Rent Tetris Party Deluxe for Wii
view large frontback

Tetris Party Deluxe

Rent

Keep for: $17.99 

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:DS
GF Rating
5.9

984 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
9

Excellent

Fun family game

posted by DigBaddy (NEW HOLSTEIN, WI) Aug 3, 2010

Member since Aug 2010

4 out of 4 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

I wasn't sure what to expect from this version of the game and I was pleasantly surprised at how much fun the game is! Besides the classic Tetris games there are vs battles, shadow, race, and climber. And the must have for any next gen console game......online play! Or you can play locally with up to four of your friends/family members. And if each of them has a data slot, they can use their Mii in the vs modes.

I finally found a game that my wife will actually ASK to play with me! Overall this is a great challenging game that anyone from 5-90 can play.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Very entertaining

posted by mrskershne (TECUMSEH, MI) Sep 21, 2010

Member since Sep 2010

3 out of 3 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

I have always loved tetris, but this one it great. You can play as a single player, and have up to 4 players per game, you can even connect and play with others that are online. I love all of the different game options, classic game style, the climber (try not to crush him), building the blocks in different shapes, ect. Graphic could have been updated a little, but overall, it is fun to play!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Tetris

posted by superman30 (WESTLAND, MI) Aug 17, 2010

Member since Aug 2010

2 out of 2 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

pretty good game, moves it to a new level with the mountain climber and other mini game included instead of just stacking blocks. fun for the family or just you if you enjoy puzzle games.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

This game is awesome

posted by lovesgames (DOUGLAS, GA) Jul 17, 2010

Member since Apr 2008

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

I've always been a fan of tetris even when it first came out back in the day and when I saw that they were going to come out with a new one and this one you could battle against or play with family and friends I was like awesome even better then the orginally. At first I got it for the DS which is cool but my nephew wanted me to rent it for the wii so we could play it together we play games together a lot and when I got it in the mail and tried it I was like oh this is so cool but when we first played it together it was even better. Some games are just better to play with other people and this one is one of them. It's cool how you can play co-op and or you can play against. You just have to put the wii control sideways and don't have to use the motion controller with it. We played the co-oped a lot and it was cool. This is definatly a game for puzzle players and even not puzzle players. I say this game would be cool for a party cause you can play up to 4 players and it gives you a lot of choices. Check it out and you'll see what I mean.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Online Play.

posted by TobiNBarry (POINT MARION, PA) Jun 3, 2010

Member since Mar 2010

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

The game was very fun playing for a bit on single player mode, but once you play friends or go online against others the game is definitely worth a shot especially if you are a fan of this franchise. I say gave it a go, numerous game modes to choose from also. Basically a good twist from the original.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Addictive!

posted by eggman4397 (RENSSELAER, NY) Sep 2, 2012

Member since Sep 2012

"One more game" will be spoken repeatedly as you play head to head. In several of the versions, the two player modes end within three minutes, so you can call "one more" again and again. You can add computer players or extra remotes to make up to four players at a time and can play against friends through the network. In one player mode, you can choose between one and three computer opponents. The more opponents, the longer these games last. With three, get comfortable for a fifteen or so minute battle. Liked this one so much, I bought it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

AWESOME GAME!!!!

posted by matthew13 (CHESWICK, PA) Mar 24, 2012

Member since Jul 2010

TETRIS IS AN AWESOME GAME I LOVE THE GAME AND WELL I COULD PLAY IT EVERYDAY AT MY HOUSE WHEN I GET BORED IF DON'T HAVE ANYTHING ELSE TO DO ALRIGHT THAT IS WHY I GAVE IT A 10 OKAY!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Tetris Party Deluxe

posted by sunshine82099 (FORT WORTH, TX) Jan 9, 2012

Member since Jan 2012

I use to enjoy Tetris very much. But this new one I DIDN'T enjoy at all. Not at all.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Oh Tetris; why be this way?

posted by CasualGamerWii (LARGO, FL) Dec 23, 2011

Member since Dec 2011

This is like a middle school party and not a college party. The button layout is messed up, it does not tell you what the items do (and when they do it makes no impact on the other player), the gameplay is either annoying or boring. Too bad the VC is dead because "Tetrisphere" and "The New Tetris" for N64 was the last great Tetris titles!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

TETRIS

posted by charlie3 (LEHIGH ACRES, FL) Oct 2, 2011

Member since Sep 2011

OK THIS GAME WAS GREAT IT MORE GAMES YOU COULD PLAY THAN THE ORIGINAL.
FIRST OF LL MY MOM WAS THE BOMB AT THIS GAME SHE RULED IT WAS FUN IT HAD GREAT GRAPHICS AND GOOD GAMEPLAY I RECOMMENED THIS GAME TO EVERYONE

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

COOL GAME

posted by ltvonne (LAS VEGAS, NV) Aug 19, 2011

Member since Aug 2011

Tetris Party Deluxe,cool,cool,cool!Our family loves his game,created hours of fun.Recommend it to play with the family or by yourself many game modes.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

a blast to the past plus some extras

posted by kjh1976 (ASHTABULA, OH) Mar 26, 2011

Member since Mar 2011

Ok everyone, i got this game only for wanting to play the older style tetris and was pleasantly surprised with some new twists on an old game. There is enough new challenges that makes this worth a rent for anyone who loved the original tetris games.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

Nothing to brag about

posted by odin666 (SCHERERVILLE, IN) Mar 24, 2011

Member since Mar 2011

This wasn't even worth the rental. Game modes were quirky and nothing special to note. Graphics weren't up to par at all - it looks like the NES version of Tetris were better. Pass this one up.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Tetris Party Deluxe

posted by coorsgus (MOUNT HOLLY SPRINGS, PA) Jan 4, 2011

Member since Jan 2011

horrable game.would`nt keep it if it was givin to me for free!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Game does not work at all

posted by runco309 (FORT MYERS, FL) Dec 12, 2010

Member since Dec 2010

The wii console was not able to read the disc.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

bummer.

posted by MamaMama (HOPATCONG, NJ) Nov 29, 2010

Member since Nov 2010

Was so excited to see my old fave video game, couldn't figure out how the Wii remote could be the control...well, neither could the game manufacturer. The controls were so wobbly the pieces fell into the wrong spots probably a quarter of the time. Good thing the game plays so incredibly slowly, I guess...they turned a great game into a frustrating yawnfest. Back it goes less than 20 minutes after we popped it in.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

tetris party deluxe sucks

posted by lizzy25 (ATLANTA, GA) Sep 21, 2010

Member since Sep 2010

Was not happy with this game if..if u like tetris good for u but i only played one time for about 20min and got bored..droped it back in the box the same day..lesson learned

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Too Boring For My Taste

posted by lavindir (HOUSTON, TX) Jul 12, 2010

Member since Jul 2010

I think this game was a waste of an order. It has cheesy music playing through out every game and honestly this game should have never been made for wii. This game is for people who are afraid to play video games.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

a review haiku

posted by Robofish (OWINGS MILLS, MD) Jul 12, 2010

Member since Dec 2009

Tetris Party meh
For those who love falling blocks
Super Fans only

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

same game

posted by wlmaul (LANCASTER, PA) Jun 14, 2010

Member since Apr 2010

This was a good game if you like tetris but would have liked to see some new ideas in it. Overall it wasn't a bad game but it hasn't changed much in all these years.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Never rent this game... ever!

posted by Spacecow (FORT MYERS, FL) Jun 9, 2010

Member since Mar 2008

I thought, well i havent played tetris in awhile and my girlfriend might play this.. and it might offer some competitive play between us in a game she wont feel like a newb.

I was dead wrong.

Tetris literally regressed back to roots.. yes they added some extra content, but none of it is worth playing. You will have more fun with your old disney tetris for nintendo 64. Nintendo is great at selling you the same garbage over and over, but this time i feel betrayed.. they released a game with less content than some of its predecessors. How can that be possible i asked myself? Its simple.. nintendo is gearing everything towards anyone under the age of 10, because theyre assuming you would never have played a tetris game.. i cant think of any other reason because the game was so terrible, the only option for music was on or off, and guess what song it was? you got it, the same song you heard when you powered up your gameboy.

The new tetris on n64 puts this game to shame. Nintendo, i give you this dunce award for being the lamest company ever. Visually this game is worse than anything i have ever played. Terrible menu, terrible content... for the lack of better words (and gamefly wont let me use them) they went to the bathroom all over this tetris.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Tetris same game new package

posted by robert73 (DALLAS, GA) Jun 4, 2010

Member since Jun 2010

Not many new ways to do tetris, played for 45 minutes put it back in the package and sent back.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »