Rent The LEGO Movie Videogame for Xbox 360
view large frontback

The LEGO Movie Videogame

Rent

Keep for: $24.99 

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

GF Rating
7.9

342 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
10

Perfect

Excellent!!!!

posted by jackjackisback (LISLE, IL) Apr 13, 2014

Member since Apr 2014

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

This is one of the top LEGO games, in my opinion.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Good, but Ehh

posted by cole345 (EDISON, NJ) Dec 24, 2014

Member since Feb 2013

The game is a great mixture of older lego games, but free roam is not that good.You do not have a wide selection of vehicles.You get some good vehicles, but not a good place to use them.This is a good game in general, but it is bad for role-playing.The characters do not have enough abilities so in all this game gets a rating of 6.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

cool game

posted by Ski3 (READING, PA) Sep 21, 2014

Member since Oct 2013

Even played this game with my Mom since she likes playing games with me & she thought it was cool. Some parts did make you think like what to do next or what's missing

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

son loves

posted by deathkiss1013 (MOUNT WOLF, PA) Aug 30, 2014

Member since Aug 2013

My kids are in heaven playing this. Been waiting for it and my son has yet to take a break and hes 5

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

Lego laughs, but mostly Lego bugs

posted by Darque (CROMWELL, CT) Jul 30, 2014

Member since Mar 2012

This is the latest entry in Lego's long line of nearly identical games. If you've played Star Wars, Indiana Jones, Lord of the Rings, Hobbit, or any of the others, it's all pretty much the same - 1 or 2 players, building stuff, collecting studs, levels loosely based on the source material.

The problem is that, just like the other games, the makers think that updates and bug fixes are unnecessary. So there are glitches galore - step too far one direction or hit one wrong button, and the game freezes. Sometimes it just refuses to load whatever it's supposed to load, and you're stuck in an area with no way out. Sometimes the minigames won't work, and cutscenes glitch, and the game is unplayable.

If you can play this for an hour without having to reset your XBox, congratulations! That's more than me and my kids are able to get.

It's a fun game - fun enough that it kind of hurts to call it unplayable due to bugs.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

Horrible

posted by a12sxc (MARTINSVILLE, VA) Jul 15, 2014

Member since Jun 2011

This Game was not worth the wait it is kind of annoying because the game screws up alot and It Made me start a level over Warning Do Not Rent This Game!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

the worst game ever

posted by totaldrama (SAN FRANCISCO, CA) Apr 1, 2014

Member since Mar 2014

three words this game sucks It might be the disc i got was busted

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Best Lego game made ever

posted by Shadowstacker7 (DUNDALK, MD) Feb 19, 2014

Member since Jan 2014

Game makers are by far making the 360 go out with a bang this game adds on the awsomness to the Lego franchise plus loads of fun achievements and lots of laughs I had to search a while to find this game now I know why.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Fun if you've played other lego titles

posted by G5Xeon (WOODLAND, CA) Feb 10, 2014

Member since Oct 2004

The Master Builder feature is a nice addition. If you've played other Lego titles you'll enjoy this one. A bit different dynamics is some ways but a fun rental.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »