Rent The Sims 2: Pets for GC
view large frontback

The Sims 2: Pets

Not Rentable
Also on:PSP Games, GBA, PS2, DS, Wii
GF Rating
6.6

432 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Sims 2 Pets

posted by ykbane (PRINCETON, WV) Apr 15, 2007

Top Reviewer

Member since Apr 2007

7 out of 8 gamers (88%) found this review helpful

I rented this game last year, it is awesome. It was very addicting.

Good:
-addicting (in a good way)
-you can play as your pet
-not only do you take care of pets, but you do normal sim stuff too
-you can create a family

Bad:
-you can't control your pet much
-the pets don't look as real as nintendogs

Other than that, it is an awesome game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

UN-FULLFILLING

posted by gametaker (CHANDLER, AZ) Jan 1, 2007

Member since Jun 2005

7 out of 9 gamers (78%) found this review helpful

I was once looking forward to the release of this game And then my heart was broken (not literally).
The one thing I like about this game is making people and everyone does.I can't take care of budgets or motives and I bet i'm not the only one here on this website writing a review with great vocabulary.I know one trick with pet's
1.You need a run-away pet.

2.Before the pet run's away build a fence around the front door.

3.When the pet does run-away it can't get out.;)

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

It's OK

posted by Dukeboy275 (BAYVILLE, NJ) Nov 6, 2006

Member since May 2006

6 out of 8 gamers (75%) found this review helpful

My favorite part of the game is creating the family. Though I wish you could have kids. Sims are very easy to take care of. Pets are very hard to take care of, dogs or cats. Because you have to make sure their happy 24/7 or else they run away.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Cool game!

posted by Selca5 (UPLAND, CA) Jun 20, 2007

Member since Jan 2007

3 out of 4 gamers (75%) found this review helpful

I was only dissapointed by the con of having no
kids!I mean,c'mon!Anyways,these pets are cool,
and...I'll just do pros and cons.

Pros:
pets
cool stuff to buy
nice graphics
addicting(In a good way)

Cons:
no kids
no point
dogs are hard to care of(as of cats)
sims are kinda stupid(I know,Iknow.There're all stupid)
Thats it!I hope you find this review helpful!Bye!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Amazing... Just Amazing

posted by Roxiie (CHAMPAIGN, IL) Feb 27, 2007

Member since May 2005

3 out of 4 gamers (75%) found this review helpful

I find is so amazing how these animals really have a personality all there own. There attitudes relate so much to real animals. I find this game quite challenging, being able to have enough money to build a house and keep your animals happy, though we have all played the sims to know that once you get started with game, its hard to stop.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

It keeps you entertained!

posted by sampey (YORKVILLE, IL) Nov 5, 2006

Member since Oct 2006

7 out of 10 gamers (70%) found this review helpful

I am a big fan of the Sims games. This one is fun to play with all the animals. I couldnt wait for this game to come out and I am very happy with it!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

not working

posted by lewie855 (KIMBOLTON, OH) Jan 19, 2010

Member since Jan 2010

2 out of 3 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

The game dosn't work.I wated allmost two weeks and it's not working.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

disappointing

posted by ravervamp (CAPE CANAVERAL, FL) Nov 21, 2006

Member since Nov 2005

2 out of 4 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

i was so disappointed in this new release to The Sims franchise. This game single handed put the franchise to shame. I don't know if it was the cheap graphics or the horrible controls. That's why I gave The Sims 2:Pets a 3 out of 10

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Cool.....Pretty Cool

posted by Stephie (LONG BEACH, CA) Oct 28, 2006

Member since Jul 2006

3 out of 7 gamers (43%) found this review helpful

this game is pretty cool. i like making people the most, and dogs. cats are boring. Its cool because you never get bored, like if ur tired of have to go potty, you never just stand there and do nothing. THEY ALWAYS WANT SOMETHING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!- !!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

the game is horrible.

posted by heyreadme3 (MILFORD, MA) Dec 17, 2006

Member since Dec 2006

2 out of 5 gamers (40%) found this review helpful

this game is so horrible i mean how am i suppose to get a husband or wife or even kids if the person doesn't even care. and what about the dogs get to many and they are out of control. But the cheats for this game is so hard to do. What am i suppose to do if some person lets their cat in my house. and how come the money can't be the same for every thing. this game needs some work.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

sims 2: pets

posted by mikeyblaha (Beaufort, SC) May 18, 2007

Member since Feb 2006

1 out of 3 gamers (33%) found this review helpful

The game worked for about 5 minutes and then went into "can't be read" mode, on 2 different GC systems...need a replacement sent immediately.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

THIS IS BORING!!

posted by lovemycat (TACOMA, WA) Nov 6, 2006

Member since Oct 2003

2 out of 7 gamers (29%) found this review helpful

I'm sorry to say that this Sims game is one of the worst games I have ever played. Really the only reason you should play this game is if you want to die from boredom. The only good thing about this game is that you can make really cute cats and dogs. Other than that, I wouldn't even bother with this game at all. Pick something else!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

NICE!!!

posted by catheal (ATLANTA, GA) Oct 9, 2011

Member since Jul 2011

very fun if u use cheat codes though the limit on the stuff u can put in your house sucks....BUT i did learn some good cooking stuff like :

banana+strawberry+yogret=sparkly and its even more sparkley if you add tofu(to blender)

tofu+soy milk+soy flour=blue sparkly(skill) make in to pizza

and expensive pet food (wet) is llama+oshtrige+lamb+broth
(dry)take out broth and add tofu

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

ahhh not working a bit {sad face}

posted by 226746 (ORONO, ME) May 20, 2011

Member since May 2011

I am a new comer to the sims but this desn,t work i can not get this working i want to become a werewolf and smash the sims pets station of gamefly. but oh wait i can,t {okay mabye i can according to my dad but he is always telling me fake stuff but this sounded serouis so mabye it,s true but if it is look out gamefly! } i creid and you don,t want a 8 year old boy to crie but gamefly if it works forget what i said so heres a list of the good things you dont age you can get a pet you can do sim things anyway bye dodo dads !

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

sims2 pets by wwebigfan

posted by wwebigfan (BREMERTON, WA) Mar 27, 2010

Member since Mar 2010

sims2 pets in 2006 i cood not wait but back to my lasons
sims pets did not end up so good win i playd it but
thats ok in sims pets the pet you ownd are vary fun to spind time
to gater and you can go to the park and play ball with the dog
but the bad news if you hire the maid and thers nofing to
clean she will take some of year stuf thets just stupid
and its not 2 player i wanther y and day get hugry vary fast
so i like dogs better thain cats

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

I guess it was okay.

posted by cutie123 (Bronx, NY) Nov 27, 2009

Member since Oct 2009

Okay, lets see. This game was okay but a little difficult. The reason why i think that is because when i tried 2 get a ceiling i couldnt find 1. Once again another disappointing game that i thought would be fun but isnt fun at all. Oh well!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

the sims 2 pets (for game cube review

posted by Austin25 (STURGIS, MI) Oct 8, 2009

Member since Oct 2009

A very good game at its core but very different from the pc version. A relly good game at building machanics and creat a sim was kinda skimy. but the ebuilaty to make pets is another good feture. I give this game a 8 out of 10

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Take care of irrating pets!

posted by BULLY123 (PRATTVILLE, AL) Jun 21, 2009

Top Reviewer

Member since Jul 2008

Well...you know the pets are harder to take care of then the sims are! ;) The pets really irrate you and make you wanna turn off the gamecube and throw it across the wall! But sometimes the pets don't listen to you and try to destroy the house. Like one time I had a cat and I went to work came back and the chairs were clawed up! I had to buy new ones. Anyway even though they irrate you to death they still are fun when your sim is bored. So play this game and enjoy the life of dogs peeing on the rug and cats scratching the furniture! ;)

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

I liked it

posted by twiztidjug (MC ROBERTS, KY) Sep 3, 2008

Member since Aug 2008

I loved the overall Gameplay..I didnt like the fact that you cant get your sims pregnant..But other than that the game was awesome

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

awesome game

posted by nazocool (RIVERTON, UT) Jun 25, 2008

Member since May 2008

this game is awesome i don't have it yet but i've played it before and its really fun

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Awesome game

posted by Shayde (CAMPBELL, CA) May 26, 2008

Member since Jan 2005

this was a very good game it is addicting and it the type we know and love The Sims. I wish the sims could have children but it is still perfect! You can get caleb to go to your town and live their. You could make your pet look like a zebra!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

An ok game.

posted by Juice13 (Bradenton, FL) Apr 17, 2008

Member since Apr 2008

This game was not all that good but at the same time it was not all that bad either, You get most of the fun features you normally get with the sims console ports but after a while it just gets to repetitive. Overall it's a good game but it won't be fun forever.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

Language Problem

posted by lyndakay (KINGSTON, OK) Feb 19, 2008

Member since Apr 2006

The language was in Chinese or something and I could not even understand what they was saying. I did not even like the game due to the fact I could not understand what they was saying. I tried to change the language and could not find out how. I would say do not rent unless you know how to change the language.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

I LOVE THIS GAME!!!

posted by youngest (CLARKSTON, WA) Jan 31, 2008

Member since Jul 2004

THIS GAME ROcKS!!! I ran to the GC right when I got this game! I played this for soooo long! IT IS THE BEST SIMS GAME YET!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Remake of bad game

posted by danny13 (NORTH POTOMAC, MD) May 10, 2007

Member since Jan 2006

"The Sims 2" for the Gamecube was horrible and this is like the same thing with pets added and also you could not control the pets.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse