Rent The Hulk for GC
view large frontback

The Hulk

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:PS2, Xbox
GF Rating
6.5

155 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
7

Good

No giant mutant dogs were harmed in the making...

posted by Ragnex (SILVER SPRING, MD) Jun 19, 2006

Top Reviewer

Member since Jun 2006

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

While it doesn't live up to the quality of the new game, it is certainly much better then the movie it is based on.

Pros:
Interactive Environments.
Variety of enemies.
Cool Hulk moves.

Cons:
Stealth missions slow paced and not fun.
Hulk can only smash so many things before you want to smash him.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

hulks great banners dry

posted by 226746 (ORONO, ME) Jul 14, 2011

Member since May 2011

as you may know i wrote a angry letter last time this is on the other hand great i was slightly dissapointed you coudent desroy buildings and the banner levels are terrible (i don,t acutally contunie after i die ut lets go on ) and i wish they made a small bit better graphics but besides that its great i discovered some cheats but you should just buy ultimate descration

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Sucks

posted by reesespuffs (OMAHA, NE) Feb 22, 2011

Member since Feb 2011

I thought you would be able to run around and all that stuff in this game, but it turns out you can't. The graphics are pretty good for game gamecube, but the audio sucks (well of course it is on an old school console). I recomend this game to comic nerd (no offense, comic nerds).

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

A not-so-incredible Hulk

posted by MetalMario (PITTSFIELD, NH) Jul 9, 2010

Top Reviewer

Member since Apr 2010

While one might think that the Hulk license would lend itself well to video games, this game is quite bland. Playing as the Hulk amounts to nothing more than slogging through dull, unremarkable levels, mashing buttons to punch, kick, and throw endless swarms of generic enemies, and the misbegotten stealth missions you tackle as regular old Bruce Banner are boring and often frustrating.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

not at full potential

posted by dkingrocks (DAYTON, OH) Jul 28, 2009

Member since Jan 2009

i do not think that they did a very good job making the combos and the jumping skills are sad.the only good thing about this game that i could see is that you can play as stealthy and smart doctor banner. i also wish that somehow there was a serum that banner could take to turn into the hulk instantly and the same with the hulk turning into banner.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Garbage!

posted by BTank64 (CLEVELAND, OH) May 14, 2009

Member since Apr 2006

Wow this game was horrible. no good graphics and short levels it was just horrible

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

hulk? or bulk?

posted by griffin090 (SHAKER HEIGHTS, OH) May 25, 2008

Top Reviewer

Member since Dec 2006

this game was released after the film, had footage of the film, and has a cover showing hulk from the film. the surprising thing is, IS THAT THIS ISNT AT ALL THE MOVIE! some movie based games are not 100% acurate of the film, but this game has nothing to do at all about the movie! THE BAD GUY ISNT EVEN CORRECT! however the gameplay may not be as good from what you would expect in a hulk game, but it is a good way to have fun. the graphics are wacky, but they look AWSOME! a person thats craving an N64 game might just fall in love! but this is gamecube! so it isnt quite on track. the story however is interesting, with levels requiring you to play as banner, a few scenes with the hulk's galpal sneaking in places to save you, and some classic hulk villains, WICH by the way are all working for another classic villain, THE LEADER. and he wants you DEAD! so even it really just simply wasnt the hulk, its still a decent adventure beat,em,up game. look out for more of my reviews, rate them, and well see how i do. until next time, HULK SMASH! sorry i just had to say that!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Do not rent, play, or borrow this game

posted by NessDaHero (BELLE VERNON, PA) Aug 10, 2006

Member since Jul 2006

This game is not worth playing.

While the Hulk scenes are pretty fun, and the amount of stuff you can smash is very satisfying, the Bruce Banner scenes in this game ruin it. The plot goes nowhere and you are driven mad by horrible acting and monologing. The in game puzzles are confusing and there is no voice in your head that helps you along after the first level.

Movie games are, as always, poor in quality and not worth playing. I personally had more fun watching the Hulk movie than playing this game.

This game fails.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »