Rent Tatsunoko vs. Capcom: Ultimate All Stars for Wii
view large frontback

Tatsunoko vs. Capcom: Ultimate All Stars

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

GF Rating
7.5

1827 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Awesome Fighter

posted by Wiii (LAS VEGAS, NM) Feb 14, 2014

Member since Feb 2014

Great fighter game with anime like power moves and easy to learn. Works best with wii remote not GameCube or Classic. It's between this or Guilty Gear X. However, it has only a few characters to select unlike mortal combat Armageddon. Plays similar to Tekken Tag.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

best fighting game for the wii

posted by 49yroldgamer (OKLAHOMA CITY, OK) Aug 27, 2013

Member since Sep 2012

My husband and i love this one and its a shame its not for sale, the fighting moves are smooth lots of characters to choose from and a few to unlock which we did. For those who like street fighter this maynot be for you but its good enough to try it out i've actually lost several times to my husband its great for friends to challenge worth the rental

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

y vs c

posted by 6scotty (SAINT CLAIR, MO) Nov 17, 2012

Member since May 2011

THIS GAME IS SILLY!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Disc damaged

posted by sinarichmond (RICHMOND, VA) Aug 9, 2012

Member since Aug 2012

Could not even play for 5 minutes. The game was scratched.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

Beat it in 10 mins.

posted by CMoneyMurda (SARASOTA, FL) Jan 3, 2012

Member since Jan 2012

Hello I am a huge Capcom fight game genre fan. I've been playing classics like Street Fighter for the past 15 years. While the gameplay is well designed this game was a huge let down. I beat the entire game in 10 mins. on arcade mode. Next, I played survival mode and won 24 fights until I simply got bored of the game. No cool Capcom characters to unlock. Over all the game was a let down.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Tatsunoko vs. Capcom: Ultimate All Stars

posted by Mannyleon1 (HACKENSACK, NJ) Nov 2, 2011

Member since Nov 2011

I was so disappointed as when I placed it in my wii it didn't work. It seemed there was a problem with the DVD. Don't rent this because it won't work...

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Tasonuko vs. Capcom

posted by zeke8241 (FAYETTEVILLE, NC) Oct 3, 2011

Member since Oct 2011

Man this game is awesome and when i started playing nothing else around me mattered. this gme is cartoon heaven. My favorite characters are Ryu and Zero. Im not that good at it though. My level is Super Rookie, but I was suprised when a king level person couldve been beat with ten more hits but sadly i didnt get that far

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Tatsunoko Vs Capcom or Tatsunoko Vs Failure

posted by Diynamic (DETROIT, MI) May 25, 2011

Member since May 2011

We sure know that Tatsunoko Vs Capcom is good but is it?
Marvel Vs Capcom has the same menu,HUD, but TvC is on Wii.
I have no farther reviews.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

This games is okay

posted by Miggy22 (HERNDON, VA) Feb 22, 2011

Member since Nov 2010

I've played marvel vs cap com 2 cuzes when I saw this games came out it was good for starter but the character I remember were from old amine character

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Not a bad game, but controls difficult

posted by TrainerBob (MINNEAPOLIS, MN) Aug 10, 2010

Member since Aug 2010

The only other fighting game I've played is Smash Brothers, so the controls for TvC were very hard for me to pick up. Unlike Smash Brother's simple direction and single button, TvC uses quarter-circles, half-circles, and a "z"-ish motion on the joystick, along with several different buttons to press for weak, medium and strong attacks. This allows for a large pool of attacks to use, but they become hard to pull off.

I assume these controls are standard for the verses series, but they were pretty unforgiving for a noob like me. When your having problems pulling of moves, it makes it hard to focus on the actual fighting.

Other then that though, the game looks/plays great and has a very arcade-y feel to it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

A must Have!

posted by ryno27 (VICTORVILLE, CA) Aug 5, 2010

Member since Aug 2010

Well I thought this game was really well done personally I should've just kept it i had for 5 months..but anyways i highly recommend it to anyone who likes fighting games

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Wasnt what I thoguht it would be....

posted by darkfayt20 (LOWELL, MI) Aug 2, 2010

Member since Jun 2010

I had this game for 15 minuets got angry at the gameplay and sent it back.

First off....

The training, room, nothing but a room, not tutorial what so ever, so i whent through most of the game button mashing the attack buttons, and since there was no tutorial i played on 2 and 3 stars of difficulty, also the combo list isn't even close to help full, the commands are unreadable, for example, ---> then ATT .....theres 3 different attack buttons!!!!!!!!!!!!.....

sadly this is far from what i expected

4/10

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

1-1 tagteam fighting.

posted by batlrangr8 (FALLS CHURCH, VA) Jul 22, 2010

Member since Jan 2010

the controls are ok. i use the wiimote and nunchuck so the controls are responsive. though there are some things i dont know so its best to get a hold of the manual of the game. yet it feels strangely familiar to ssbb. direction + b = a special attack. theres this special meter on the bottom that when it fills you are able to do your mega attack. it can also go up to 5. each character has 3 mega attacks. 2 can use up 1 mega meter, while the other uses 3. they can be use by moving the analog stick left right or down, hold it, and pressing A and B.
gameplay.
each character has different attacks and abilities that take notice when you use or face. some characters are slow and give more damage, others are fast but give less damage. and of course there are the giant characters. luckily they made it fair by making them the only character u can use when fighting. there are known characters in the game, but the tatsunoku characters are the ones that you'll question who they are. as playing the characters i soon got interested in wanting to know more about the characters. each fight lets you choose 2 fighters or 1 giant fighter. with 2 fighters the other can do assists by pressing Z.
there isnt any story mode so thats not a big deal for me. there are different modes you can try. arcade, versus, wifi battles, training, survival, time attack. arcade is the simple series of matches with a boss at the end. after beating the end boss u get a special ending for the character who defeated the boss. so youll try every character and see each of there unique ending.
online is a good addition. yes you do use the imfamous friend code if you want a friend to face you online, BUT there is also a rival list. after an online match you can add that player to the list so you can face him again whenever he/she is online.
overall its fun, even better with friends. buy it if your an MVC/ street fighter fan. dont dismiss it for the tatsunoku fighters. its not bad to try somethin new.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

good...but it gets boring

posted by ap2195 (CORTLANDT MANOR, NY) Jul 13, 2010

Member since Jul 2010

For the 1st hour or so i played it, i though it was amazing. I loved the choice of characters you can play as and special moves in the game. I'm a little disappointed that you can't play against computer controlled opponents freely. After playing the arcade mode a couple of times, it begins to get a little tedious and boring.

I would have like to see a story line with a plot like in super smash bros brawl.

The controls are hard to get used to, you find yourself using the same one or two moves over and over again. The special moves are simple to pull of which is much appreciated.

Overall its a good game to rent and enjoy for a couple of days, but i would'nt invest into buying it

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

pretty good

posted by mattman7 (SAN ANTONIO, TX) Jul 3, 2010

Member since Jul 2010

this is a good fighting game if you have play the v.s series before. it has some good characters but the creators could have put in more people though. i just wish there were more street fighter characters but thats just me . aside from that its pretty good

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

Not Street Fighter

posted by amari715 (WINDSOR MILL, MD) Jun 28, 2010

Member since Jun 2010

I'm sorry to say that this is no SSF. I played it for like 20 minutes and couldn't take anymore. Not a weel put together game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

great game ruined by ill suited controllers

posted by cokeisec (TALLAHASSEE, FL) Jun 15, 2010

Member since Oct 2009

great game ruined by ill suited controllers

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Tatsunoko vs Capcom

posted by Bluegoron (TAYLORSVILLE, KY) Jun 8, 2010

Member since Jun 2010

This was a pretty solid street fighter type fighting game, I thought it was pretty solid and would recommend it to anyone who likes those types of games. But its the same old concept with some new characters and graphics. Some of the attacks are very useful while others boarder on useless. The story mode is okay but its pretty short and there are very few unlockables, the characters are fun but I found myself getting kind of bored of it pretty quickly. The main good thing about the game is playing with your buddys so if you have a weekend free and a group of people to do a tournament with then I would recommend this game for you.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

junk

posted by Mahelyurle (RALEIGH, NC) May 24, 2010

Member since May 2010

its lacking a story mode and unlock able exttra toon to play as

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Good for the Wii Gamers, not them.

posted by cord339 (BROOKLYN, NY) May 12, 2010

Member since May 2010

I see now after trying it why it's good for the Wii. The game had to be much better in every aspect if it would of been developed for the other two top dogs (XBOX 360 and PS3). If you own only a Wii, this game will be quite satisfying. On the other hand, if you own any of the other two or both (PS3 and XBOX 360); you will be well disappointed of it's caliber.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Fun

posted by rmfreeman (NEPTUNE, NJ) May 5, 2010

Member since Oct 2009

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

A fun, if somewhat shallow game. If you played Marvel vs Capcom 3, then you've pretty much played this game as well. The gameplay is very simple and straightforward, with moves that are very easy to pull off.

It'll be a little too simple and chaotic for a 'serious' player, but everyone else will have a lot of fun.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

meh

posted by Pipit1 (ROSENHAYN, NJ) May 3, 2010

Member since May 2010

It's a dumbed down version of Marvel Vs. Capcom with a bunch of characters no one cares about. The control scheme was simplistic beyond all belief, and the graphics were mediocre. I was just very disappointed. I hope marvel vs capcom 3 is better than this was.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

The New Crossover Brings A New Generation of Fun!

posted by Awesumness (WESLEY CHAPEL, FL) May 1, 2010

Member since May 2010

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

Ever since the rerelease of the critically acclaimed Marvel vs. Capcom 2 on Xbox Live and PSN, fans of Capcom and fighting games in general have been waiting for the next installment in the crossover series. This waiting came to the reward of Tatsunoko vs. Capcom: Cross Generation of Heroes...but only in Japan. Not really tolerant of this little tease, the fans and multiple negotiations soon brought the new game across the waters as Tatsunoko vs. Capcom: Ultimate All-Stars fit with new content and a rebalance to make the game more playable on a competitive scale.
There's a valid reason why this game was only intended for Japanese shore, that reason being that half the cast of this game may/will be unknown to most American audiences as they are the star players of the legendary comic book industry Tatsunoko. After some quality time with some these characters however, players will easily accept them and begin to like them either for the biography or just for their playstyle. The Capcom cast of this game represents one of each game, so no multitudes of Street Fighters overrunning the cast. Among the cast are two giant robot fighters, PTX-10A for Capcom's Lost Planet and Gold Lighttan from Tatsunoko's Gold Warrior, called..well giants. Unlike the other figthers these two can't have partners, but as obviously seen, take up a quarter of the screen and can dish out serious pain when used right.
The game doesn't look half bad for a Wii title, but because it -is- a Wii title, the control scheme is a bit different. Players can play with the standard Wiimote-nunchuk combo, but expect effectiveness to pull off the elite combos to be limited and thus expect your team's behind to be handed to them via the elite players on Nintendo Wi-Fi. It's reccomended that players use the Classic Controller, or the new Classic Controller Pro or the Nintendo Gamecube controller.
Through the standard fighting game modes, Capcomers and Tastunoko fans will surely enjoy this title.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Quick

posted by dbnoho (ALHAMBRA, CA) Apr 25, 2010

Member since Mar 2010

The controller is a bit different than I'm use to. It still works well, but it's just not as much fun as the regular 6 button set up. I used the classic controller. The game itself is fast, graphics work well, if your a fan of any of the "vs" series that capcom has produced, then you'll like this. The character list isn't huge, and it's a lot of Japanese characters, a small cast of recognizable faces. It is a VERY Japanese game however, from the time you start playing to the last battle it's influence from another culture is clearly apparent. Again, fun, never played two player, never played online.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

average

posted by yeshuvtali (MONTICELLO, GA) Apr 23, 2010

Member since Feb 2010

what you expect from a fighting game

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse