Rent Test Drive Unlimited for PSP Games
view large frontback

Test Drive Unlimited

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:Xbox 360, PS2
GF Rating
6.9

259 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
9

Excellent

Recomended

posted by Navarre (WEST SPRINGFIELD, MA) Feb 17, 2009

Top Reviewer

Member since Aug 2008

2 out of 2 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

What a great game, having been to Hawaii it is cool to drive by things and think “I drove past this”. While the roads are not true to life it is close enough. The graphics are very good as well and the vehicle stats are dead on. It is a very well done driving game. I only have a couple complaints.
1. The engine noise is very generic, a recording of actual noises programmed to mimic the acceleration and deceleration would have been a nice touch, but the effect as is can be tolerated.
2. The graphics tend to cut out or fail as you progress in the levels. Maybe the PSP cannot keep up or maybe it is a programmer being lazy. Either way this needs to be improved if a future edition is released.
3. Missions get cheep. This is always a big complaint of mine when playing a game. Performance of the vehicles does not mesh. A car that has far less in performance keeps up to you in missions. That is not right, the programmers went thought the trouble of getting the car stats close to real why get cheesy when in missions? Keep some continuity in game play, if a car handles a certain way or goes a certain speed; do not change these stats for the AI in missions just to make a mission harder. If you want to make the mission harder make better drives out of the AI.
All in all a good game and recommended if you like driving games.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Tried almost all of em

posted by H2Opolo25 (LAKE FOREST, CA) Apr 18, 2007

Top Reviewer

Member since Jun 2006

3 out of 4 gamers (75%) found this review helpful

I've played the PC, PC2 and PSP versions of this game and I've got to say that I was quite disappointed as far as PS2 and PSP is concerned.
If you did not play the XBOX360 or PC version of this game then you might like it. Otherwise stay away from this.
1. No bikes.
2. Slow glitchy load times.
3. Game sometimes freezes for a split second while driving which sends you strait into a pole or house most of the time.

I would strongly recommend you get this game for PC or XBOX360 if you have one.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Not the Best Racing Game

posted by Wonderful (OXNARD, CA) Mar 31, 2007

Member since Jun 2003

7 out of 10 gamers (70%) found this review helpful

For the past week or so, i have been just waiting for Test Drive Unliimited to come out for PSP. I recieved the game, popped it into my PSP, and started playing. The graphics for this game was so so. It seems that you can still see little glitches and squares. The sound was awful. While racing or cruising, it doesnt really sound like a real car! From the cars i have used, they pretty much sound all of the same. One good quality about this game, is that you can buy houses. I think the houses look better then the island. They have lots of detail and look realistic. I was excited about getting this game, thinking it would be half as good as the one for the 360, but was unimpressed by it. I suggest that you just try the game out. Maybe you will like it but i doubt it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

MUST GET!!!! GET NOW!!!

posted by Reviewer01 (FAIR PLAY, MO) Jul 31, 2007

Member since May 2007

2 out of 5 gamers (40%) found this review helpful

I love it. It's smooth, has sweet cars, you can play online, and there's cops! This is my favorite racing game yet. Driving around is SOOO cool, too. I say buy this game ASAP.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

so awsome

posted by sunny1 (HERNDON, VA) Sep 12, 2007

Member since Apr 2007

2 out of 6 gamers (33%) found this review helpful

THE BEST GAME EVER Hiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii- iiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii- iiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii- iiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii- iiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii- iiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii- iiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii- iiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii- iiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii- iiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii- iiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii- iiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii- iiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii- iiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii- iiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii- iiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii- iiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii- iiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii- iiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii- iiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii- iiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii- iiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii- iiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii- iiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii- iiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii- iiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii- iiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii- iiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii- iiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii- iiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii- iiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii- iiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii- iiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii- iiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii- iiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii- iiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii- iiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii- iiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii- iiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii- iiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii- iiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii- iiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii- iiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii- iiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii- iiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii- iiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii- iiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii- iiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii- iiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii- iiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii- iiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii- iiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii- iiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii- iiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii- iiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii- iiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii- iiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii- iiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii- iiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii- iiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii- iiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii- iiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii- iiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii- iiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii- iiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii- iiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii- iiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii- iiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii- iiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii- iiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii- iiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii!!!!- !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!- !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!- !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!- !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!- !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!- !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!- !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!- !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

ughh...

posted by halojames (TAMPA, FL) Apr 13, 2007

Member since Jan 2005

1 out of 4 gamers (25%) found this review helpful

i cant believe this game played it and it sucks lol. maybe cuz i have the 360 version and this is notin like it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

great!

posted by cserrano (HIALEAH, FL) Oct 23, 2011

Member since Aug 2011

This game is insane. You get to drive an island for more than 100 miles. Acording of how big the island is,it will take you about a year to complete the game. It will take you a few days to own the cars that you have to be president of a club,or get first place in some races.You won't be dissapointed of this game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

ssswwweeett

posted by 2koo4u (POWDER SPRINGS, GA) Oct 14, 2008

Member since Mar 2008

This game was fun and the graphics were okay but they could of been better. I read some were that this game has slow load times( forgot were though). THATS NOT TRUE. sure they could of been faster but they're not slow.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

best racing psp game

posted by jordon (KATY, TX) Oct 1, 2008

Member since Jun 2007

If you like free roaming this is the game for you! If you have th 360 version or pc dont get it or youll complain. i have 360 and psp. im pretty impressed about the game. If you are new to testdrive get the psp first to get the hang of the game or you can jump into thr real action with the 360 your choice!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

test drive or not to test drive

posted by PfromtheO (RICHMOND, CA) Aug 25, 2007

Member since Jun 2007

plain and simple 3times better than the nfs series for the psp awesome online world if you can find people on the island .Controls are some of the best on hand held (drifting takes practice) . check it out if you like open sandbox worlds and driving get it ,if you think this is like the 360 your hopes are too high and you'll just be disappointed .anyways the game rocks

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »