member since Feb 2012

This game is something else- the girl having the baby while standing up.... not so much

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Not as I expected

posted by bensgal4 (ZACHARY, LA) Jan 22, 2012

Member since May 2011

No instructions on how to play this game. Unable to understand interactions. Really disappointed with this game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

xbox 360 vs pc

posted by mooredarrenc87 (BELLEVIEW, FL) Jan 15, 2012

Member since Jan 2012

The sims is meant only for the pc they need to quit tryin to be something they r not goin to other consoles. i give them a 2 star for xbox 360 cause i want to be nice but i give an easy 7 or 8 star for pc

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Just like the Sims 3

posted by Kellier56 (HUNTSVILLE, TX) Dec 30, 2011

Member since Nov 2011

If you don't have the patience to play the Sims 3 all over again, don't play this. It's pretty much the same, but with pets. I turned it in after a few minutes. It's a fun game...but I already played the Sims 3 for xbox already...don't really want to again.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Avoid at all costs!!

posted by HeavenlySkies (LAS VEGAS, NV) Dec 14, 2011

Member since Dec 2011

This game is glitchy VERY. It's like an annoying/aggravating version of the Sims 3. My Sim aged so fast she was near death by the end of the month. Not only will your sim sometimes take 2 hours to drink juice/take a bath/do any activity the response time on it is very slow. My two cats were killed for no reason both were healthy and always had Green bars and in order to unlock Divine Intervention to bring them back you have to have 15 karma rewards unlocked which is impossible to do in your first game unless you start with a full family. I started with just myself and two cats. Anyway this game should have been a $5 DLC period.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

dont rent it

posted by robert1166 (RENO, NV) Nov 29, 2011

Member since May 2010

it has the most worst graphics and it is hard to find where things are when you want to go somewhere

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

I LOVE THIS GAME SOOOO MUCH!

posted by Egamer6489 (PORTLAND, OR) Nov 21, 2011

Member since Dec 2010

I really like this game. I just cant stop playing it. Everyone needs to have it!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse