Rent The Bigs for PSP Games
view large frontback

The Bigs

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:PS2, Xbox 360, PS3, Wii
GF Rating
7.5

189 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
9

Excellent

Very Entertaining

posted by chewyfur (PORTLAND, OR) Jul 6, 2007

Top Reviewer

Member since Apr 2007

5 out of 5 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

This is a fun game very easy to play, doesn't take long to pick up the moves,they are very simple to learn. Game play is fun, the turbo boost power allows for some crazy and funny moves like smashing home runs that put holes in the scoreboard or throwing 117 mph fastballs , there are super catches you can do by simply pushing the x button, climbing 30 feet in the air and robbing someone of a home run, which is funny to watch, you build up turbo during the game which allows you to run really fast or bigger hits. This game allows you to build up a character in rookie challenge, you build up your guy by playing regular games which usually start out as 3 to 5 inning games and doing challenges. Everything in this game is huge from the players, to the stadiums, which is crazy to look at, the graphics are really amazing to look at.
Over all a very fun game would give it a ten but no on-line play, there is ad hoc.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

EAZY

posted by reviewking (SAN DIEGO, CA) Aug 7, 2007

Member since Feb 2007

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

this game is cool yea it has easy controls and it is fun to play, but its to easy, I get 17 strikeouts a game, there is no reason to have a outfielder because the batters never get a hit I put it on the hardest level and still got 17 strikeouts, Rookie challenge is very cool but again its to easy, I beat every team with every team in one day, and its also to easy to hit to, all you have to do is swing and there you go you get a hit, no good baseball game should lets you do that, that's why its not a good game, this game is for little 10 year old kids its just to easy.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

the bigs

posted by nike101 (HOLLYWOOD, FL) Oct 3, 2009

Member since Oct 2009

the bigs story and graphics are good but the game sucks

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

Not for me

posted by LeoDog70 (NORTH PALM BEACH, FL) Apr 12, 2009

Member since Mar 2007

I just absolutely did not like this game. Any of the MLB Show Series games blows it out of the water.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

my rating on the game

posted by david6post (OCEANSIDE, NY) Apr 23, 2008

Member since Nov 2007

My friend Drew and i loved it also my other friend liked it it is very easy to hit homeruns

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

good game

posted by jay7928 (LAWRENCEVILLE, IL) Jan 1, 2008

Member since Dec 2007

I thought this was a good game it looked good it was fun to play on easy it was to easy I beat the computer by more than 20 runs almost every time the medium level was a little bit to hard the computer fields the ball to good

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Good game

posted by cody2007 (OCALA, FL) Dec 30, 2007

Member since Jun 2007

This game is pretty entertaining. It's more of a slugfest game than a realistic hardcore baseball game. There is no campain mode but the rookie mode is very fun. It is almost impossible to hit a homerun in this game. Unless the feilder has a 1 or 2 star rating they will usually leap over the wall and catch it. Good Game, best baseball PSP game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

no!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!- !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

posted by bigboy3 (MURRIETA, CA) Aug 18, 2007

Member since Dec 2006

this game is a owld black and white game.i am a huge baseball fan and player and i say this game is degrating 2 all baseball fans every were.the controlls r skechy the gamplay is boring the graphic r suprisingly good the voice acting is repetitive because the anouncers say the same thing over and over again u may rent it but dont buy it.this game is a waste of 30 bucks save the time and rent mlb the show or other baseball games like that.these players look like they r on steroids is it even possible 2 hit a ball and make it go on fire?even when u hit the conntact button u still get a 860ft home run not 2 menchionwhen u hit power.unless u like old style games and slow gameplay this game is not 4 u. and if u r going 2 buy it i hope u plan 2 burn brake or step on this game i i would.

score:1
and if there was a negative 1mill i would give this game it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

AWSOME

posted by LBArmada (BAXTER, MN) Jul 23, 2007

Member since Jun 2007

This is THE best baseball game I have ever played. The power ups are awesome (but they do get annoying at times i.e home run robbing). The innings are usually 3-5 innings long. The rookie challenge is fun and it gets you really into it. Plus in regular play you can choose how many innings you want (whether you want a quick one ore a longer one) If you love baseball, trust me it's not like slug fest, its a very great game. I strongly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

oh my GOD!

posted by caseygamer (MOUNT LAUREL, NJ) Jul 5, 2007

Member since Jul 2006

the game the beat game really cool game i just think they over did it with the special moves it was still cool.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »