Rent The LEGO Movie Videogame for Xbox One
view large frontback

The LEGO Movie Videogame

Rent

Keep for: $14.99 

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Buy

Used: $14.99

New!Available For Download:PC 

GF Rating
7.3

386 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
10

Perfect

Fun Fun Fun!

posted by irod87 (CHILDRESS, TX) Mar 2, 2014

Member since Mar 2014

2 out of 3 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

This game was a real joy to play. I wasn't sure how it would be, but was pleasantly surprised at how well it did at everything. Great gameplay, lots of characters, great cut scenes. I liked that is seems to be a little more user friendly than previous Lego games. It wasn't often I found myself stuck not knowing what the next move was. Finished the game within about a week. But there is still plenty of life left in the game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

good relax game

posted by gunznbutta (MECHANICSBURG, PA) Apr 28, 2014

Member since Aug 2012

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

i jus got the game to goof around a lil was worth the rent ecspcilly if u got kids.was still fun for me quick then send it back jus grabed a few achivments and couple days of fun. some adult jokes in a way to keep it funny for parents and adults who play. ecspecially great graphics on the xbox1

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Shortest Lego Game Ever

posted by kuhnboy (AURORA, CO) Oct 21, 2014

Member since Jun 2011

Or at least it seems that way to me. I played it with my son over a weekend and achieved 75% completion. If you're looking for a lego game with more content, I would suggest Lego Marvel or even better, Lego Hobbit. This game still followed the same theme of other games in terms of what to do and how to do it. It was satisfying, but not amazing.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Fun for all levels of gamers.

posted by beavisdance (OCALA, FL) Oct 3, 2014

Member since Apr 2012

Got this so my wife and I could possibly enjoy passing together. Any game she enjoys is us typically something I'd rather not play out even watch. Some are to easy, slow paced, or rely on two skilled players in co-op. Lego is getting really good at making a game that can truly cross all levels of gamers. I even found myself playing this one without her.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

All the fun you'd expect and a little bit more

posted by jmf3998 (BANGOR, ME) Aug 21, 2014

Member since Aug 2014

This game was pretty fun. It has all the regular Lego action that you expect. All the comedy you'd expect. A great cast of characters that come from of the other Lego games and of course the characters that were brand new from the Lego Movie. I really enjoyed the world hub set up as well, it was large enough to be somewhat open world but not so large that you just got lost.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

great game

posted by saverio123 (Bethpage, NY) Aug 8, 2014

Member since May 2014

great

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

If you enjoyed the movie

posted by RedHeels0809 (INDIANAPOLIS, IN) Jul 28, 2014

Member since Dec 2013

Then this game is good fun. Keeping true to most lego games, it is humorous and has enough to keep you hooked, especially if you enjoy collecting all the little extras and veering off on side quests.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

Terrible. Like seriously.

posted by MyLeGiiTxFATCAT (GILBERT, AZ) Jul 14, 2014

Member since Jul 2014

I played the first two missions and it didn't satisfy me at all. It was boring, slow, and too much humor. I have played several lego games before and this one was not good at all.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

Don't Rent For XBOX ONE!!!

posted by MasterChimp12 (MELBOURNE, FL) Jun 20, 2014

Member since Jul 2012

For kids this game might be fun, but for someone going for achievements, stay away from this game.

The game itself is tolerable up until the end, when you finally unlock free play and the madness occurs. Hundreds of glitches start appearing making the game a struggle to 100%. One of these is in level one which can ruin the game entirely. If you use any character other than a construction worker for the final section with the crane, the game will be frozen entirely. This is especially bad since the Xbox One won't allow access to return to the title screen and won't reset if you try anything else. This problem could be fixed with any other console but for the Xbox One it's horrible.

Another problem I had with this game was also how lazy it was made. The characters were generic besides the main ones, some who were probably put in without thinking and are completely useless. The cutscenes in the game are literally scenes from the movie itself and the story is exactly the same. Other Lego titles had a rough telling of their cinema counterparts but this one is completely copied. I feel sorry for people who paid to see the movie since the game is the entire movie itself.

All in all a great game for kids, but if you want to rent it for achievements, rent the Xbox 360 version instead and save yourself the trouble.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »