Rent The LEGO Movie Videogame for PS4
view large frontback

The LEGO Movie Videogame

Rent

Keep for: $34.99 

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Buy

Used: $34.99

New!Available For Download:PC 

GF Rating
6.9

247 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
1

Horrible

The game

posted by summerlin44 (CONCORD, NC) May 19, 2014

Member since May 2014

2 out of 3 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

This game to me was awful.. I usually like lego games and I didn't watch the movie of this but, I played lego marvel superheroes and that was a good game. I enjoyed that game and for a lego game it was fun and had good graphics. This game had that stupid song playing the whole time.. another thing is it had me dancing and it was lame. Now the graphics for this game were like blocky like and not smooth like other games that are fun. I don't really recommend this game for 10+ but if your younger than that you would probably enjoy it. The game was very childish..

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Worst Lego Game EVER

posted by Ghost_v1 (MOUNT STERLING, KY) Apr 15, 2014

Member since Mar 2014

1 out of 3 gamers (33%) found this review helpful

Just an all around horrible game for a horrible movie. One of the main characters will literally call you 'sir' about 10 times per second and it gets very annoying. The gameplay is pretty cheap and the characters (other than batman) are pretty lame and unmemorable. Very glitchy too. Marvel Lego was and still is the best Lego game to date, but this trash Lego Movie The Videogame just needs to go away.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Decent Game

posted by ECJBugg (EDMOND, OK) Jun 30, 2014

Member since Jun 2014

As a game made for KIDS this game is pretty good, not very long, beat it in a few hours. Achieves/Trophies are easy to get in your into that. But yeah if you play this game keep in mind it was made for kids and that is where the humor lies.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Nothing new

posted by jaguar7676 (TITUSVILLE, FL) Apr 15, 2014

Member since Nov 2004

If you've played previous Lego games, you have a general idea what to expect. The Lego Movie Videogame doesn't deviate from its successful predecessors' formula. As always, you must lead a band of merry plastic characters around a vibrant world filled with rudimentary puzzles and enemies who fall to pieces when they meet their demise. Some basic ingenuity allows you to advance to the next set piece with minimal difficulty, and level hubs tie the action-oriented stages together while offering incentive to explore. Puzzles are simple enough that children should be able to solve them just through experimenting, but too many of them take a paint-by-numbers approach. You simply search for an obvious piece of the architecture that Emmet can drill, break everything apart until you find glowing points of interest that can be assembled, or look for a point on a distant ledge to grapple. Throw in some mild brawling elements--with no fear of failure, aside from a lower rating upon completion of the stage--and you have the bulk of the game. It can wear thin at times, but that's not a new problem for the franchise.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Great Game

posted by HarcoreGamer (AMHERST, NY) Apr 3, 2014

Member since Apr 2014

Very addictive, great for family fun.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Just not very good

posted by TeddyTerrific (JACKSONVILLE, FL) Mar 27, 2014

Member since Jan 2014

Lego games have never been my favorites, but this one is the weakest I have played yet. It is just way too easy - I never "died," the puzzles were too easy to figure out and good character like Superman did not appear until the very last episode and was virtually not used.

The graphics were great (PS4), but that is about it. From the moment I started playing it, I couldn't wait to finish and that is never a good sign

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

lego movie

posted by jrams3 (GRAND JUNCTION, CO) Mar 18, 2014

Member since Mar 2013

an amazing game with robots,heros,and cats at every turn!If your in the mood for bricks and dance moves let me tell you,you've come to the right place.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Worst Legos Game in a Long Time

posted by jdanie06 (SURRENCY, GA) Mar 9, 2014

Member since Dec 2005

I don't often write a review for a game but I thought this one was needed. I play all of the Lego games with my wife and we enjoy them thoroughly. This game is a big step backwards for the Lego franchise. Every level is a challenge to get to the end without getting stuck or glitching out in some other way. I've had more problems with glitches in this game than probably any other game I've ever played. I feel this game was rushed out way too quickly just so that it would come out alongside the movie. Not only did I just get stuck in the game but sometimes it would completely crash and take me back to home menu on the ps4. It's entirely unacceptable to release a game in this state and there were zero updates to fix it while I had it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Great Game - Annoying Song

posted by pcmorrowt (LEETSDALE, PA) Feb 24, 2014

Member since Jul 2011

Great Game - Annoying Song

It was a great game and I enjoyed it a lot. It was somewhat hard to do a few of the challenges and a but annoying to keep re-doing the same level until I completed what the game asked me to do. Now I wanna go watch the movie in theaters. Popped platinum trophy within 9 days

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Lego My Eggo

posted by SnootHonk (OROVILLE, CA) Feb 24, 2014

Member since Aug 2008

If you've ever played one of the countless Lego-based game installments before, then you probably know what to expect when you play The Lego Movie Videogame. I haven't seen the film on which the game is based, but from what I gathered from a single playthrough is that it follows the source material fairly faithfully, which, for the most part, is charming. This newer Lego game includes the standards established in Lego Batman 2, with human voice acting and open-world exploration in between story missions. It's true that Lego "puzzles" have never been intended to be particularly difficult to solve, but they do seem to have been "dumbed down" even moreso than any other Lego game I've played, and I've played nearly every installment dating back to the PS2 generation. With 15 levels and a somewhat limited open-world environment compared to the likes of Lego Batman 2, and Lego Marvel Super Heroes, it feels somewhat less expansive as the aforementioned, but if you do elect to collect every possible trophy, you will spend a great deal of time with this game. In terms of the PS4 version delivering eye-popping, next-gen graphics dwarfing their respective 360 and PS3 counterparts, you might need to look elsewhere, as other than slightly shinier character models and some texture enhancements, this alleged "next-gen" version doesn't do anything particularly impressive for visual fidelity. It's definitely worth a romp through Legoland once, but unless you're a hardcore trophy addict, I would recommend you try before you buy!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Great Movie

posted by gameflyjake (LOS ANGELES, CA) Feb 19, 2014

Member since Mar 2013

You will enjoy this if you enjoyed the movie and other LEGO video games...

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Just not good

posted by BroncoNate (REDFORD, MI) Feb 10, 2014

Member since Jun 2013

Nothing looks right to me doesn't play that well and overall I just don't like this lego game

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »