Rent Ten Pin Alley 2 for Wii
view large frontback

Ten Pin Alley 2

Rent

Keep for: $8.99 

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:GBA
GF Rating
3.0

208 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
5

Fair

"Ten Pin Alley 2": Been there, done that

posted by JMichaud (BETHESDA, MD) Nov 9, 2008

Top Reviewer

Member since Jan 2008

2 out of 2 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

Ten Pin Alley 2 would be something special - if WiiSports didn't exist.
This game plays almost exactly like the bowling part of WiiSports - from the controls to the multiplayer mode.
Except in Ten Pin Alley 2, you can play against the AI in tournament mode - which isn't as much fun as playing multiplayer.
Does this make Ten Pin Alley 2 a terrible game? Not by a long shot. The controls work well and it's fun to play, but it doesn't revolutionize the bowling genre.
Why pay money for this game when you can get a similar game (and more) for free with the Wii purchase?
Two reasons the makers argue are the graphics and "customizable characters", but the graphics aren't that great, and the Miis are much more customizable than anything in Ten Pin Alley 2.
Skip Ten Pin Alley 2; play WiiSports instead.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

Not Fun at all

posted by Verminaard (LAFAYETTE, LA) Oct 23, 2008

Member since Sep 2008

2 out of 2 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

We were hoping for something fun on the lines of Wii Bowling, Not even close.
The motions that you would naturally employ to toss the ball will not work and you are forced to relearn how to bowl...or i assume, we played this game for about 4 minutes before we sealed it back in its envelope for the mailman.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Garbage #2

posted by kbodin1 (LYNN, MA) Oct 29, 2008

Top Reviewer

Member since Jul 2006

1 out of 3 gamers (33%) found this review helpful

This game was for lack of a better term NOT GOOD. The Wii sports bowling game buries this game. Not a good rent

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

In my opion this game is realy bad!

posted by Johnny (GAMBRILLS, MD) Aug 14, 2010

Member since Jun 2005

I did not like this game at all it has very slow gam play. It also is very hard to know when to release the ball. so that it why I gave this game only 1 star.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

if i could rate this game a zero i would .

posted by blizblam (WILMINGTON, OH) Mar 15, 2010

Member since Mar 2010

this game is sooo bad . if you want a good bowling game play wii resort

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Not Fun!!!!

posted by JuggaloFan (RAEFORD, NC) Jan 18, 2010

Member since Jan 2010

Thought the game would be like Wii Sports, but I was sadly mistaken. My wife and I love to bowl, and I thought that this would be a fun game for us to play together, but we both were sadly disappointed with the game. I don't recommend this game to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

too easy

posted by Brittany12 (ROME, NY) Jan 11, 2010

Member since Jan 2010

game was way too easy.....there was no challenge what so ever!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

LOVE IT

posted by tenderfab (NEWARK, DE) Sep 2, 2009

Member since Dec 2006

Good family game and you only need one remote to play with as many as 4 players.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

waste of time

posted by demonjuju (TACOMA, WA) Jun 1, 2009

Member since Jan 2009

I thought this would be a fun bowling game to play but it reminded me of a Nintendo 64 shooter game, poor graphics, really could not do much, not user-friendly. its really hard to believe that game has been out for the Wii less than a year.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

Wow...NOT GOOD

posted by pinkcubitt (SOUTHAVEN, MS) Mar 13, 2009

Member since Mar 2009

Simply put... this is a very poor game. The Wii came out with such a promising bowling game with WII SPORTS BOWLING. WARNING - this game does not come close... it doesnt even scratch the surface.

GRAPHICS 2/10
GAMEPLAY 2/10
PLAYABILITY 1/10
GAME OPTIONS 3/10

OVERALL SCORE 2/10

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »