Rent The Price is Right 2010 Edition for Wii
view large frontback

The Price is Right 2010 Edition

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:DS
GF Rating
4.5

1090 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Great ideal

posted by TatarSalad (CONWAY, AR) Dec 30, 2009

Member since Nov 2009

8 out of 8 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

This was a great Idea to bring gameshows to video games. I loved how it wasn't some cartoon showing you prizes it was actually the girls who normally do it on the game show. The only downside was that some of the stuff was repetitious and became boring. Great rental for a few days though.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

HORRIBLE GAME!!

posted by Poeticgame (TARPON SPRINGS, FL) Nov 14, 2009

Member since May 2006

14 out of 15 gamers (93%) found this review helpful

The game was horrible. It only allows you to play one pricing game with 2 players and then goes straight to the showcase showdown. The prices for items are insane. None of the prices make any sense for the products they are for. Don't waste your time or money on this game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Fun and Entertaining for fans of the TV Show!!!

posted by elpidog (IRVINE, CA) May 6, 2010

Member since Feb 2010

2 out of 2 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

This is a fun game, without question! It's true to the TV game, can be enjoyed individually or more fun with a couple of players. There are dozens of pricing games to be played, spin the big wheel or go to the Showcase Showdown. You can unlock new games, new videos and character wardrobes. It is what you'd expect from a TV game made into a video game, FUN. Rent it, if you don't enjoy it then return it the next day. No big deal. By the way this isn't a 3-D, Mature Rated, RPG that you could play for weeks so you should probably judge this game a little differently than you would judge other games, maybe.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Multiplayer mode is not so fun

posted by higrader (COLORADO SPRINGS, CO) Oct 30, 2009

Member since Oct 2009

2 out of 2 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

If playing by yourself, you get to play more games on stage. But the multiplayer mode makes for a boring game for the person who doesn't make it onstage, and no showcase showdown. The games are fun, wish they had a way you could just keep playing those.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Eh...

posted by range48 (MOUNT STERLING, OH) Jul 21, 2010

Member since Aug 2009

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

I had fun with this game for maybe 10 min. gets old very fast. I found most of the time I spent playing this game was looking at loading screens (not my idea of a good time) but as far as it recreating the T.V. show it wasn't that far off, most of the pricing games are on here, some are a little difficult but I think I'll stick you watching it on T.V. rather than playing it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Your grandma would love it!

posted by Pyperboy (SALT LAKE CITY, UT) Apr 25, 2010

Member since Apr 2010

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

If your a fan of infomercials and watching your grandma shouting at the tv and telling you how she would win the price is right, well now here is total ecstasy for you. Gameplay is easy! It's just a shame you can't print of coupons to redeem the prizes.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Bad multiplayer

posted by yeshuvtali (MONTICELLO, GA) Mar 12, 2010

Member since Feb 2010

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

This game stinks in multiplayer. You loose all the good points of the classic game in multiplayer mode.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

horrible

posted by knightofdr (BUFFALO, NY) May 18, 2010

Member since Feb 2009

3 out of 4 gamers (75%) found this review helpful

first ubisoft usually makes decent games but this one is the worst i ever played . second the cpu in game is way too smart hitting bids within 40-50 dollars every single time no fun factor . i played this game for about 30 minutes with the slow loading time and bad graphics i personally would say gamefly should return it and ask for a refund. there is no fun factor or skill factor in this game . i wouldnt recommend this game to anyone

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Need a coaster?

posted by kahlan1227 (TYLER, TX) Oct 6, 2009

Member since Oct 2009

3 out of 4 gamers (75%) found this review helpful

Horrid. Tons of load time for little or no payoff. Just like the TV show, there is a 99 % chance that you will lose instantly. Mini games are NOT explained well and the graphics leave A LOT to be desired.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Pathetic attempt at a game

posted by wiiflyhigh (FENTON, MO) Nov 17, 2009

Member since Nov 2009

5 out of 7 gamers (71%) found this review helpful

Awful... just plain awful. Possibly the worst game I've ever played for any console, PC, etc. I wouldn't waste a rent on this one, and I beg of you... please don't spend any money on this game! It isn't worth the nickel that you just found on the ground.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Great game, alot of fun

posted by jay1313 (BROOKHAVEN, PA) Sep 29, 2009

Member since Sep 2009

6 out of 9 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

If you liked the first version, this is very similar with more characters and more games. Alot of fun especially if you have friends over. I bought it, but maybe you should rent it first to make sure it's for you.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Boring!

posted by stonebug (SEATTLE, WA) Oct 5, 2009

Member since Sep 2009

2 out of 3 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

This is the most boring and disappointing game I have played in a long time. Don't waste your time! How sad that such a fabulous game show is represented by this awful game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Price is Right 2010

posted by mando1mls (GROVE CITY, OH) Nov 3, 2009

Member since Nov 2009

3 out of 5 gamers (60%) found this review helpful

This game was horrible. It was nothing like you suspected it would be. It took to long to load from one thing to the next. If only playing with two people the game only takes about 7 minutes to go through. Not worth it at all.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Just as boring as the first version

posted by bmgfl21 (SAINT PETERSBURG, FL) Sep 24, 2009

Member since Aug 2008

4 out of 7 gamers (57%) found this review helpful

If you didn't like the first version of the price is right for the Wii you won't like this one either. It is slowww loading and very "out of date" for todays market. It isn't any better, don't waste the rental

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

no fun

posted by tayler (JACKSONVILLE, FL) Oct 2, 2009

Member since Oct 2009

2 out of 4 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

i really love watching the price is right but its just not right for a video game. it really wasn't worth waiting for 3 days.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Horrible!!

posted by snazynismo (MOORHEAD, MN) May 26, 2010

Member since May 2010

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

The game only has two modes. No way to play the full game with a friend. Two player is only one bid a game and the FINAL showcase!! Lame!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Not as bad as they are sayin'

posted by stephieb29 (CLEARFIELD, UT) Feb 7, 2010

Member since Feb 2010

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

This was actually a pretty fun game. We had a blast. I think some people just expect WAY too much from their games. Of course this is no XBox edition of Price is Right but the main thing is.... IT'S FUN!!! We had some laughs, a few giggles, and a great time feeling like we actually were in the running for a chance at A NEW CAR!! The only downsides I saw were the load time was a bit much. Not long at first but as the game progresses it does get a bit irritating to have to wait in between each game. And while playing it for about an hour, we did come across a couple of repeats. But I will probably buy this one, albeit only if it's on sale.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

BORING

posted by ImTheMom (LAKELAND, GA) Nov 23, 2009

Member since Sep 2009

1 out of 3 gamers (33%) found this review helpful

I am a big fan of the game show. This game was a snooze. The loading time was really long and the announcer was nonstop talking. Just really a boring game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

wow

posted by soccaplayr (SPRINGFIELD, VA) Dec 1, 2009

Member since Jan 2008

1 out of 4 gamers (25%) found this review helpful

Wow, it looks like they put so much effort into making this game, sike! I don't understand why they would release such a pathetic version of the real thing! Shame, shame

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

Game has nothing fun

posted by hillbilly2 (RED OAK, TX) Oct 29, 2009

Member since Oct 2008

1 out of 4 gamers (25%) found this review helpful

The game is pretty short on the game factor, and it is slow I fell asleep fast playing this game. I did not keep it long at all.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Excellent game this year

posted by jasonw (OAKLAND, CA) Oct 5, 2009

Member since Feb 2006

1 out of 6 gamers (17%) found this review helpful

If you love the Price Is Right. This game is WAY BETTER then last years editions. I was disappointed in the first game. This year its more faster, plus skip through the announcer, the graphic is excellent, create a player, and more pricing games.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

the price is right 2010 edition today

posted by leesdad1209 (HARRIMAN, TN) Feb 16, 2013

Member since Feb 2013

i received the price is right 2010 edition today 2/16/13 for the wii and it don't play i want credit on my account .

thank you Mitchell Pogue

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

No thanks

posted by crisblue813 (WHITEWATER, WI) Jul 20, 2012

Member since Jul 2012

I didnt really like this game. I didnt try it single player but I did play with my kids in 2 and 3 player mode and when the person that wins the first guess at the prizes then they get to play the following games, the rest of the people playing have to sit around and wait til that part is over. Only fun for the ONE person that gets to play the game. Not much for multi player involvement

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

very hard game

posted by kdoggiewv (MORGANTOWN, WV) Mar 1, 2012

Member since Aug 2011

i don't like this game why? you have to guess the price all 6 round i didn't like it and you only play 1 game then
wheel part and the last part it not easy! don't rest The Price is Right game!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

the price is rigth inprove

posted by videogamer8823 (KEWANEE, IL) Nov 3, 2011

Member since Nov 2011

it need a like the tv. show the price is rigth then the game be alot better.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse