Rent Test Drive Ferrari Racing Legends for PS3
view large frontback

Test Drive Ferrari Racing Legends

Rent

Keep for: $12.99 

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:Xbox 360
GF Rating
4.4

143 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
5

Fair

Kinda gets boring after awhile...maybe?

posted by MRshaytoon (SUNLAND, CA) Jul 6, 2012

Member since Jul 2003

6 out of 8 gamers (75%) found this review helpful

Depends on your style of gaming. I absolutely love the gran turismo series so i wasnt expecting anything close to that game.

The story line isnt bad at all, it takes you through the journey of Ferrari from the beginning til now. The campaign lets you start from either the beginning stages of ferrari (1940s-1960s), the middle stages (1960s-1990s) or the modern ages (90s-2011). You can play through the beginning all the way up until the modern times, just depends on how much time you want to invest.

The graphics arent bad at all, theyre decent for a racing game, the sound is amazing, they got actual ferrari engines for each car to make it more authentic, the music im not too crazy for, i always turn music off just to hear the engines.

Gameplay isnt bad, controls are bearable, its not as if youre playing cruise n usa lol. They are a bit of a challenge sometimes so there are times you feel like youre driving a ferrari.

Overall, if youre into racing games, you should check it out, if youre a ferrari person then this game is def for you. If youre looking for a gran turismo killer, wrong game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Got the wheel? This becomes VERY real!

posted by gtamasta (CAPE CORAL, FL) Aug 10, 2012

Member since Jan 2008

3 out of 4 gamers (75%) found this review helpful

What a GREAT game! I've got the Logitech G27 and LOVE how this game plays! You really have to dig in and DRIVE the cars. Watch your turns...Feather the gas...Really FEEL how each car responds. The key for me was adjusting the controls and the sensitivity on wheel feedback and slightly increasing the gas pedal. It's a challenge for sure but after a few restarts you'll have the feel of the car and have enough familiarity with the track to really give the podium a shot. I truly enjoyed the concept of the game. You get your shot to start in racing at the beginning...When Ferrari does! You race the first race they ever raced and every one after!! Tons of race content in the campaign plus unlockables and open racing with arcade mode. I truly don't understand why this game isn't rated higher. I give it a strong 8.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Test Drive Ferrari Racing Legends

posted by marlinsfan (BOYNTON BEACH, FL) Jul 8, 2012

Member since Aug 2010

2 out of 8 gamers (25%) found this review helpful

IT WAS LIKE A PS 1 GAME

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

the handling of all ferrari cars is worst

posted by gumball19 (PENNGROVE, CA) Jul 9, 2012

Member since Jul 2012

1 out of 6 gamers (17%) found this review helpful

when i race in the ferrari f333 sp in prototype racing number five the protopack in the 8th of 10 lap the tires started to give up and become complete unstable and cause for the car to spun out and having a hard time to stay in first place when i go to pits it won't change tire and not fuel gas up so it just goes on until back in the race track and this is the worst racing game in the world so what will the test drive game create crew and the leaders will say about the worst game they create.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

just horrible

posted by fastdc5 (VISTA, CA) Jul 9, 2012

Member since May 2012

1 out of 7 gamers (14%) found this review helpful

i don't even know how this game was created. who ever made this game is must be some bunch of little kids.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

Bad racing game

posted by edogg26 (NORTH BEACH, MD) Feb 10, 2013

Member since Feb 2013

Was very disappointed with this game, The story is pretty bad. After coming off of F1 2012 the handling in this game is absolutely dreadful, your wasting your time!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Not as good as I expected..

posted by rollin16 (WOODSIDE, NY) Nov 20, 2012

Member since Mar 2011

The campaign is basically the normal unlock the next class of cars as you finish each race in the top positions. The overall presentation of the game feels like they didn't put much into it, but the actual gameplay was not bad. You will be able to drive the vintage cars all the way up to the latest models. If you have a wheel, then definitely give this game a go and of course if you are a super car fan (especially the Ferrari lovers out there).

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

DISSAPOINTMENT

posted by MADGAMER13 (WAUSEON, OH) Sep 30, 2012

Member since Jul 2012

Botton line sloppy driving controlls if you want a great drivers game get GRAN TURISMO 5

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Pitiful...

posted by Domrok (EMMAUS, PA) Sep 18, 2012

Member since Sep 2012

This is a really poor excuse for a racing game, especially one representing such a legendary car manufacturer. Horrible graphics, bad driving physics cannot be excused by saying it's "arcade style" on this genuine stinker. Shame I always loved the Test Drive games since PS1 but since this and TDU2 I'm losing faith.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

straight to the point HORRIBLE

posted by oldgamer1973 (LARGO, FL) Aug 9, 2012

Member since Aug 2012

worst driving game i have ever played

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

For the Love of Ferrari

posted by parabulla (KINGWOOD, TX) Jul 20, 2012

Member since Jul 2012

I found the career mode to have some rather glitchy and odd behaviors. The opponent AI is rather crude and oftentimes rigidly choreographed. The handling of the vehicles is of an arcade feel, but does reward a clean line and proper throttle control. I would have liked to have some tuning allowed to the vehicles.
On the positive end of the spectrum, the lineup and diversity of Ferraris here is impressive. I also enjoyed the various evolutions of the Silverstone circuit presented; especially the earliest versions with a Woodcote to make your neck hairs stand up. Drifting through the original Tamburello in a Quattrovalvole was a treat.
In general I found the career mode somewhat tedious and at its worst would leave you stranded. This title could benefit from DLC to unlock some of the storyline's stumbling blocks.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »