Rent The Price is Right for DS
view large frontback

The Price is Right

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:Wii
GF Rating
4.9

226 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
6

Above Average

Disappointing and almost exactly like the PC Game

posted by jediliz (LINCOLN, NE) Sep 15, 2008

Top Reviewer

Member since Sep 2007

3 out of 3 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

I was hoping that this game would be a little more than a "handheld version" of the PC Game that I tried a few months ago. It wasn't. You have only 4 characters to choose from - a black lady, two men (one young, one older, but he's not elderly), and an elderly white woman. That's not my problem. My problem is the beginning when you're on contestant's row and when your bid is incorrect, you get a "X". Three X's and the game is over.

You do get to play random games like Plinko, Cliffhanger, Check Out, etc, and do the showcase wheel and the final showcase, but the last one is only if you're lucky.

Overall, its an okay game, but I can't believe the retail price is $30. Glad I only rented it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

A very bad game

posted by babytaz (CROSBY, TX) Jan 6, 2009

Member since Oct 2008

2 out of 2 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

Do not do what I did and rent this game. This game is lame and should have never been made. At least the one on the Nintendo Wii is a lot better. You only get to pick from 4 people and you never get to go to the Showcase. That is why I am giving it a 1 out of 10. If I could give it a lower rank I would but I can't.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Come on down!

posted by ccopeland (AUSTIN, TX) Jun 1, 2009

Member since Jun 2009

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

The television show is classic and entertaining to watch. The game, however, is a bit offbeat. It's got some of the games you love to see people play, like Plinko. The only thing the game is missing is Bob Barker. If there were a figure present in the game such as Bob, excessive bronzer and all, it would totally improve the game and create a much more familiar and personable experience.

Also, the retail amount of certain products is outdated, thus making accuracy a bit difficult.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

Price Is Right

posted by marbear333 (FRESNO, CA) Jun 4, 2011

Member since Jun 2011

Same products and prices over and over make it too easy to memorize and the player gets bored too easily.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

price is wrong

posted by gamer10000 (FULTON, MO) Aug 22, 2009

Member since Jul 2008

this game stunk so bad i needed a bottle of air freshner to take out how bad it stunk

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Price is Right Nintendo DS

posted by 0chickens (LEAGUE CITY, TX) May 8, 2009

Member since Apr 2009

This game was fun for a little while, about 30 minutes.
It's very simple I played won the showcase had a blast.
Did the same exact thing over again. That's that, I certainly
would not buy it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

The Price is Ok?

posted by dartsytopp (MYRTLE BEACH, SC) May 4, 2009

Member since Dec 2007

Interesting game but not very good. Slow beginning And an fun middle. Its seems thought like all the prices on the items are kinda random thought. Would be more fun if it had Bob Barkers voice or something and not just the announcer. No real thrill to get INTO the game. Its more of a "Hey look i just won $50,000 fake dollars" kind of game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »