Rent The Grim Adventures of Billy & Mandy for Wii
view large frontback

The Grim Adventures of Billy & Mandy

Not Rentable
Also on:GBA, GC, PS2
GF Rating
5.6

333 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
6

Above Average

Party brawler, not single player experience

posted by jebmcbee (ROSWELL, GA) May 31, 2007

Member since Nov 2006

2 out of 2 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

This is a party brawler based on the character from The Grim Adventures of Billy and Mandy. Don't expect a deep story line here, it's pretty close to the surface and straight forward, in single player you may become complaicent and bored, but multiplayer is a bit more fun. it's no monkey ball or rayman in terms of short fun games, but if you have a few friends into the cartoon then you'll have a good time. party fighter, keep that in mind as you rent or buy this game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

darkrider

posted by badsun (ANAHEIM, CA) Jul 25, 2009

Member since Jul 2009

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

The mission are so hard but, mulitipy is so fun

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Great!!

posted by moldymac (TRUMBULL, CT) Jan 29, 2007

Member since May 2005

5 out of 9 gamers (56%) found this review helpful

The story mode was short, but the real fun is in multiplayer, thats just awesome!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Great...if you're that bored...

posted by xevorzev (BRONX, NY) Dec 20, 2006

Member since Nov 2004

4 out of 8 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

It was great to see a game for the Wii based on a cartoon that I really enjoy. However, the ending credits were the only truly amusing part of this disc...I kid you not. The controls are awkward even when you do get used to them but if you're looking for something to smash, this game might be just what you're looking for. Children might become frustrated with this game because while you are learning the controls, you lose...alot. But, the further you get into the game, the more you can unlock different characters of the game that you can play as. A great smash-and-bash, but just not my style.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

Billy and Mandy

posted by areyes1994 (ONTARIO, CA) May 21, 2008

Member since May 2008

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

I thought The Billy and Mandy game was ok, but all you did was fight other characters. It got really boring. Plus, the story mode is short and very easy to beat.There are alot of mission modes to, but its pretty much all the same thing. I only had it for 3 days then returned it from boredom. This game is ok if you are super crazy about the show and if you like cartoon fighting.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

not much stuff going on here

posted by yoshigamer (VISALIA, CA) Aug 8, 2007

Member since Jul 2007

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

yeah at first i thought i like it but it is not that good. as much as i like fighting games this is weak. i mean please barly a good game. it sucks. its like barly fighting. so its not that good.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Good Game recommend for rent

posted by Bloos1RP (FOOTHILL RANCH, CA) Apr 21, 2007

Member since Nov 2005

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

This game is a pretty good game. The good stuff the game have are great sound, good graphics, and it just plain fun. The bad parts of this game are story is too short, 2 nothing munch to do (like most fighting games) and it sometimes confusing during the game play. Over all it's a good game

game play: B+
graphics: B
sound: A-
other stuff: B-

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

Too Hard for children

posted by BattyBoy07 (MECHANICSBURG, PA) Jun 13, 2007

Member since May 2007

2 out of 5 gamers (40%) found this review helpful

The training level and the first level of story mode was fun. After that, the game was very difficult. Way too hard for my children. Who, by the way, have been playing fighting games since they could hold a controller.

We were all disappointed. Being that this was a game based on a children's cartoon, I expected much more for younger players.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

My 8 year old son beat it in under 2 & 1/2 hours !

posted by mcintyre (ELLABELL, GA) Jan 25, 2007

Member since Jun 2005

2 out of 7 gamers (29%) found this review helpful

I won't buy or play this game, because it's too easy if my 8 year old son can beat it in under 2 & 1/2 hours so easily. I know his good at hard games, but come on he's 8 & only 2 & 1/2 hours. It must be a joke! It usely takes him at least a couple of days.

GET IT IF YOU WANT TO
WASTE MONEY & TIME !!!

GOOD LUCK !!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

awsome

posted by rgregrge (FLEMINGTON, NJ) Nov 23, 2006

Member since Jul 2006

2 out of 17 gamers (12%) found this review helpful

this game is great. i mean come on a kid with a big noes fighting thats just awsome

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

the game is ok

posted by johnnyboy3 (RIVERSIDE, CA) Aug 1, 2010

Member since Aug 2010

the game is fun but their not a lot of LEVEL but i like it because is like super smash bros but billy and mandy characters. i like the level two is from some part of the episodes of billy and mandy. but the story mode is short their like three or four level.the is a prtty good game if you like the SHOW.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

Not intended for children under 15

posted by vintagevw (VANCOUVER, WA) Jul 14, 2007

Member since Jan 2007

The object of this game is to be the grim repeerer and kill children. Watching my child play this game made me realize that I need to be paying more attention to the intent of these games, Parents watch out for this one.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Fun game!

posted by Mjwaite (MILWAUKEE, WI) Jun 7, 2007

Member since Mar 2007

My 8 yr old enjoyed this game alot!. If you love Nick as much as my kids do, they will love this game too!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »