Rent The Shoot for PS3
view large frontback

The Shoot

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

GF Rating
5.7

306 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
7

Good

It is what it is

posted by LuckyBuck (BATTLE CREEK, MI) Feb 18, 2011

Member since Mar 2009

2 out of 2 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

It's a rail shooter, that is it. Nothing original nor exciting. I wish it had the classic style of reloading a weapon. Infinite bullets is a little boring.

Also if you are thinking of playing the game, go and buy a the gun attachment. Its awkward to play with out one.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

A home arcade experience

posted by Range13 (BOZEMAN, MT) Nov 7, 2010

Member since Aug 2008

9 out of 10 gamers (90%) found this review helpful

If the visuals and gameplay of the OUTLAWED demo level aren't your cup of tea then you shouldn't bother here, but if you found yourself having fun with this arcade style shooter then the rest of the game won't disappoint. The 5 genre levels are bright and fun to "ride" through all the while challenging your combo score and looking for all sorts of random things to shoot. The destruction of environments sends things scattering wonderfully and with the DIRECTORS voice turned off the sound FX are big and sharp. The calibration in this game could be improved but as long as you don't whip the move around too much it should stay centered. The levels are fun to replay and the unlocking minigames are a surprise. A perfect rental.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

its better for kids!~!!!

posted by datboyak (LEAGUE CITY, TX) Nov 2, 2010

Member since Oct 2010

2 out of 7 gamers (29%) found this review helpful

dont get if your an adult its a kids theme! very disappointed!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Not bad with all its corny-ness

posted by Drparj (MANCHESTER, NH) Feb 21, 2012

Member since Feb 2012

This game is good for what it is. It's like old meets new. Using simulated card board cut outs that pop up to shoot at during game play like old carnival style. Fun and 2 player fun together. I liked it and bought it cause its fun to play with another player. Does not take to long to beat all levels but its still fun to play.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Standards set way too high!

posted by Animator22 (SAN JOSE, CA) Sep 4, 2011

Top Reviewer

Member since Mar 2009

You would think being a launch title it would be fun and entertaining and also to help get used to the move controller. But the settings are set way too high in terms of difficulty. If it weren't for these little issues I would of enjoyed this game alot more.
If your cursor is just off the enemy just by a hair you will miss even when you see the cursor directly on the enemy the game will still say you miss. The point of each mission is to rack up the highest score. You get a higher multiplier the more enemies you hit in a row but if you miss once your multiplier drops to half. I think that was a little extreme even since the game requires a huge high score to get gold. You would get to x50 then drops to x20 just for one miss. You have to be so perfect its frustarating. Some enemies move so fast I don't think most kids can even keep up, right when you have them targeted they jet across the screen in an instant.
Another thing that really got frustrating was when the enemies shoot missles. You have the option to dodge the missles or shoot them down but dodging doesn't always works. You can only go left and right to dodge but even going as far as you can you still get hit and that also takes down your multiplier.
Another person mentioned this as well and its best to use the pistol gun atachment. If you don't have one it puts alot of stress on your wrist with the angle you have to hold it.
I feel this game could of been a whole lot better is the gameplay wasn't so fast and your multiplier gets cut in half everytime you miss. You really cant get the gold or 5 stars in the Time Attack challenges unless your perfect.
You are able to obtain specials if you hit a certain amout of enemies in a row but every time you miss it resets.
I think I just got a little too fustrated which is why my review turned out this way. I didn't want it to be easy but I don't think you should be a super profectionist to get the high score. Your experience may be different!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Not what I expected

posted by Brandon85364 (YUMA, AZ) Jul 25, 2011

Member since Jul 2011

I was waiting and waiting for this one but it really wasn't good!! I mean gameplay is cool and all but for some reason shooting fake cardboard enemies gets boring in less than 20 minutes. Even worse is I was on the last level of the Cowboy chapter, I lost so it made me start from the first level of the chapter! I do not recommend this to anyone please dont waste your precious rent on this game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »