Rent The Sims 2: Pets for PSP Games
view large frontback

The Sims 2: Pets

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:GC, GBA, PS2, DS, Wii
GF Rating
6.2

268 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
10

Perfect

Sims 2 pets

posted by nj7900 (PALMDALE, CA) Jul 11, 2007

Member since Dec 2006

3 out of 3 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

I love sims 2 pets!But we all know all games arent perfect!But to me i liked this game it was awsome!But i hate the fire department thing!I find something cool then i have to get rid of something i need for a while!Besides that the pets are cool(to me the cat seems better than the dog)some of the people on it are cool!but the sims 2 and sims 2 pets are the only ones i played the rest are for a different system......anyway i say it rocks the house i have is perfect!Love it and the tricks for the pets are cool like use toilet for the cat(im still teaching my cat)Anyway perfect 10 from me!Toodles Poodles LOL!

Laugh Out Loud

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

like real life but better

posted by backfire (LAKE ELSINORE, CA) Jul 23, 2010

Member since Jun 2010

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

the sims 2 pets is the best game in the world u live in a house with a pet if u want one and u live a life burglars come aliens to take ofver your mind fires and more in these game u have a phone to call service is like maids gardeners popos and more i love this game and i know u will too i am 13 years old plzs pass on to put your name when u review a game

over aLL

a perfect 1o out of 10 u will get this game now

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Awesome game!

posted by Airking11 (CANTON, OH) Aug 14, 2009

Member since Aug 2009

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

Do not listen to bad reviews about this game.If you love the sims why not take it on the go?Rent it and see if you like it.Yes the load times are long but not that long.Just try it and you will love it!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

TS2P

posted by ComptownOG (SAN JOSE, CA) May 22, 2007

Member since Nov 2006

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

the game i think was good.its portable and fun.i dont care what other users said bput it.they could go to &#$

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Awesome Game!

posted by Spyro113 (WALDRON, MI) Jun 10, 2008

Member since Dec 2007

4 out of 5 gamers (80%) found this review helpful

This was the very first PSP game I have ever played, and it was totally awesome! You can almost do the same stuff you can on the PS2 and stuff. You can't build your own house, that's a downsider, but I think every other thing you can do! You CAN fast foward in the game, you can do everything- except build your own house!
This game gets a 9/10 b/c of that. Besides that it's the best PSP game I EVER played!

-If I remember everything!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Nothing like the computer version!

posted by Blank4now (VIRGINIA BEACH, VA) Jan 25, 2007

Member since Jul 2006

9 out of 14 gamers (64%) found this review helpful

I am an avid Sims fan and I was very disappointed when I played this game. The first big turn off for me is you can not change the speed of the game, you can only pause it. Second you can not build your own floor plan you have to chose a pre fab one and they are all very much like one another. The only down town is a joke, they should have called it a pet park! This game seems very rushed and just slapped together. The PSP is capable of handling soo much, they could have made the game at least a little bit more like Sims 2 pets for the computer or at least the PS2. Just stick to playing it on the computer.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

ok

posted by yellow (ELK RIVER, MN) Feb 25, 2007

Member since Feb 2007

4 out of 7 gamers (57%) found this review helpful

i thought it was ok.i thought it would be better.i like the pc ones are better you get to do more things.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

What happened?

posted by Restonate (NEW YORK, NY) May 2, 2007

Member since Aug 2006

2 out of 4 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

The sims is a great game and I have been playing all there games, but this is nothing like the sims i know. a major thing I was upset about is that you cannot actually build your own house. All you can do is pick from a few layouts, Although It was not horrible, I was expecting a story but the classic sims style was nice. This is a good game, but I would rather play the PS2 version over this.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Amazing

posted by Fuman748 (RESTON, VA) Dec 22, 2006

Member since Jun 2006

4 out of 9 gamers (44%) found this review helpful

This game is one of the best games i have ever played. It gets very addicting but it can repeat you can choose from and number of breads for each a cat and dog like a robot cat and dog and alien cat and god. So cool, GET IT BUY IT OWN IT!!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Loading screens are awesome!

posted by JoeGreene (FOSTER CITY, CA) Jan 26, 2007

Member since Oct 2006

2 out of 6 gamers (33%) found this review helpful

If you like really long loading screens then this game is for you. By long I mean over a minute each... back to back to back.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Beyond stupid! (Please listen)

posted by BULLY123 (PRATTVILLE, AL) Aug 2, 2010

Member since Jul 2008

This game is a failure to the Sims! It was way better for the other systems!
THE PSP one is a FAILURE BIG-TIME! X.X I nearly died of boredom.
Basically, it is where you create a sim (with a god awful way to create I must add) and make a pet...then play forever.
IT'S AWDUL! AND I'M GLAD I RETURNED IT WHEN I DID!
It gets a 1 out of 10 from this woman! BOO!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Stand in Line to Play This Game

posted by Kharzz (REDONDO BEACH, CA) May 15, 2009

Member since Apr 2006

While this game is able to capture much of the fun of the Sims, the interminable wait times for loading is simply unbearable for someone of my limited patience... It's a shame, cause I could get addicted if it wasn't mostly stare at the PSP while it waits to load.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

ok compared to other portable Sims games

posted by nekoyasha (SEWICKLEY, PA) Apr 27, 2009

Member since Jun 2007

It wasn't a very good game compared to other Sims games, but not a bad one, either. The controls are hard to master at first, but you eventually get the hang of it. The camera is impossible to maneuver. Also, there wasn't a very wide variety of animals and people to choose from, along with it being impossible to keep the animals happy. But it was a bearable version of The Sims 2: Pets and much better than the DS version. Overall, not bad, not good, but ok.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

WORST GAME IN HISTORY OF WORST GAMES!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

posted by hbkrockz1 (FAIRLAWN, OH) Mar 16, 2008

Member since Feb 2008

COOL

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Not what i was expecting

posted by carebear (ESSEX JUNCTION, VT) Jul 16, 2007

Member since Nov 2006

I was expecting Sims2 Pets to be like the Sims2. That game was actually fun and easy to operate and you knew what your goals were. This game is like the PC games only on a smaller screen and I don't like that at all. The controls are too confusing and you can't choose to make your own layout you have to stay with a prefab layout. If this game had been made like the first Sims I would have loved it. Maybe next time

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

ok game, coulda been better

posted by xrated7 (FITCHBURG, MA) May 11, 2007

Member since Dec 2006

i liked the game it was a pretty good for the fact it was on a psp but the sims 2 pets has no comparison with the computer versions as you heard they are true, the game was pretty fun but very very very limited, limited pets, limited buying for your house, you cant create a bigger house, but the graphics were pretty good, customizing the dogs/cats was pretty good also i did notice some of the different features the psp had that the computer version didnt, like customizing a dog there was a cmaller tail you could give your dog but in the computer version i didnt see that tail, but anyway the very annoying parts of the game were load times controling wasnt the friendliest, the lak of anything you wanted to do was limited, to be honest i liked the game but it anoyed me soooooooo much that i sent it bak and bought it for my pc, but i do understand the difference between your pc and psp, psp isnt as sufficticated as the pc is, stik with pc versions of this game, and possibly ps2's xbox etc. versions of this game

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »