Rent The Legend of Zelda: Twilight Princess for Wii
view large frontback

The Legend of Zelda: Twilight Princess

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:GC
GF Rating
8.4

13433 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

GF Rating
10

Perfect

This Game Is Amazing

posted by Spawn714 (POPLAR GROVE, IL) Dec 12, 2006

Member since Apr 2005

this game is just great totally worth the post poning of the wii but there is one thing that annoyed me throughought the whoole game but it did not annoy me enough to vote it down is when i would move i would move down instyead up and it would cause me to kill myself and start form the beggining of the temple but thats small and still really good to play its a 50 hour game for me when i got helo from friends at times but this game is rentable but recommened to buy cause you can play it over again after a couple weeks

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

game of the year

posted by gameguy91 (RALEIGH, NC) Dec 12, 2006

Member since Jun 2005

this deserves, it is one of the best games i have ever played, creative dungeons, interesting charectors, good story, good gameplay, long game with alot of side stuff. it has it all. the only thing i can say bad about the game is that it seems to have alot of glitchs, one person is stuk in a place where it thinks theres someone in the room and there isnt and he wont let you leave and you cant warp out if someone is nearbye, so hes stuck there. and for some reason my wii has an anti-zelda thing now or something causs its the only game that wont let me use the -,+, or home buttons, and the sword wont work, and it does it only with that game and even if i put another zelda game in it, it does it again, but besides all those glitchs it is a great game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Wow....

posted by eneighbour (AMHERST, OH) Dec 11, 2006

Member since Oct 2006

I waited over 2 years for this and look what I got, an absolutely AMAZING game! Now, like all games this is not without flaws, but it is one of my favorite games nonetheless.

Graphics: 10/10

Okay...you may be thinking this should be lower, but it was made for the GameCube! Some of you may think that it should get an even lower score because of that, but would like it delayed AGAIN for better graphics? I didn't think so. Actually, I find it incredible that the GC could pull this off.

Story: 10/10

This has the most amazing story for a Zelda game ever. It had me at the edge of my seat the whole time wanting to know what happens. Perfect.

Music: 7/10
Sound: 10/10
Overall: 8.5/10

Okay, normally the music in Zelda games is so memorable, but, in all honestly, I can't remember an original tune as I type this. Don't get me wrong, it sounds great...just doesn't stand out.

Now the sound...perfect. I really couldn't ask for more. Now it doesn't have voice acting...but in my opinion, that's a plus!

Gameplay: 8/10

This is the most important part people, and it's -almost- perfect. This game feels made for the Wii remote...not tacked on. The only bad thing about it are your tools. Most of them are so new and creative, but do you use them outside of the dungeon you got them in? Not all that much. Kind of disappointing. Also, what's with the lack of interacting with NPCs? After the second dungeon you almost just are by yourself for the rest of the game, (not counting one "person" who tags along with you the entire ride).

Replay value: 10/10

Like any Zelda game so far, I have not gotten tired of it. I beat it twice so far, (first playthrough being 33 hours), and it's just so much fun!

Overall: 9.3/10

I love this game, but it just feels like there's something small missing. Still buy...err...rent it, then buy it ASAP.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse