Rent Tetris Evolution for Xbox 360
view large frontback

Tetris Evolution

Not Rentable
GF Rating
5.2

1776 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

GF Rating
5

Fair

Good things can only go as far as you want them to

posted by Cloud117 (SAN JACINTO, CA) Apr 2, 2007

Member since Feb 2007

13 out of 14 gamers (93%) found this review helpful

I believe that this tetris game was pretty good, but i would not call it the best tetris game ever. I think the creators are feeling to good about thier franchise. i really wish they would have put a little bit more work into the game. like the fact that the backgrounds seem very random, and i wish they there were a little more extras in. all and all i did enjoy the game but i think if they want people to continue to love this game, than they need to put the work in it that deserves its reputation.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

This game rocks!

posted by lovesgames (DOUGLAS, GA) Jun 4, 2011

Member since Apr 2008

2 out of 2 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

I love tetris and when I saw it was for the xbox 360 I was like cool I have to try it. Well I just got in the mail today and just got done playing a few rounds and it's awesome I love it. I like how i can change the background and music. I definatly do recommand people who like puzzles and who are like me and always enjoyed tetris. This one is awesome. I just wish I could buy it from gamefly but allwell I'll get it from amazon.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

'Tris Ev

posted by Rooster3 (KIRKSVILLE, MO) Mar 19, 2007

Member since Jan 2005

8 out of 12 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

Tetris at it's finest. It's Tetris as it always was, but now featuring shinier blocks and achievements. Any Tetris fan or puzzler fan for that matter will love it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

Evolution?

posted by datsgier (MOSES LAKE, WA) Apr 2, 2007

Member since Jul 2004

3 out of 5 gamers (60%) found this review helpful

You want to play Tetris, play it on your cell phone. The 360 Tetris has not evolved, either A) it should have been bundled with other arcade style games or B) it should be an XBox Live Arcade download, not a game in itself, even though the price of the game is low. Remember how much you pay for monthly Gamefly membership, the same price of the game, don't waste a rental on this one.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Its ok. Nothing Special

posted by sak840 (MONTVILLE, NJ) Mar 26, 2007

Member since Nov 2006

3 out of 5 gamers (60%) found this review helpful

Its Tetris...nothing more nothing less. if you like tetris its great, if you have tetris on your gameboy, computer, phone, anywhere, dont bother, its nothing special. its a great tetris game with lots of different modes and fun multiplayer options, but that's it. nothing special is the perfect simplest review. it doesn't suck because its tetris the same old tetris as always, what else did people expect...explosions and gunfire and cgi movies. its tetris that's all. nothing more nothing less. rent if you want, but if your playing alone, google tetris and play whenever you choose.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Lots of Game !

posted by RedShoe (REDWOOD CITY, CA) Mar 22, 2007

Member since Mar 2006

11 out of 20 gamers (55%) found this review helpful

This game has many modes - loads of custom options. 4 Player capability. The graphics look great, the sound is awesome. Worth playing. I am considering clicking on 'keep it' as this is the type of game that can be played again & again, on a more casual basis.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

wasteful

posted by newmanson (NEWARK, OH) Apr 12, 2007

Member since Mar 2007

4 out of 7 gamers (57%) found this review helpful

I already own tetris worlds and this game adds nothing to define an evolution to the title and is just a disappointing rehash of a previous game I apologize to anybody who tried this game expecting anything new

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

should have been an arcade game

posted by billdoe (MULBERRY, FL) Mar 30, 2007

Member since Sep 2006

2 out of 4 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

this game should have been available for much less on xbox live marketplace. it has impossible achievements; 500,000 for gold medal in marathon, give me a break save your lunch money!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

controls sluggish and no cube making goodness

posted by Destroy (ALEXANDRIA, VA) Sep 15, 2007

Member since Oct 2004

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

It doesn't have good controls. It seems sluggish/imprecise.

Also, it doesn't have the awesome 4 by 4 cube making thing from "the new tetris" on n64.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Great Game!

posted by Socom360 (BRIDGEPORT, CT) Mar 26, 2007

Member since Dec 2005

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

I Love this game and if u are a tetris fan u will too!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

Great for people who love motion sickness.

posted by DharmaBum (LAGUNA HILLS, CA) Apr 2, 2007

Member since Dec 2006

2 out of 5 gamers (40%) found this review helpful

The game makes you focus on a 2D plane with a 3D moving background. Its like reading a book while sky diving. More importantly - its just Tetris. We've been playing this game since the 80s, do we really need an incarnation on something as powerful as the 360? Keep this stuff on my DS where it belongs.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Pretty bland but then again it's Tetris

posted by G5Xeon (WOODLAND, CA) Aug 21, 2014

Member since Oct 2004

I was hoping maybe for a bit more graphical pop but I guess I was hoping for too much. Also did not like part of the control scheme where apparently if you click the stick in a certain manner the piece instantly falls.

That was the main issue I had with the controls. I did like the ghost option that showed where the piece would fall that was handy.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

I'm a Tetris Freak!

posted by MJ1981 (WATERVILLE, ME) Oct 14, 2011

Member since Aug 2010

I've played every Tetris game that has ever been made, on every system that it has come out on. I'm always going to give it a great review, just because of that fact. Bring on more Tetris games!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

don't get

posted by cacacacacaccaac (ELMA, WA) Sep 20, 2011

Member since Jul 2011

I hate it !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

boring

posted by mstish37 (FORT WASHINGTON, MD) Sep 15, 2011

Member since Sep 2011

This game was so boring , I will never order it again.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

This game is awful.

posted by Gaktar (TIPTON, MO) Apr 26, 2010

Member since Nov 2009

If you ever played the original game, leave it at that. This game ruined all my memories of fun I had with the old one. The gameplay is ok, but the definitions that it gives you on the different tyes of games and moves are so vague that you have to be a rocket scientists to figure it out, and the achievementsare pretty much impossible to get. You either have to play a LONG time to get a high score, or you can't get it at all. I pride myself on getting darn near every achievement on most of the games that I play ( I got all but 3 on Oblivion and played it nearly 125 hours), but the ones they want on this game are so hard to get I was getting too frustrated and instead of breaking my controller, I just mailed it back.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

the game was very disapointing to me.Because the g

posted by chaosrefin (RENO, NV) Apr 16, 2010

Member since Apr 2010

a game with me,I fear that this insedent may have turned her off to gameing for good.the game was very disapointing to me.Because the game would not play on my X-box and i have the elite verson.so i dont know what do say or do about that fact.I am sure you dont either I know the falt is not yours ,it just upset my wife she was looking forward to playing I hope
that I am wrong about this but i guess only time will tell us the tail

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Tetris Evolution

posted by wutang (GROVE CITY, PA) Sep 19, 2009

Member since Sep 2009

WHAT CAN U SAY ABOUT TETRIS? TETRIS IS TETRIS. IT IS A CLASSIC AND ALWAYS BE A CLASSIC. LIKE TETRIS AND THIS WILL ALWAYS BE THE SAME. NOTHING BAD ABOUT IT. FUN FOR THE FAMILY AND FRIENDS TO PLAY.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

game dont work.....

posted by tndc1308 (CAMPBELLSVILLE, KY) Sep 10, 2009

Member since Sep 2009

It would not work at all...game would not even load....I do not want that game again..... ty

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

EH!

posted by Pickle72 (NORCO, CA) Jul 20, 2009

Member since Jul 2009

it was ok
its addicting but gets really boring.
achevments are like impossible to get unless ur a pro!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Tetris, nothing more, nothing less.

posted by blanni (DENVER, CO) Jun 22, 2009

Member since Dec 2006

Tetris: Evolution is just Tetris. If you haven't played this classic game in a while, or if you know you enjoy it, this is worth a rent. It has a lot of game modes, really great 2-4 player games on one console (something that's becoming too rare) and simple but very successful online play. The full motion video background are cool, but some of them are seizure-inducing.

If you played Tetris Worlds, this is exactly the same but the music isn't as good, and they've forgotten Square mode, which was the best part in my opinion!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Tetris what more?

posted by BigTex (ROBINSON, TX) Mar 29, 2009

Member since Mar 2009

If you like the Tetris games then you will enjoy this game. Its the basic Tetris game with a few add ons. One for example being Erase where they give you a messed up puzzle and you have to clear all the blocks. My wife loves Tetris but I'm a little bored on it due to all the faster games out there. I give Tetris Evolution about a 7 for the graphics and game play. If you don't like Tetris though DO NOT GET THIS!!! Its nothing new.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

It's No Tetrisphere or The New Tetris; But its ok!

posted by miko25 (LARGO, FL) Nov 29, 2008

Member since Nov 2004

The options are nice, the backgrounds are good, and you can choose your music. However it feels like a more polished version from 02. If you bring the original Tetrisphere (99) and The New Tetris (00) from the N64 and put it in a price buster package of 19.99 then you will sell millions!!! This is good but rent it first!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

best game ever

posted by foxylady (WALKERTON, IN) Nov 28, 2008

Member since Nov 2008

Tetris is the best and most addictive game ever. You always want to try to outdue your high score.

If you do not like tetris than you are not a true gamer at heart.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

ITS TETRIS GET OVER IT

posted by terrill120 (AURORA, CO) Nov 24, 2008

Member since Apr 2006

This game is rated so low. WHY its tetris plus you can play online against people.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse