Rent The Cursed Crusade for PS3
view large frontback

The Cursed Crusade

Rent

Keep for: $12.99 

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:Xbox 360
GF Rating
4.7

468 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
7

Good

The Cursed Crusade

posted by Altair1243 (GASTONIA, NC) Dec 7, 2011

Member since Dec 2011

5 out of 5 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

In my opinion the Cursed Crusade was an excellent game the plot was interseting and once you started you just wanted to see the story through. Another good thing about the game was that the weapons wore down if you blocked with it and when you attacked with it this made me feel like I was actually in real combat and the finishing moves really allowed you to show off your characters prowess in battle. The only bad parts about the Cursed Crusade was that there are some spots in the game in which it was difficult to complete and would result in you dying an outrageously amount of times, and the only other bad part was that every time you run out of your curse power death would approach you to claim your soul and your only defense would be to push him away rapidly and it didn't really matter anyway because if your partner didn't hurry then you would be overwhelmed, but anyways your partner would sometimes glitch and ignore you which would result in your death and also you would sometimes get stuck behind an object and your partner couldn't get to you to revive you which would also result in your death. Anyways that's my review and I hope you enjoyed it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

the Crusade

posted by cbalbabo (TUCSON, AZ) Nov 6, 2011

Member since Nov 2011

5 out of 6 gamers (83%) found this review helpful

A little bit better than your average hack and slash. Good storyline, fun to play thru a couple of time. Won't recommend buying it, good rental.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Danta infero much?

posted by JCBleakley (MARYSVILLE, WA) Oct 27, 2011

Member since Jun 2007

4 out of 5 gamers (80%) found this review helpful

Cool game with a little issues here & there. 1ST of 2, back ground "trees & structures" block ur view often when you need to see, 2nd u get stuck alot "like the corner of screen" then get tag teamed like a small inmate. Keep near ur partner and advoid the corners of the screen when more than one enemy is near. The good side is u build stats to ur liking, vast weapon type and combos, which are easy to execute after u get ur timing down.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

freaking sweet game!!!!!!!

posted by surrender316 (CAMERON, MO) Nov 1, 2011

Member since Mar 2011

3 out of 7 gamers (43%) found this review helpful

first off this game does have some problems with the structures and textures and also camera trouble. But it didnot stop me from playing it. Really is gratifying when u combat the enemy's and win. The combo system is great! And the finusher moves are really fun to preform.
The story of the game is a little confusing though still trying to figure it out. Also the gameplay feel's like a mixture of assassin's creed (the finisher's mainly) and dante's inferno. so if u like those games this one u may like too. hope i answered all of everyone concerns so PEACE OUT AND HAPPY GAMING!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

A cursed disappointment

posted by mich666 (PLEASANT PRAIRIE, WI) Mar 20, 2012

Member since Jan 2012

1 out of 3 gamers (33%) found this review helpful

The premise of the game and the graphics were great, but the controls left a lot to be desired since they did not work over half the time and the fighting was quite lame. If the controls were better the game would have been excellent. I lasted about an hour before the controls just totally ticked me off so it went back in the mail the same day.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

the cursed crusade

posted by April71474 (LAKE STEVENS, WA) Dec 3, 2011

Member since Dec 2011

2 out of 7 gamers (29%) found this review helpful

I hated this game. Played for an hour and couldnt gat past the first part. At first I thought something was wrong with my controllers, but then found out it was the game. Very dissapointed.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

decent.

posted by mainsteve84 (SALT LAKE CITY, UT) Jul 30, 2013

Member since Jul 2013

the controls were the only thing that made me stop playing this game, and how you'd hit an enemy if they wouldnt die.. i like simple hack and slash games, dont give me different ways to kill something.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

This game is cursed with QTE...

posted by greg137 (CALDWELL, ID) May 25, 2013

Member since May 2010

This game's main characters suffer from the curse of dullusions of HE-double hockey sticks... Seriously, anyone not afflicted by the dellusion of He-double hockey sticks don't see anything out of the ordinary! Only the characters who suffer the dellusions are taken to the fields of enternal fire, and, in truth, I wonder if the main characters aren't suffering from smoking " something"... BUT THIS GAME HAS BEEN CURSED WITH QUICK-TIME EVENTS! Yes, my dear reader this game has LOTS and LOTS of quicktime events which makes it something of a God of WAR clone! STAY AWAY or at the very least, RENT first! Not worth keeping in MY book! Try before you buy!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

the stupid crusade

posted by Frosty2300 (WILLOW SPRINGS, MO) Jul 30, 2012

Member since Jan 2012

utterly disappointing....the graphics were worse than the first ps1 game...combat sucked so much worse than any GoW game...i wouldnt event take this game if some paid me to take it -_-

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Good game.

posted by Achilles2324 (KNOXVILLE, TN) Jul 13, 2012

Member since Jul 2012

I give it a seven mostly due to glitching and how short it is. The fighting style is awesome and legit. There are different fighting styles and moves. The graphics were really good. I will say it was fun playing alone but just as fun if not better with two people!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Ok but not ok

posted by Manoverboard (LIGONIER, PA) Jul 6, 2012

Member since Jul 2012

Great storyline and cutscenes but the fighting sequence are laggy and horrid!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

lame

posted by Djmanistique (PETOSKEY, MI) May 2, 2012

Member since Dec 2011

worst game i ever tried to play! seriously! w..t..f!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Oh Why Oh Why...

posted by Locar (CITRUS HEIGHTS, CA) Apr 6, 2012

Member since Nov 2011

There is nothing good about this game. Not the story, not the weapons, not the graphics, not the game play....nothing. This game is truly not worth anyones time. I got about half way through it and am sending it back in the mail tomorrow. It was so hard to even play...not as though the difficulty was up to high but as in hard to stomach playing. Please for the love of your system...remove this game from your Q!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

So Much Potential, So Much Disappointment

posted by Mihalick (WINDBER, PA) Mar 16, 2012

Member since Jun 2011

The dialogue is very cheesy, the voice acting is second grade, and the graphics look like they're from the PS2 era.

The combat system was done as well as any hack and slash, and the level system is simple and functional.

I would never recommend buying this game, and I'd say you could probably find something better to add to your GameFly queue.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

sucks

posted by doghouse (HEMET, CA) Mar 5, 2012

Member since Nov 2010

know where can you save must beat level to save didnt like that also game play choppy

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

FUN and then not so fun

posted by ravenx25 (HUNTINGTON BEACH, CA) Feb 28, 2012

Member since Feb 2012

The game starts out fun with some interesting fightinh ability's a nice selection of weapons and a fun game play mechanics. however the game becomes a was and repeat type of game very quickly with each level being almost the same as the last. this game is worth a quick rental while waiting for better games to come out.

Pros: Cool fighting and blocking mechanics.
interesting story.
Decent graphics.
cool demon ability's.
great weapon selection

Cons:
Game play gets boring after the first few levels.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Take your Crusade else where

posted by petboy (DUVALL, WA) Jan 30, 2012

Member since Aug 2011

Horrid graphics that better belong on the PS2, wearing and slow to responding controls with poorly given instruction during game play provide a frustrating experience. The voice acting is wanting that of a bad 80's japanese english dubbed movie. I sections of the games cut scenes where the NPC's have bald spots.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

Bottom of the barrel suck

posted by oneyedkev (LITTLEFIELD, AZ) Jan 7, 2012

Member since Oct 2010

Game has no explanation on how or what to do with the controls. No map to let u know where you are going or were u need to be. Can't really say anything good about the game . If someone gave it to me as a gift I would give it back and say no thanks.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

the cursed crusade

posted by XXXXXX (Madison, WI) Dec 17, 2011

Member since Aug 2007

it gets very difficult in the later levels witch is very frustrating.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »