Rent The Beatles: Rock Band for Wii
view large frontback

The Beatles: Rock Band

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:Xbox 360, PS3
GF Rating
7.9

718 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
8

Very Good

Overall Great Game

posted by momseifrit (FAIRMONT, WV) Mar 20, 2010

Member since Mar 2010

4 out of 4 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

My daughter is a Beatles fanatic at 12 years old, so for Christmas I HAD to get her this game. It definitely got the WOW factor Christmas morning, but now in March, it has been sitting unplayed for about a month and a half.

The graphics are amazing. Any Beatles fan knows that the songs are phenomenal. We LOVED that it chronicles the Beatles career from early bar rooms to the final rooftop concert in timeline order and that during the studio recordings the graphics turn into psychedelic scenes that are very eye catching. The fun facts to unlock are pretty interesting too. The only issue is the lack of material. There are more songs available for download, but if your wii is not connected to the internet that option is pretty much useless. Also, the additional songs come at an additional cost.

I am hoping that after a break for a while her interest will be renewed. It is a great game that I would highly recommend. I just wish that the additional songs that are available for download would also become available on a disc to purchase.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Wow blew me away

posted by PurpleDiva (TRENTON, FL) Feb 17, 2010

Member since Feb 2010

4 out of 4 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

I play the drums. I LOVE this game. I HAD to go buy it before I rented it and I am sooo happy I did, it went way past my expectations. The graphics are super hot, just everything about this Hero is super hot, especially if you like the Beatles, a game VERY well created. If you rent it I promise you will be buying it. Right now it is $60 bucks but I picked it up for $40 on sale. It's my most favorite Band hero......But then again I also love just the Band hero, they are both awesome.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

best game EVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

posted by malboja (HOUSTON, TX) Apr 22, 2010

Member since Apr 2010

3 out of 3 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

the beatles rock band may not have a lot of songs but the game is amazing!i got the the day it came out and it's still fun,you get to play the fab four songs from 1961 to 1970,with songs like boys,can't buy me love,hello goodbye and more.you also have DLC in the music store.you also get a story mode with alot of fan stuff and unlockibles.if you are beatles fan get the game!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Pretty good!

posted by spaceface7 (NORTH AURORA, IL) Apr 20, 2010

Member since Apr 2010

3 out of 3 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

I really liked the game, but the thing is about this being on Gamefly, is that you rent the game, if you don't have it. So if you don't have any guitar or drum controllers, you have to go out and buy one. But still a very great game. The only one that my Dad likes to hear! Ha ha.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Good family experience

posted by prisoner6 (ATLANTA, GA) Jan 13, 2010

Member since Mar 2008

2 out of 2 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

This RockBand was certainly for inter-generational gatherings. All ages loved this game, whether vocals, drums or guitar/bass.

Worth a rental, definitely, but I would have been disappointed buying this game; it was way too easy to beat. The graphics were awesome and the immersion style was awe-inspiring, but ultimately the game play was short and over pretty quickly.

I don't know why so few songs made it to this game. But then I saw all of the songs you could download for a ridiculous fee and realized why... ch-ching!

Warning! This is the first RockBand I've played all of the way through. I'm a Guitar Hero junkie and own most of those titles. So, it's possible that I just think RockBand is too easy because Guitar Hero titles are typically more challenging.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Best rockband in the history of all rockbands

posted by Fredlennon (HESPERIA, CA) Sep 12, 2009

Member since Sep 2009

15 out of 17 gamers (88%) found this review helpful

The beatles rockband has to be one of the best rockband games ever. when I got home I couldnt wait to play. my mom and dad played it with me. I tried bieng Ringo and singing a song while playing the drums I got 100% on vocals and 92% on drums. I also got the limited edition and used Paul Macartneys left handed guitar. I broke the tradition and played it right handed.My favorite songs are Octopuses garden,I am the walrus,Sgt pepers lonely hearts club band/a little help from my friends,yellow submarine,Revuloution,Get back,and Come together. The funnest one to do is vocals with a little traing you can hit all the songs notes.I give it 5 stars. the limited edition one is the best cause it comes with more fun stuff.So I think the beatles rockband is the bes one EVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

AWSOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

posted by aggiegirl (ROSHARON, TX) Nov 20, 2009

Member since Feb 2008

4 out of 5 gamers (80%) found this review helpful

omg this was such an awsome game but it was too easy i realy like all the songs they were soo strange thats y i loved em & + i love th beatles lol =)

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Beatles still rock

posted by Warloc62 (ROCHESTER, WA) Oct 11, 2009

Member since Feb 2009

3 out of 5 gamers (60%) found this review helpful

this game is okay but i expected alot more songs considering this is the Beatles we are talking about. went through the whole game in a couple of hours. cool graphics but you keep playing the same songs over and over again. doesn't mix it up at all

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

The Beatles

posted by sweetp (SAINT LOUIS, MO) Jan 14, 2010

Member since Jan 2010

1 out of 3 gamers (33%) found this review helpful

I enjoyed the game very much..the graphics was nice and the songs were great..we had a lot of fun with it..the down fall of the game is if you dont have "The Beatles" rock band equipment you have to sync your rock band equipment inorder to play it...but over all it was great

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Worth a Rental for Beatles Fans

posted by Mario4Ever (RISON, AR) Dec 30, 2009

Member since Aug 2007

1 out of 3 gamers (33%) found this review helpful

This game is ideal for Beatles fans or anyone new to band simulations, but for anyone else it is just another oversimplified offering from Rock Band. I enjoyed the opportunity to play through such beloved songs, I just wish they would have challenged me more.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Game is ok

posted by Thenickster4912 (NORTHRIDGE, CA) Jul 11, 2011

Member since Jul 2011

Game is ok. It does get old after a while.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Beatles Rockband

posted by Sag_man13 (PLANO, TX) Jun 13, 2011

Member since Jun 2011

The Beatles Rockband is a great game for Beatles fans. Seeing your favorite songs all coming together in your favorite music game is astounding! However, the graphics could be improved. But all in all, The Beatles Rockband is a great game for family and all ages alike.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Looks Great! Songs Sound Awesome

posted by cocobean41 (AUSTIN, TX) Jan 7, 2011

Member since Jan 2011

You need a microphone to even play the game.
I just wanted everyone to know that.
I just wanted to hear the songs and play with the wiimote but I couldn't get passed the home screen till a friend brought over his mic.
:P
Songs are awesome though and the graphics are great. Cool party game for grown ups i guess.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

fun but 2 was better

posted by griffin59 (SEATTLE, WA) Sep 9, 2010

Member since Jul 2010

this games good but not great

good parts. great songs, great story,and downloadable songs
cons.NO CREATE A ROCKER

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

The Beatles: Rock Band

posted by Epstein (SUPERIOR, NE) Jun 22, 2010

Member since Jun 2010

I enjoyed this game, don't get me wrong. I'm a Medium player, and I was able to play most of these songs on hard. Lots of chords.

On the plus side, it was amazing to feel the differences in the playing styles and rhythms vs. modern music. Even my 11-yo daughter commented on the chord quantity as opposed to the more recent songs as they're more melodic: hammer-on's and riffs and st&ff. Hehe.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

The Beatles

posted by simpsonfan (RUSSELLVILLE, KY) Jan 22, 2010

Member since Dec 2007

This game is a good beginner game for Rockband. It is fun but gets old. I would sugest that you rent this game and not buy it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Too easy, too much Beatles, not much online.

posted by brianiskwl (TORRINGTON, CT) Nov 17, 2009

Member since Jun 2009

This game is pretty terrible.

The game is too blended into the Beatles and has no tracks from other bands. The songs are also way too easy, and the songs that were supposedly hard weren't nearly as challenging as Rock Band 2's tracks. The games online capabilities were terrible, you just found people to play with and played songs. Hasn't changed much from the other Rock Band games. It also lacks Tour mode, where you would be browsing a globe to pick where to play. But here you just browse a screen and pick songs. It also doesn't have create a character, band profiles, and tour challenges. It's appaling that this took Harmonix a year to produce, it just shows how lazy Harmonix is.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

beatles rockband was horrible!

posted by henryscan (PENDLETON, OR) Oct 31, 2009

Member since Oct 2009

the beatles rockband was the horriblelist rockband yet. The graphics were okay. The basic bad thing about the game was it was probly the most easiest game ever!!!when i got it i had to get all the wayto the chalenging songs on hardened to get satisfied with it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! so for the game i would gith it a two out of ten

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »