Rent The Biggest Loser Challenge for Wii
view large frontback

The Biggest Loser Challenge

Rent

Keep for: $8.99 

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

GF Rating
6.2

162 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
6

Above Average

Routines are good, everything else not so much

posted by rllanham (WOODSTOCK, IL) Jul 18, 2011

Member since Jul 2011

4 out of 4 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

The interface for this game is horrible and slow, but it's worth it to own or rent for the exercises when you string them into a customizable routine. I like Wii Fit+ but that only warms me up and makes me sweat a little in a warm room. The exercises with The Biggest Loser will make me break a sweat and get my heart pumping in a cold room. Pick up to 9 different exercises, choose how long you want to do each one, and decide if you want to do your routine in circuits. It's a calorie burner!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

If you Dont work out alot

posted by Reccalizzy55 (SAPULPA, OK) Oct 6, 2011

Member since Sep 2011

3 out of 3 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

This game is PERFECT If you don't want to work out alot, and wan't to be sweating within 30 minutes. It gets you working, Deep breathing, and tracks the calories your losing. The only problem ive had so far is that the Wii Remote gets in my way alot, Sadly.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

Biggest Loser

posted by ddsisson (NORTH VERNON, IN) Nov 18, 2010

Member since Nov 2010

13 out of 18 gamers (72%) found this review helpful

I didn't like this game. To me it didn't seem as if the game really tracked movements. On some of the exercises it didn't really explain real well how to do them. Then when it came to the balance board exercises, it seems as if you just had your foot on it, it would register that you were doing the exercise.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Pretty nice

posted by debbieg08 (OAK CREEK, WI) Jan 26, 2012

Member since Jan 2012

The game is a good work out. I use this one and others to work out with and I feel with this game I get a good workout. I do feel that I can do more after but it makes me sweat. It works your full body so you can feel it. I have used this one a number of time and I am about to buy.

The one thing that i don't like is that they ask you to put the remote in your pocket to do some of the work outs. That I do have issues with that sometimes, but I am looking into the Zumba belt to see if that works that way I don't have to worry about the remote falling when I do some of them moves.

Also when you start up the game go to the setting and change the Health and Lifestyle part it had me stuck for a while and my husband had to look up how to by pass that. If you don't change that you will give up on the game. I almost did and I like working out with the game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

biggest loser

posted by jennie1967 (NASHUA, NH) Jan 11, 2012

Member since Jan 2012

good game is work hard..

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Could be better, could've been worse

posted by Leahzc (LAUREL, MD) Jun 23, 2011

Top Reviewer

Member since Sep 2008

It's not the worst Biggest Loser game I've tried. The game set up and exercises were good. Voice encouragement from Bob, Jillian & Allie were all good throughout the workout (Allie narrates the end results- tells you that you did well, yadda yadda yadda).

My only complaint was avatar detection was not great. I was keeping up with Bob & Jillian, but my avatar was seriously lagging behind. It got annoying after awhile.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »