Rent The Sims 2: Pets for PS2
view large frontback

The Sims 2: Pets

Not Rentable
Also on:Wii, DS, PSP Games, GBA, GC
GF Rating
6.8

877 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

GF Rating
10

Perfect

This is pretty cool

posted by cannon (FRYEBURG, ME) Oct 24, 2006

Member since Nov 2005

22 out of 23 gamers (96%) found this review helpful

I can't find much wrong with this game other than there's not any real good cheats that I know about. The graphics are pretty good and I love the actions of both the people and the pets. I still don't like the fact that there's a limit to what you can build and buy, but that doesn't matter when you don't have enough money to fill it up. And I like that you can buy something outside of buy mode, it makes more realistic. Plus, this game is pretty funny, I strongly suggest at least trying the game, don't be scared off by other reviews.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

This is a great game...

posted by mepzilla2 (DRACUT, MA) Dec 29, 2008

Member since Feb 2008

4 out of 4 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

All I have to say about this game is that it is close to perfect. If you were thinking of renting this game my opinion is... Go for it!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Awsome game but I have some sad news.

posted by Pilot01 (MOUNT DORA, FL) Dec 13, 2009

Member since Nov 2009

3 out of 3 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

This game is so amazing to me and I like how you can build your pets and humans from scratch and to me this is better on PS2 than the computer. But the sad thing is, is that when I got my first dog and I let him play outside he.....( laughing )..... he just ran off into blank road and i was literally looking at my screen with my mouth open like what...the....heck...just......happen.. lololol but I just started over and got a cat hahahh but then that cat scratched up my sofa and tore half my house apart lolol.

P.S. Still love the game though.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Love Pets

posted by Riscaa (WILLIAMSBURG, MO) Jan 19, 2009

Member since Nov 2008

2 out of 2 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

New things to learn, with holes in your yard and accidents on your floor, this game is more about the pets than the Sims. Like the original you stay in one town and could play forever, especially if you like building houses. I just wish the Sims could mate, hehe, and have kids and the families were bigger. I never want to give up any of the baby pets. Great game if you prefer the original style vs "Busting Out". I can't let go of the controller.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Sims 2 pets: disapointing

posted by knights9 (ROSWELL, GA) Sep 18, 2009

Member since Dec 2008

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

i was disapointed because the pc sims 2 pets is way better. and the building options suck.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Sims 2 pets

posted by probowlers (UNION CITY, NJ) Jul 30, 2009

Member since Mar 2009

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

It's a good game. You get to own pets, go to the town, and build and buy stuff. i saw the reviews and they said sims 2 is better. now i want to try sims 2

Rent it!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

the language

posted by bleu1234 (HOPE MILLS, NC) Aug 21, 2008

Member since Aug 2008

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

Its great and all but what are they saying. I mean there language ugh how do u change that. But all over that its a really good game. :D

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

This game ROCKS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

posted by musicmandj (PLAINFIELD, CT) Jan 18, 2008

Member since Nov 2007

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

This is the first Sims game I ever tried. I did not think that I would really like it but I was very suprised! WOW!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Sims. Wooohooo

posted by Blockos (NEWPORT COAST, CA) Jul 14, 2007

Top Reviewer

Member since Jul 2007

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

Yet another Sims game except in this one you've got pets. Doesn't make much of a difference, but it is still pretty cool.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

I think it is the best yet

posted by 199612 (LAKELAND, FL) Jul 9, 2007

Member since Jun 2007

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

I really like that you get to have pets!!! but the fire alarm is still here, I don't know why they made that I HATE IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!- !!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Awesome game

posted by Cat145735 (CLEARWATER, FL) May 19, 2007

Member since Mar 2007

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

Very good game. Too bad it does not have 2 player then it whould get a perfect. It is very fun.You can have 5 pets. Go to downtown buy pet stuff there. Very hard to build your house.Hope they make the sims 2 pets 2.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

NOT BAD

posted by sergio (LEBANON, NH) Dec 23, 2006

Member since Oct 2005

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

I thought that the sims2 pets was pretty cool. It was not much different from the the sims2 except for of course the pets that your could have. It was pretty cool that you could do all these things with your pets and also fashion them. I mostly liked how you could walk downtown where you could go and buy all this stuff for your pet. Although I didn't really like how there was no story mode or anything. But other than that it was a pretty cool game and a good improvement from the last one.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

It was good but it had its ups and downs

posted by Gamer626 (BERLIN, MD) Dec 1, 2006

Member since Aug 2006

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

The best sims game i played was the sims 2 and i was really looking forward to this game because i love the sims but it was only o.k. or good. The game took out the best items from the old games, you cant do any of the old social options from the others, you cant do a lot of the best stuff the other games offered. But in this game you can finally get a pet, take care of it, wash it, play with it, teach it new stuff buy awesome new items, and you finally get to go places other than peoples homes. Like in the sims2 you finally get to go to stores, and shop, but unfortunately in this game you cant play as the pet or visit other homes! The sims 2 pet is a good new edition to the franchise but they could of worked on it more like fixing glitches and the graphics. don't get me wrong they are good graphics the sims just got well... simier. Other than that it was a great game cool selection of items, new wallpapers, new carpets and other items. The game play is great, the animal options are cool even though you cant get a bird, ferrets, lizards or other pets just cats and dogs, the clothes options are minimal but great, but the options for creating a home takes a little getting used to, but over all it was a great game and if you like the sims you should definitely get this game!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

The Sims 2 Pets

posted by bdelgado (COCOA, FL) Nov 3, 2006

Member since Aug 2006

8 out of 10 gamers (80%) found this review helpful

This game is great for those who love Sims. Creating the pets is easy and fun. Wish it was made for the xbox though. Slow load times, and save times with PS2. Over all a great game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

All Sims Games are fantastic in their own way!

posted by rocky1977 (BOCA RATON, FL) Nov 27, 2006

Member since Nov 2006

7 out of 9 gamers (78%) found this review helpful

I noticed that people who have rated this game low are disturbed by graphics, codes, speed & other minor complaints. If you are not happy with this game, I'll be more than happy to take it off your hands for no charge (since most say they wouldn't take the game for free, then that means they are more than willing to give the game for free). I think the Sims are unique all in there own way. As for the Pets, this is a new gameplay for the Sims (The Pets version) & in time with reading the consumers reviews & how to make the game better, they will come then come out with an "OUT OF THIS WORLD" Pets version for the Sims. Have faith. Nothing is 100% perfection when it is starting new. The PC Sims2 was the perfection that came out of the original Sims. Patience my people. Everything comes in time.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Nebiyou Review for The Sims 2: Pets

posted by Nebiyou (HARVEY, IL) Apr 15, 2007

Member since Apr 2007

3 out of 4 gamers (75%) found this review helpful

The Sims 2: Pets

Well Sims fans I hate to say this but I was very much disappointed in this version of the Sims
As we all know unless you have the all mighty codes to unlock everything one sim is hard to take care of right
Now there are animals in the mix
Hey please don’t call the animal activist on me I love my pet, but after the dog dug holes and the cat scratched all my furnishings up I just wanted them to die

It seems to take for ever to teach new tricks
You almost always broke, all ways tired from work, hungry and is a bad mood

HEY WAIT THAT’S LIFE

My RATES

The Sims 2: Pets

Players: 1

Fun Factor: 6

Replay Value: 6

Music: 5

Control: 4

Overall Rating: 6.5

Would I recommend it: YES

Would I buy it: NO

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

sims 2 pets

posted by dan4071 (CHARLESTON, WV) Oct 28, 2006

Member since Aug 2005

9 out of 15 gamers (60%) found this review helpful

this is my first review in a long time and my status has gone from top 10 to top 25 :( anyway, the game as a whole is solid. for about an hour. then it gets really boring. ive played the sims since the original on the PC. but the one ive most enjoyed was "bustin out" for PS2. urbz was a total failure. if your gonna get a sims game. get the original or bustin out. this was just a gimmick in hopes of making some quick money. and there are a fraction of things to buy compared to the other sims.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Cool game

posted by chibibaby (HOPE MILLS, NC) Oct 27, 2006

Member since Jun 2006

4 out of 7 gamers (57%) found this review helpful

The sims 2 pets is soo awsome and funny. Theres not much cheats yet like the other sims games and it takes forever to load and save but overall its a good game.you should give a try.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Cheat Codes

posted by tikitaz21 (LOS ANGELES, CA) Oct 23, 2006

Member since Apr 2004

7 out of 15 gamers (47%) found this review helpful

Cat and Dog Collars

Black Dot Cats - code: EEGJ2YRZQQ1IQ9QHA64
Black Dot Dogs - code: EEGJ2YRQZZ1IQ9QHA64
Black Smiley Cats - code: EEGJ2YRQQZ1RQ9QHA64
Black Smiley Dogs - code: EEGJ2YRZQQARQ9QHA64
Blue Bones Cats - code: EEGJ2YRQZZARQ9QHA64
Blue Bones Dogs - code: EEGJ2YRZZZ1IZ9QHA64
Blue Camouflage Cats - code: EEGJ2YRZZQ1IQ9QHA64
Blue Camouflage Dogs - code: EEGJ2YRZZZ1RQ9QHA64
Blue Star Cats - code: EEGJ2YRQQZ1IZ9QHA64
Blue Star Dogs - code: EEGJ2YRQZQ1IQ9QHA64
Green Flower Cats - code: EEGJ2YRZQZAIQ9QHA64
Green Flower Dogs - code: EEGJ2YRQZZ1RQ9QHA64
Navy Hearts Cats - code: EEGJ2YRZQZ1IQ9QHA64
Navy Hearts Dogs - code: EEGJ2YRQQZ1IQ9QHA64
Orange Diagonal Cats - code: EEGJ2YRQQZAIQ9QHA64
Orange Diagonal Dogs - code: EEGJ2YRZQZ1IZ9QHA64
Pink Vertical Strip Cats - code: EEGJ2YRQQQARQ9QHA6
Pink Vertical Strip Dogs - code: EEGJ2YRZZZAIQ9QHA64
White Paws Cats - code: EEGJ2YRQQQ1RQ9QHA64
White Paws Dogs - code: EEGJ2YRZQQ1IZ9QHA64
White Zebra Stripe Cats - code: EEGJ2YRZZQ1IZ9QHA6
White Zebra Stripe Dogs - code: EEGJ2YRZZZ1IQ9QHA64

Pets Fur Colors

Blue Cats - code: EEGJ2YRQZZAIQ9QHA64
Blue Dogs - code: EEGJ2YRQQQ1IZ9QHA64
Deep Red Cats - code: EEGJ2YRQQQAIQ9QHA64
Deep Red Dogs - code: EEGJ2YRQZQ1RQ9QHA64
Goofy Cats - code: EEGJ2YRQZQ1IZ9QHA64
Goofy Dogs - code: EEGJ2YRZZZARQ9QHA64
Green Cats - code: EEGJ2YRZQQAIZ9QHA64
Green Dogs - code: EEGJ2YRQZQAIQ9QHA64
Light Green Cats - code: EEGJ2YRZZQ1RQ9QHA64
Light Green Dogs - code: EEGJ2YRZQQ1RQ9QHA64
Neon Green Cats - code: EEGJ2YRZZQAIQ9QHA64
Neon Green Dogs - code: EEGJ2YRZQQAIQ9QHA64
Neon Yellow Cats - code: EEGJ2YRZZQARQ9QHA64
Neon Yellow Dogs - code: EEGJ2YRQQQAIZ9QHA64
Pink Cats - code: EEGJ2YRQZZ1IZ9QHA64
Pink Dogs - code: EEGJ2YRZQZ1RQ9QHA64
Purple Cats - code: EEGJ2YRQQZARQ9QHA64
Purple Dogs - code: EEGJ2YRQQZAIZ9QHA64

Pets Fur Patterns

Bandit Mask Cats - code: EEGJ2YRQZZAIZ9QHA64
Bandit Mask Dogs - code: EEGJ2Y

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

the best game ever

posted by july04 (ONTARIO, CA) Oct 20, 2007

Member since Aug 2007

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

this game is so cool it is the best game ever. you can play it for days and days and it is sill fun. that is all i can say about this game!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!- !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!- !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!- !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!- !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!- !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!- !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!- !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!- !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!- !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!- !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!- !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!- !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!- !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!- !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!- !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!- !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!- !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!- !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!- !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!- !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!- !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!- !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!- !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!- !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!- !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!- !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!- !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!- !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!- !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!- !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!- !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!- !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!- !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!- !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!- !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!- !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!- !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!- !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!- !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!- !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!- !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!- !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!- !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!- !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!- !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!- !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!- !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!- !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!- !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!- !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!- !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!- !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!- !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!- !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!- !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!- !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!- !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!- !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!- !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!- !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!- !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!- !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!- !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!- !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!- !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!- !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!- !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!- !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!- !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!- !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!- !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!- !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!- !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!- !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

sims 2 pets

posted by JSRF38 (EASTON, PA) Nov 12, 2006

Member since Sep 2006

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

Well, It was not as good as I thought it would be. It is a good game though. I enjoyed but it isn't the best sims game. I would suggest The Sims 2, but that's me. You can get up to 6 people or pets. You can't control the pets but you can view them. It really sucks that you can't play two player because I personally think two player is the best. You can't do as much things with cats as dogs and there is more stuff for dogs just to let you know. I'll say good bye. GOODBYE!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

NO POINt

posted by heyyouyou (LAUREL, MD) Jun 28, 2007

Member since Jun 2007

2 out of 5 gamers (40%) found this review helpful

i love all the sims games but ths one is horrible. all you do is create you sims and pets then move them. you can't control your pets. alot of the cats just sit in the litter pan all day. the dogs need to be played with constantly. and the puppys grow up in one day. theres no kids. and there are no missions or reason to keep playin. I RETURNED IT IN ONE DAY IT SUXS

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

sims 2 pets

posted by ronald (RENO, NV) Oct 24, 2006

Member since May 2005

1 out of 5 gamers (20%) found this review helpful

this is the worse game that playstation has come out with in a long time. the graphics are so bad it don't look real it is hard to change characters and the people and pets don't even look real. i wouldn't even take this game if it was given to me free i don't know what that thought they were doing

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

no idea

posted by bostonirish1975 (PORTLAND, OR) Sep 17, 2011

Member since Sep 2011

no idea it got sent out one day after gt4 which i reiceved 4 days ago still no sims 2 pets

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

people who dont know what the sims speak!!!!!!!!!!

posted by dontbehatn (TURTLE LAKE, WI) Jan 16, 2011

Member since Aug 2010

so i was reading the reviews and theres people saying i dont understand my sim, and i know why you dont understand them. are you ready............................. the creators make them speack 50 diffrent mixed languge to make simlauge

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse